Pinckneyville Inn

Pinckneyville Inn in Pinckneyville

Pinckneyville Inn

Pinckneyville Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
5700 State Route 154
Pinckneyville, IL 62274

Hotel Guest Rating for Pinckneyville Inn in Pinckneyville

# 1 of 2 hotels in Pinckneyville
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pinckneyville Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinckneyville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pinckneyville Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
For the price in an out of the way location, I didn't expect much. It was more than expected. Room was large , clean, had a mini fridge, coffee maker and microwave. Comfortable bed.
Linens , blanket we'll used. Pool was broken and closed.

Would stay again.

Business Traveler
Kaylynn from Melrose Park, IL
March 9, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
As a business traveler I stay in several hotels each month, and I have to say this was one of the most comfortable hotels I have stayed in. The staff was friendly and the hotel was spotless.
Group Traveler
William from Glenwood, IL
December 1, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
staff friendly
long time for hot water

good for prison across street.far out of town

Couple
Randy from Belleville, IL
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
close to the DuQuoin Fairgrounds.

the pool could use some minor maintainence, however I had the feeling it was in process. The owner were very friendly and helpful.For the price you can't beat it. clean bathrooms, room, common areas. Decent continental breakfast.will go back next year.Randy

Family Traveling with Teens
Gerald from Mayfield, KY
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean with lots of parking and easy access.
No exhaust fan in bathroom.

Clean hotel with very friendly staff. Located about 2 miles south of Pinckneyville. Free coffee all day long. Just about what you expect in this price range. Note: The address listed on Priceline is not correct. The road they have it listed on is correct but not the house number.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Pittsfield, IL
May 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was not bad, not far from Carbondale. It was a nice motel with a wonderful staff that were very friendly and helpful.
We enjoyed our stay and would definately go there again.

The motel was clean, very up to date rooms. A small frig, microwave, coffee pot and hairdryer available in the room. Excellent friendly and helpful staff willing to accommodate in any way they could. Would go there again and would definitely recommend to others.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Ohio, IL
May 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Good price for what you get.
There was no exhaust fan, or it was not working in the bathroom.

Parking was good. It was nice to walk to shell to get food or drinks that we needed. This was a budget hotel, meaning if you need a good price for the basic needs with a basic small pool this is it. Bottom line I would stay here again!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mindi from Tallula, IL
May 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
it was very clean.
they advertised heated indoor pool, which is why i booked this hotel. To my dismay the pool was not heated and my 4 yrold was only ablee to swim about 15 min. They just need to advertise indoor pool.

It was a reasonable hotel for a night. It was clean. Breakfast was just the basics. Pool is not heated.

Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
March 30, 2013
3.0
The staff. Had fridge and microwave.
Mediocre room.

Rather down at the heels. Rip in worn carpet. Hole at upper edge of bathtub. Thin, scratchy towels. Sheets limp, thin, dingy. Will not stay here again.

Business Traveler
Ralf from Warrensburg, IL
December 8, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
This hotel is the only one in the town where I needed to teach a class.

This hotel used to be a Super 8, but is now independently owned. Before, the pool was never open, but this time it was! It is clean and convenient to town.

Reviews of Pinckneyville Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pinckneyville Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg