Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gregory from San Jose, CA
April 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!!!
EVERYTHING....FROM THE RUDE STAFF OVERCHARGING ME TO THE DIRTY AND DINGY ROOM!!!!

DANGER, DANGER!!!!! Do not be fooled by the advertised low price like I was! This place is a DUMP! And I do mean a DUMP! If you travel with a beloved pet, the "staff" will charge you an extra $25 PER NIGHT!!! This is NOT MENTIONED in Priceline rental agreement. I was able to get them to reduce it to $15 per night, but still it was a VERY SHADY way to operate at motel. Also, the staff is RUDE! They ask you several times how many people are in your party, like they do not believe you the FIRST time! They want to charge you MORE $$$ if you more than a single. Also, the rooms STINK. They are extremely OLD and DIRTY!! The hot water does not work well and the bed sheets looked dingy. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY AWAY FROM THE PINEWOOD INN!!!!!!! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephen from Fair Oaks, CA
April 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The jacuzzi tub

bathroom was dirty,there was water in the tub, no toilet paper and there was food in the microwave. It was very loud all night.

Couple
Laura from Mountain View, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
7.0
The location was pretty close to the state line. Cute little cabin-style room. Very very small, but fine for what we needed. Heat and hot water worked great. Pet friendly too.
Front desk staff was extremely rude. No hello, welcome or nice words. Very insistent on 11am checkout time. Followed me out to my car to look for a dog in my car. Did not trust me at all, which made me extremely upset.

If you're looking for a cheap, no frills hotel, this is perfect. Don't expect to be treated nice or be given any extra comforts.

Group Traveler
Daniel from Benicia, CA
January 29, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
nothing
the lady at the front desk was very rude, parking was too limited, the non smoking room smelled like smoke, I will never stay here again

Once again I cannot stress how incredible rude the lady working in the front was. I am aware I stayed in winter but the grounds were not kept up at all, and it is quite a ways to state line with few places to eat near. Look somewhere else.

Couple
Sula from Mountain View, CA
January 9, 2013
Couple
7.0
decent location that is within walking distance to the gondola at heavenly.
not very pet friendly although they claim that as an amenity

Decent location, cleanliness was good...the rooms are a bit small but they do have refrigerator and microwave. I was not impressed with the staff at all; customer service was not satisfying.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Estes Park, CO
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Friendly owner/manager/staff. Great room for the value including microwave and fridge.
How great it was so I could have stopped shopping and just placed my rez.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millbrae, CA
December 26, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
Location
The staff was very rude! Worst people to be in the. Us timer service field!

Location and rooms were great,but the staff/owners were the worst people ever. Especially the lady owner. She was hysterical and very argumentative to the point of shouting at me as a guest and asking me to get out of their reception area. The guy I'm assuming he is the husband,gave me a good deal,and when I went back to advise them that I will take 2nights the woman was already hysterical telling me that I would get a different rate. It was as if I begged for them to give me that deal well in fact it was her husband who bargained with me. Worst person I have ever met ...read more

Solo Traveler
Brandon from Middletown, CA
December 23, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
The value was great. Comfortable and clean enough. Room was nice and toasty on arrival. Pet friendly.
The $25 charge for my dog.

It is a great value if you don't have a pet. Neutral attitude from the staff. Will be staying at another place next time that didn't charge for the pet and the room was twice as big.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
December 20, 2012
Couple
6.0
Good location near Stateline. Nice knotty pine walls and ceiling.
A little noisy.

Room was more than adequate for the price. Heater worked well (it was snowing outside) and shower was hot with good water pressure. Walls a little thin and I could hear the water running in next-door bathroom but did not notice noise from adjacent hwy 50. Convenient location not far (but probably not walking distance for most people) from casinos and other entertainment at Nevada state line. ...read more

Solo Traveler
William from Evansville, IN
December 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly, helpful, courteous staff.
Property is old, my bedspread had a stain that was about 3 feet around. I had a adjoining room with a King and a Queen Bed, the room with the Queen Bed did not have a separate heat adjustment and therefore one of the persons staying in the room had to boo

Old hotel, old building, old facility, located on main drag in Tahoe, price was good, staff was very nice, very friendly, but the property really needs an overhaul. Furniture is old, curtains are old, etc.

Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(31 - 40 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg