Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge in Old Orchard Beach

Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
84 Saco Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Pine View Lodge in Old Orchard Beach

# 1 of 19 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pine View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pine View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Sebastien from Pincourt, Canada
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Owner very friendly, newly renovated room, clean
No balcony in room

A nice place to stay away from the pier chaos

Couple
Kevin from Hudson, MA
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was a nice little cottage right near the Pier. So it was centrally located to really good restaurants and other attractions like the Pier and Amusement Park.
The bed was easily the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. My wife had a spring digging into her back all night. I served in Iraq/Afghanistan and ive slept in more comfortable fight holes in the dirt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Starksboro, VT
October 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
In the off season, a good bargain for the money. In season, I would not pay over 100 dollars for a small room like this.
A bit run down, but the current owner has only had it since spring and is making repairs.

We stayed in a small connected row of rooms, the room was definitely small, like I said, I would not pay overxxx dollars in season for a tiny room like this, but I could see the attraction, it's within walking distance to the beach.

Couple
James from Festus, MO
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
New Owner
They are currently under minor construction

Quaint, Cheerful and very responsive

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great kitchenette space, clean, good location, and private.
There wasnt anything that I did not like, it was just a very average hotel that was a great price.

Great price. Average hotel. The staff is not very professional but they do help you out with anything that you need. The location is about a 7 minute walk from the main square on the main road. As we were walking to this hotel, we did pass a few other hotels that are closer, but we didn't mind the walk for the great price. As you walk into the small cabin you walk into a room that has a futon, kitchenette, and a small table to eat at. Beyond this room, is the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small but it works for a short stay. The bedroom is also small but if your just sleeping there it works. The cabin does have a small porch with a clothes line to hang up your wet clothes outside which is super helpful. -- The kitchenette is equipped with a toaster, coffee maker, electrical burners, and a microwave. The cabinets have all the dishes and pots that you may need. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Caen, France
September 6, 2013
Couple
1.0
nothing
the room are so small et not clean

the price is not the real price for tke level of this poor motel il is a shame that this motel can be book on a site

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dracut, MA
September 5, 2013
Couple
3.0
The only nice thing I can say is that it was .5 miles from the beach.
Postage sized room with a twin bed, the shower was literally just a free standing bath fitter. I would pay 10 dollars a night for a room like this and I spent overXXX for my nights stay. Mostly clean but the waterproof mattress cover gave me concern.

This place is not worth the money, it is the smallest room I have ever slept in, this includes my college dorm room.

Couple
Jeremy from Canandaigua, NY
September 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
Location was great and staff was friendly.
No insulation and it got very cool outside during the night, making it a little uncomfortably cold in the cottage.

The day before my arrival, I received an email from the owner, saying he was the new owner & had no record of my payment; asked me to produce a receipt or be charged the full amount, again. I called & said I had a receipt. When I arrived, not only did he not need to see my receipt, but there was the receipt from my booking & charge 5 months prior! Seemed a little shady. After that, they were super friendly and accomodating. ...read more

Couple
Michael from Amesbury, MA
August 11, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean. Nice accomodations
It is right on the main road so traffic noise was noticable. The bed was a bit firm.

It met all our needs. I appreciated how clean the room was. Very close to all the beach action.

George from Ithaca, NY
August 7, 2013
3.0
The owner was very nice
Room very small,no closet,bed tight against the wall,bedding inadequate for the mattress,no place to set suitcase,no cups in bathroom, WiFi did not respond in evening

Would not stay there again. For our needs it was not adequate.if guests just want to stay overnight and then BEACH it..it would be better

Reviews of Pine View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg