Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
84 Saco Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Pine View Lodge in Old Orchard Beach

# 2 of 26 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pine View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pine View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Christian from Bay Point, CA
June 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
This was my fourth stay at Pine View Lodge and the owner and his family, his son and staff run a nice family friendly motel in a safe location, just a short walk from the Beach, Pier, Palace Playland Amusement Park and Amtrak station.
Couple
Yi-Chia from Prospect Park, PA
June 25, 2016
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dixon, IL
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Staff very friendly and helpful. Even gave out their personal cell phone number in case we needed anything.
Just a bit longer walk to the beach than I would like but still not bad.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dartmouth, Canada
October 10, 2015
6.0
Couldn't change my reservation without being charged the full price. I just wanted to move it to the next night as I was too far away.
Couple
Ryan from Baltimore, MD
October 9, 2015
Couple
7.0
It was inexpensive. There was a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, hot plate. They had dishes, pots, etc. in the room as well. There was a nice tv and dining table in the room.
Creaky and loud. Could hear people upstairs, next door. People coming and going from building were very loud.

Seemed like a typical beach-area hotel setup. We went in October, and the area was a ghost town. I am guessing in the summer, it would be a great spot - close to the beach. It was about 15 min to the Portland area where my family lives.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cheyenne, WY
October 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The owner went above and beyond to ensure our stay was wonderful
Couple
Simon from Montreal, Canada
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
very good price, room spacious enough, clean.staff friendly and helpful, close to beach which is not very commercial.
sometimes neighbors noisy, specially at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
August 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Units sre beeing renovated
nothing
Couple
Darla from Arvada, CO
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great employees very helpful and friendly
Everything was great
Cynthia from Round Hill, VA
August 5, 2015
lovely staff
Reviews of Pine View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.