Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Pioneer Lodge Springdale in Hurricane

Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Pioneer Lodge Springdale Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
838 Zion Park Blvd
Springdale, UT 84767

Hotel Guest Rating for Pioneer Lodge Springdale in Hurricane

# 3 of 16 hotels in Hurricane
Based on 152 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pioneer Lodge Springdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Pioneer Lodge Springdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pioneer Lodge Springdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Missoula, MT
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It is so nice to be close to Zion. What a cute town and lived the fact we could walk to every thing.
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location, pool, hot tub, & centrally located in Springdale
Older hotel that shows some wear

Many restaurants and shops close by. Pool and hot tub are well maintained.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilroy, CA
July 14, 2014
Couple
4.0
I liked the location, it was close to the Zion park. There were a lot of stores, restaurants around it.
Front lobby was unfriendly and not helpful. They closed the frontdesk at 10pm. I had to rushed to get to hotel. Room was small and it did not smell clean.Parking was tight. The entrance had a cot situated; the chairs outside was ripped. No curb appeal
Verified Hotel Guest from Dassel, MN
July 9, 2014
9.0
The check in staff was extremely helpful - worked some things around to enable us to get an early check in. Room was quiet, which is always appreciated in a hotel forus.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Ventura, CA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Wifi didn't work, room had leaking air conditioner, pool had no towels, room needed repair
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookline, MA
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
wonderful location. Walking distance to everything about Zion National Park even itself.
the room should have had 2 beds since I requested but it had one bed on the first day. then the staff was so wonderful and changed the room to the one with 2 beds. However, the new room did not have a properly working AC.

very good location, clean rooms, spacious bathrooms and kitchen.

Couple
Lucinda from Danville, IL
May 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The history of the hotel was great, the closeness to Zion National Park was great.
Not really, the only thing that we considered a negative was there parking was really tight, but I don't know what they could have done about it.
Couple
Clayton from Saratoga Springs, UT
May 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms are very nice and it's in a great location
Parking was a little tight but there was enough
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
April 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
They allowed us into the room at 1pm, which was earlier than the usual 3pm check in time. We really appreciated this, since we were coming off a hiking trip and really needed to shower and rest up.
The room was a bit tight for the size of the beds. Additionally, the coffee makes was very dirty and unclean.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Commerce, GA
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Locaton to Zion but there are others that I'll use next time
The air conditioning does'nt work. This is obvious as the rooms have floor fans and I like it cold! They have old fashion window units. Beds and furniture are nice but space is very cramped. Bathroom very cramped. Glad I was alone. Will not go back

If you eat in their lodge you get 50% discount. Also the Wifi doesn't work, very weak signal on my very current
------ mobile
or the latest
-----laptop I was using. Back to the A/C the old fashion units use a complex remote with 4 pages of instructions. I am a registered technologist and run $5,000,000 medical eqpt. trust me A/C does not work. One bed has not space between the small chair and table which are up against the wall near the bathroom. I got up in the middle of the night and smacked into the chair trying to get back in bed. Again space is very tight. More than 2 people in this 2 bed bedroom and it will get ugly. It's too bad that the nice furniture can't cover all the flaws but this should be a two star hotel (really its a motel) at best. ...read more

Reviews of Pioneer Lodge Springdale
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pioneer Lodge Springdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg