Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

Pinewood Inn

Pinewood Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
3818 Lake Tahoe Boulevard
South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinewood Inn in Lake Tahoe

See Most Popular hotels in Lake Tahoe
Based on 97 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinewood Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.4.0
2.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinewood Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jon from Sacramento, CA
October 14, 2014
Couple
7.0
Big room and clean
They turned off the A/C electric plug outlets. Room had windows facing sun and it got very warm in the room in the afternoon. I told the staff and they said it was no longer hot enough for guests to use the ac.
Group Traveler
David from Ukiah, CA
October 14, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The price is hard to beat.

The last time we stayed in this room we paid the same price but we were a lot happier with the quality. The shower was hot forever,the room was old but clean, and there was plenty of room to move around. This visit was entirely different, the shower was completely on it's own program, the only water to get even slightly warm water was to turn all cold water off completely but after 10 seconds you'd have to let a sliver of cold water in or risk burning your skin off. The carpets in the room were stained beyond belief and you could barely walk in the room because there was so little room between the foot of the bed and the wall. This was also an upstairs room and the hallway/balcony is barely wide enough for two people to walk side by side, that didn't seem safe. I don't know if we'll stay in this hotel again after our most recent stay. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Paul from Sacramento, CA
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable.
The floor, undereneath the carpet, was very lumpy, uneven, and strange.

Old motel, furniture was old and worn, but everything was in good repair and worked well. I liked how the room heated up very quickly when I turned the heater on. The plumbing seemed to be in good shape. Good water pressure, good shower.

Couple
Andrew from Carson City, NV
September 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location was the best thing about this hotel
The air conditioner didn't work

At this price it was well worth it

Couple
Allison from Orangevale, CA
September 28, 2014
Couple
6.0
Pets and convient
Out side was not well kept.

Price was right

Group Traveler
Erez from Jerusalem, Germany
September 5, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mahendra from Fremont, CA
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lukasz from Rohnert Park, CA
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I have no opinion on this hotel
It was very stench in the room

Nothing special to say

Solo Traveler
Boban from Winterthur, Switzerland
August 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was big for a one room and the WIFI was very good.
the room had a bit of an odd smell and the TV was small.

The owners are strange but friendly and very helpfully on my early check in. the smell in the room was a bit odd and the TV small but expected by this price. WIFI was included and good.

Group Traveler
Shir from Wimberley, TX
August 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Comfertable king bed, big room. 24/7 dear service which helped me because I was running late and checked in after 11pm.

Great location, near to the main strip where you can find markets, resturants and places to shop.

Reviews of Pinewood Inn
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinewood Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg