Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 75 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It's quiet and convenient place.
The internet connection is weak. Lap top can not be used.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
May 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Great location.
A bit rundown...some rooms have not been touched up for at least 20 years. but it is cheap! owners were a bit offputting
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
January 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The Pinewood Hotel was the best deal in town. The place was OK - you get what you pay for, essentially.
did not like the extra cost for having a pet in the room It seemed out of whack with the cost of the night for 4 people

If you want a low cost place in a good location in South Lake Tahoe, this place is fine. No frills, but you weren't expecting any, were you?

Family Traveling with Young Children
Madiha from El Sobrante, CA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The room condition, dirty pillow cases, door lock was malfunctioning but the staff insisted that's how it worked. Not enough electric outlets, no trash cans in the room. Dirty cups we're put out in the room when we first arrived. Dirty room rude staff.

The worst experience ever, never ever staying here again.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vacaville, CA
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was pretty cheap atxxx bucks a night total...but it showed ...
They were ultra cheap. They will turn your heater off after about an hour and water pressure at 15 minutes...basically once the water warms up take a shower in 5 min or they cut your water pressure. The place is pretty delapidated and tv no sleep timer

It was okay but had issues with people being cheap. The lady on the phone said a continental breakfast but they did not have one on monday. They were friendly and it was cozy because no one was there...for thirty bucks a night it was ok...do not pay more then this...they are cheap and will cut your heat and water off.

Couple
William from Flint, MI
October 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
Our room was newly remodeled
The hotel was in the process of putting a new roof on the hotel so there was construction everywhere.

Thie is a very old hotel that is being completely remodelled. our room was very nice with all new furniture. The bathroom was completely new also. There was nothing really fancy about the furnishings. The hotel is in a great location right on the main boulevard. The hotel was very good forXXX per night in Lake Tahoe in October,but I believe the owners will be raising their prices to recoup their remodelling costs. At higher prices it might be rated lower. ...read more

Group Traveler
Vincent from Stockton, CA
October 8, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
just bescuse it was in south lake tahoe
too small the smoking room was not nice carpeting was lumpy the neighbors were loud shower dirty and small heater made it hard to breath because of uncleanliness
Couple
Richard from Manteca, CA
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was very quiet. For being along the highway, I could barely hear the traffic.
The bed was too soft--maybe old? Although there was shampoo, there was no soap bar to wash my hands. The room is sloped in such a way that you feel you are walking downhill in the bathroom.

It was a nice hotel for the price and location. Sort of middle of the range on emenities, etc. Near IHOP for food. I really did enjoy the fact it was quiet. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, overign their help if we requested it. Considering this is an old hotel, all is well with it.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Merced, CA
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
4.0
That Priceline had it priced just right per night $18 per night. At the hotel the cost was XXX (+ resort fees) this was no resort. It was The Bates Motel. Use Priceline to book all your rooms.
There was Fresh Blood stains on the comforter set. I told the staff and the rude lady upfront got mad and refused to change or replace with new blankets. Old Indian man was really nice, but the old grouchy wife was one rude person.

Check your room before you pay. I had rather spent the night in my car.

Couple
Michael from Merced, CA
September 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The Price/Location/Friendly staff
Only that room was not well lit, because the walls were dark wood.
Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg