Pinecrest Motel

Pinecrest Motel in Clinton

Pinecrest Motel

Pinecrest Motel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
8163 Seneca Turnpike
Clinton, NY 13323

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinecrest Motel in Clinton

# 1 of 1 hotels in Clinton
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinecrest Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinecrest Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinecrest Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, NH
October 14, 2014
Couple
2.0
I liked the location
The hotel was very run down and not very clean.

The owner seemed to be upset when I asked hime for some more shampoo.

Business Traveler
Gary from Dalmatia, PA
August 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
It is an older well kept motel that had WiFi,a microwave,television and a refrigerator. There were also adequate receptacles. It was quiet and met all our needs. The price of the room was very good.
No.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pennellville, NY
October 2, 2013
Couple
2.0
not much
room was small, sheets were stained, sink plug did not work (was plugged all the time - unable to open), with water in sink - it leaked onto the floor, bath tub very small - with crack in the floor, floor covering peeling off on the edges, baseboard stain

To check-in the hotel, you need to "buzz in" and be asked why you were there. Office cluttered, check-in person was friendly. Even for the price we paid - it was not worth it. Room had dead bugs in the light fixtures, one light in the bathroom did not work. Had no idea what television channels there were. No information about the area at all. To check-out, needed to buzz and was asked via intercom why I was there, check out person greeted me in undershirt, was not asked about the room in anyway. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rich from Long Beach, CA
June 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
No coffee maker.

Although adequate, it seemed old and spare enough that it should have been cheaper.

Couple
George from Conley, GA
May 30, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location, Rooms clean
Rooms were small.

Motel is well past its prime. Rooms are small, no extra space for suitcases and maybe a cooler. For two people, the bed is absolute minimum in size. Outside has seen it's better days and inside is old, but it was clean.

Solo Traveler
Big Daddy from Long Valley, NJ
November 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
Owners responsive to my needs.
Toilet would not stop running.

If you can get by with the bare minimum, it's fine. There's a bed, a shower, a TV (albiet small), and had a mini-fridge and a microwave. I would not bring wife or kids but would stay again if traveling alone.

Solo Traveler
Darlene from Baltimore, MD
October 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location to the college.
Not really.

It was great if you were not intending to spend a lot of time in the room. Felt safe. Old fashion style place.

Solo Traveler
Jeff from Madrid, NY
September 3, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Despite being close to big venue, it modestly priced.
Nothing.

Hotel isn't fancy, but clean and adequate for leisure traveler like myself. Hotel management was very helpful to my request of early check in. Room was clean and neat, everything worked. I would happily repeat business.

Business Traveler
Tom from Rochester, NY
July 31, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0
No shower no lights only one chair

I do not think I would ever stay here again. I was very unhappy to NOT be able to take a shower before my meeting. The lighting was blown in the bathroom that made is hard to navigate and the table had one chair for two people. Also, the office is attached to a home.

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Cincinnati, OH
July 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The staff seemed friendly.
The shower and bathroom lights were broken and the room had bugs.

Not a very good place to stay.

Reviews of Pinecrest Motel
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinecrest Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


 
dg