Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 106 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kaila from Rohnert Park, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
9.0
I loved it! Gorgeous well sized room with a coffee pot, mini fridge and microwave all worked great! fresh towels everyday, warm heater, the spa bath was perfect. Looks like a cabin! Couldn't hear anyone around me and had a beautiful weekend with my bf!!!
Wasn't really dirty, just a stain on the carpet, management is like talking to a brick wall but I'm paying for a room not a new friend so I'm fine with that! Tv quality low but oh well! I'm not there to stay indoors! :)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Bruno, CA
January 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location. But I would rather stay a little far than stay here.
Horrible. Everything was horrible. Extremely dirty room. Holes in sheets. Musty and dusty. Rude front desk manager. I am not sure how are they allowed to run this in such a bad condition.
Couple
William from Shenandoah, IA
January 11, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly, went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable
That we couldn't stay longer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tracy, CA
January 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing.
The room was dirty, there was old milk in the fridge, messy sheets, and the bathroom constantly stunk. The lady at the desk was unfriendly and unprofessional. I only stayed here because it was the last place available. Back of my car would've been better.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rashannah from Santa Barbara, CA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Old dark and worn out unsafe.
Darkn grounds were unsafe

never again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Gatos, CA
December 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
Good price.
Neighbors were very loud and screaming all night long.
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
December 24, 2014
1.0
Location
Badly need an upgrade

When you walk into A room you want to feel welcome. The room smells bad

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
December 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, CA
November 21, 2014
Couple
4.0
Price
Dirtier than expected

Sheets were filthy, doubt they've been changed in a while. Whole room could use a real cleaning. Dirty, Dirty, Dirty.

Couple
Jon from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Big room and clean
They turned off the A/C electric plug outlets. Room had windows facing sun and it got very warm in the room in the afternoon. I told the staff and they said it was no longer hot enough for guests to use the ac.
Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg