Hotels in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.0/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.1.0
2.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barry from Petaluma, CA
August 19, 2012
Couple
10.0
Comfortable beds, nice wood interior
and
great location.
Beat up parking lot.

Perfectly adequate for the budget traveler. We would return again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Donna from Fallbrook, CA
August 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
Good price, clean room.
Staff unfriendly and unhelpful.
Solo Traveler
Tiffany from Los Angeles, CA
July 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
All Wood& Nice Staff.
Ail Wood.

Nice people. Nice staff. Convenient location.

Group Traveler
Nick from Citrus Heights, CA
July 22, 2012
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Cockroaches

Cockroach on the beds! Room stank also.

Couple
Tammy from San Jose, CA
July 16, 2012
Couple
1.0
There is not one good thing to say about this hotel.
This is the worst hotel we have ever stayed at! This place is dirty and the managers are unprofessional! They came in our room when told not too..

This is a family run hotel and they are the rudest people I have ever dealt with! We booked one night with Priceline and we figured we would stay another night as we were tired. Well, my husband went to pay for the room and they asked if we needed room service. He said no and then they asked if we needed towels. My husband sad yes but I will pick them up when I get back. He told them I was asleep. I was in the bathroom and this lady starts knocking on the bathroom door telling me shes servicing the room! I was so embarrassed and told her to leave! Then my husband comes back and they are at the door again this time asking for all the towels we used before giving us clean towels! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Mary from Coalinga, CA
July 11, 2012
Solo Traveler
Lots of parking.
911 did not work straight from phone.

Soap scum in the sink was the least of my worries. The manager was terse and acted as though every request was an intrusion on his personal time. I broke my shoulder when I tripped in the room, and 911 would not work. I had to contact manager first. WIFI was nearly non-existent and when I mentioned the problem, he said I must be doing something wrong. Room was not cleaned daily. ...read more

Couple
Mr. & Mrs. Barker from Merced, CA
June 14, 2012
Couple
10.0
Comfortable beds, hot shower, and close enough to all entertainment.
Needs a pool or spa.

We have stayed twice at Pinewood Inn. For the price, location, cleanliness and comfort, definitely will be staying again.

Couple
Denise from Grass Valley, CA
May 9, 2012
Couple
7.0
Had a spa.
Needed a lot of updating. Spa took about 30 minutes to fill and was running out of hot water.

Was looking for another night to spend in Tahoe. Wanted a room with a Spa again. Had stayed at the Fantasy Inn the previous night. We were looking to spend a little less for the next night. I would have rather spent the extra a stayed again at the Fantasy Inn.

Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(31 - 38 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg