Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Pioneer Lodge Springdale in Hurricane

Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Pioneer Lodge Springdale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
838 Zion Park Blvd
Springdale, UT 84767

Hotel Guest Rating for Pioneer Lodge Springdale in Hurricane

# 3 of 16 hotels in Hurricane
Based on 159 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pioneer Lodge Springdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Pioneer Lodge Springdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Christopher from Pensacola, FL
September 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location to good restaurants and the Zion National Park was perfect.
Limited parking, but we did go on Labor Day weekend so may have been more crowded than a typical weekend.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tatia from Paso Robles, CA
September 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location is great.
Bed skirts really stained, unclean. Tub spigot dripped constantly. Hot tub had sign hanging off it that read, KEEP OUT. Towels not very white and had holes in them.

Not a 3 star at all, just 1 1/2 star quality.

Solo Traveler
Debra from Castle Rock, CO
August 31, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, Location Location!!!!. Very convenient to Zion along with various shops and restaurants
I was hoping for free breakfast however they did offer a discount to their restaurant next to their hotel
Couple
Timothy from Nashville, TN
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
THe hotel was neat and clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. We liked the pool and hot tub too. It is close to several good restaurants.
The food situation was terrible. The "fresh" doughnut they sold me was frozen.

Make sure to try out the candy shop across the street. The ice cream is WONDERFUL.

Business Traveler
Patricia from El Paso, TX
August 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Zion National Park was amazing. The hotel has gorgeous views of the mountains outside the park. The restaurant attached to the hotel was great because I could order some vegan options. My room was quiet and comfortable and clean.
Smokers allowed to smoke right outside the rooms, leaving their ashtrays and butts in the ashtrays. Although rooms were non-smoking, people could sit on a bench right outside there rooms and smoke. Wish there had been a smoking area further away.

Great value, lots of old time features. I enjoyed my four nights. Great location in Springdale right near the shuttle stops to the Park.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Very clean room.
Laconic staff. No landscaping, just a bunch of buildings encircling a parking lot. Odd, "cabin-esque" decor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cambridge, MA
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location

I felt like it was a bit expensive for what you get. But location is amazing just 5min ride from Zion National Park.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location - Easy access to dining & the town. Staff - Promptness of service. Done on the first request without the need to follow up.
- Broken & taped shut vents on AC unit meant room never really fully cooled down until got cool outside. - Tiny and awkward parking spaces.

The hotel has potential, but is lacking the amenities and quality of a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Missoula, MT
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is so nice to be close to Zion. What a cute town and lived the fact we could walk to every thing.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, pool, hot tub, & centrally located in Springdale
Older hotel that shows some wear

Many restaurants and shops close by. Pool and hot tub are well maintained.

Reviews of Pioneer Lodge Springdale
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pioneer Lodge Springdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg