Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge

Pine View Lodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
84 Saco Avenue
Old Orchard Beach, ME 04064

Hotel Guest Rating for Pine View Lodge in Old Orchard Beach

# 1 of 26 hotels in Old Orchard Beach
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pine View Lodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pine View Lodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Traveling as Couple(9) | Group Traveler(2)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgewood, NY
August 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
Units sre beeing renovated
nothing
Couple
Darla from Arvada, CO
August 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great employees very helpful and friendly
Everything was great
Cynthia from Round Hill, VA
August 5, 2015
lovely staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
The price and the attentiveness and friendliness of the staff.
Noise level between rooms. There is basically no sound isolation if anyone is in the room next door.
Couple
Tina from Fpo, AE
September 21, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sebastien from Pincourt, Canada
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Owner very friendly, newly renovated room, clean
No balcony in room

A nice place to stay away from the pier chaos

Couple
Kevin from Hudson, MA
August 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
It was a nice little cottage right near the Pier. So it was centrally located to really good restaurants and other attractions like the Pier and Amusement Park.
The bed was easily the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. My wife had a spring digging into her back all night. I served in Iraq/Afghanistan and ive slept in more comfortable fight holes in the dirt.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Starksboro, VT
October 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
In the off season, a good bargain for the money. In season, I would not pay over 100 dollars for a small room like this.
A bit run down, but the current owner has only had it since spring and is making repairs.

We stayed in a small connected row of rooms, the room was definitely small, like I said, I would not pay overxxx dollars in season for a tiny room like this, but I could see the attraction, it's within walking distance to the beach.

Couple
James from Festus, MO
September 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
New Owner
They are currently under minor construction

Quaint, Cheerful and very responsive

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardson, TX
September 11, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Great kitchenette space, clean, good location, and private.
There wasnt anything that I did not like, it was just a very average hotel that was a great price.

Great price. Average hotel. The staff is not very professional but they do help you out with anything that you need. The location is about a 7 minute walk from the main square on the main road. As we were walking to this hotel, we did pass a few other hotels that are closer, but we didn't mind the walk for the great price. As you walk into the small cabin you walk into a room that has a futon, kitchenette, and a small table to eat at. Beyond this room, is the bedroom and bathroom. The bathroom is pretty small but it works for a short stay. The bedroom is also small but if your just sleeping there it works. The cabin does have a small porch with a clothes line to hang up your wet clothes outside which is super helpful. -- The kitchenette is equipped with a toaster, coffee maker, electrical burners, and a microwave. The cabinets have all the dishes and pots that you may need. ...read more

Reviews of Pine View Lodge
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pine View Lodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.