Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Lauren from Denver, CO
August 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
the bed was unbelievably comfortable and they have wi-fi.
I did not realize the room was going to be a smoking room

Really can't complain for it's price. It's a great location, comfortable beds and has wi-fi. It's walking distance from Ski Run Marina beach, lots of shops and restaurants and the casinos.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
August 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
nothing
It was horrible, I had to switch rooms 3 times because nothing worked
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
July 13, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Price and location
Small room, somewhat outdated

Happy to have a place to sleep, in town for a good price.

Couple
Tiffany from Santa Rosa, CA
July 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
the price
too many bugs got bite the momnet i got there
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
June 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
great location room was pleny big enough. the staff was very helpfull.
wish they had more plug ins for our electrics
Solo Traveler
Li from Sunnyvale, CA
May 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
No, I don't like it at all.
smell very bad, you cannot sleep in the whole night.

The room is small,towel is very old,smell is bad, I don't want to come this hotel any more.

Solo Traveler
Gregory from San Jose, CA
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
EVERYTHING....FROM THE RUDE STAFF OVERCHARGING ME TO THE DIRTY AND DINGY ROOM!!!!

DANGER, DANGER!!!!! Do not be fooled by the advertised low price like I was! This place is a DUMP! And I do mean a DUMP! If you travel with a beloved pet, the "staff" will charge you an extra $25 PER NIGHT!!! This is NOT MENTIONED in Priceline rental agreement. I was able to get them to reduce it to $15 per night, but still it was a VERY SHADY way to operate at motel. Also, the staff is RUDE! They ask you several times how many people are in your party, like they do not believe you the FIRST time! They want to charge you MORE $$$ if you more than a single. Also, the rooms STINK. They are extremely OLD and DIRTY!! The hot water does not work well and the bed sheets looked dingy. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THE PINEWOOD INN!!!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Fair Oaks, CA
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The jacuzzi tub

bathroom was dirty,there was water in the tub, no toilet paper and there was food in the microwave. It was very loud all night.

Couple
Laura from Mountain View, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was pretty close to the state line. Cute little cabin-style room. Very very small, but fine for what we needed. Heat and hot water worked great. Pet friendly too.
Front desk staff was extremely rude. No hello, welcome or nice words. Very insistent on 11am checkout time. Followed me out to my car to look for a dog in my car. Did not trust me at all, which made me extremely upset.

If you're looking for a cheap, no frills hotel, this is perfect. Don't expect to be treated nice or be given any extra comforts.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Benicia, CA
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
the lady at the front desk was very rude, parking was too limited, the non smoking room smelled like smoke, I will never stay here again

Once again I cannot stress how incredible rude the lady working in the front was. I am aware I stayed in winter but the grounds were not kept up at all, and it is quite a ways to state line with few places to eat near. Look somewhere else.

Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(31 - 40 of 48 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg