Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Boban from Winterthur, Switzerland
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was big for a one room and the WIFI was very good.
the room had a bit of an odd smell and the TV was small.

The owners are strange but friendly and very helpfully on my early check in. the smell in the room was a bit odd and the TV small but expected by this price. WIFI was included and good.

Group Traveler
Shir from Wimberley, TX
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfertable king bed, big room. 24/7 dear service which helped me because I was running late and checked in after 11pm.

Great location, near to the main strip where you can find markets, resturants and places to shop.

Couple
Charles from Pioneer, CA
August 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
location
The owners whom also manage are rude,nasty people who have no clue about how to deal with customers.Its like they hate what they do and where they live.I will forever tell friends family or people on the street,DON'T GO TO PINEWOOD INN

Old,out dated,smells musty or moldy. Ice machine broken,in room fridge didn't work, door key, not card,key woundn't open door unless shakin a certain way,toilet not mounted to floor,stained sheets,the worst place to stay in calif.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Remi from Hacienda Heights, CA
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location was good

The overall experience was good. The room was a little small but the bedding was very comfortable and it was easy to fall asleep.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brian from North Richland Hills, TX
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Dual rooms, with king and queen beds, two LCD tv's, fridge, micro, and coffee maker. The bathroom we got was set up for handicap which was great for my mom who is 80.
The comforter and pillow cases were dirty or appeared dirty. Tried to get the room for another night but it was a friday and she said it was over --- bucks. But understand thats how they make there money.

Location was perfect, they were doing upgrades which seems they do care about the place.

Group Traveler
Stephanie from Davis, CA
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location and friendly staff
The bathroom was disgusting. The bathroom smelt of mildew and wet rotten wood. The shower basin did not appear clean. Also, the main room with the bed, had hard items under the carpet that were uncomfortable to walk on.
Solo Traveler
Alise from Louisville, KY
August 12, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location is excellent fridge and microwave coffeemaker excellent wifi connection

This was a strange little motel. The rooms are paneled in pine. The bathroom has carpet on the walls. Very old and in need of updating. But my room was very clean, so was the bathroom and the shower was nice and hot. Owners were gruff but not rude as I've read in other reviews. One actually made some very pleasant small talk about my hometown. CAnn't beat the location. You get what you pay for! It's not fancy! ...read more

Couple
David from Auburn, CA
August 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Citrus Heights, CA
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Went to check in an they over book. Sent me to another one a block away. Was terrible. No A/c toilet didn't flush. Would not return any of my money.
Was horrible. Never stay here!!
Couple
Brandon from Medford, OR
August 7, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg