Pilgrim Inn

Pilgrim Inn in Lee

Pilgrim Inn

Pilgrim Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
165 Housatonic Street
Lee, MA 01238

Hotel Guest Rating for Pilgrim Inn in Lee

# 3 of 10 hotels in Lee
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pilgrim Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Pilgrim Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pilgrim Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
October 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
It was noisy, cold and smelly. The room was not in the motel but in a old house on the property. It was cramped and the walls were paper thin. I could hear the conversation in the room above me not to mention the additional racket described below.

The noise from the exhaust fan and water running in the bathroom upstairs as well as the heater were unbearable. I used cotton balls in my ears and towels folded over my head to lessen the roar. The temperature at night was in the 40s and when I turned on the heater, it smelled of wire burning so I didn't used the heater. I called the front desk and asked for another room but there were none. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jennifer from Lockport, NY
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
i left my hairdryer in the room ..called to ask if they would hold it for me for a few days and retrieved it upon my way back through town on my way home. loved the convenience of the motel to the thruway and town
the bedspread

convenient, clean and well appointed

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boulder, CO
September 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
location
it was a dump

the owner looked like a guy who owned a dump

Solo Traveler
Joseph from West Boylston, MA
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location is convenient to get to as it is virtually right off Exit 2 of the MA Pike.Very nice breakfast and lunch restaurant across the street (Roses).
Well this did not affect me but I can see where some would freak out. When I pulled back the covers of the large double bed in my room I viewed a large bug sitting prominently on one of the pillows. I believe it was an accidental as no others were present

Would have been nice to have been able to check in a couple hours earlier. Say at 1 o'clock instead of 3. Hot day and there was a nice outdoor pool. Owner and staff were extremely courteous and helpful. All in all it was a pleasant experience.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
October 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Big room, friendly staff, good location, good rate
Hair in the shower upon arrival.
Couple
Latisha from Ellenville, NY
October 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
It was centered perfectly for travel to some excellent places.
For the price I paid, I was underwhelmed. The most disturbing party was no hot water in our room. I felt like the experience would have been better had something so simple have been fixed before hand

I loved the experience as a whole, but I will not return to this particular hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Grove, UT
September 19, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Location, easy to get to.
Breakfast area really tiny and the selection was very poor and cheap, basically day old white bread and a toaster.

The beds were very comfortable and the mattresses seemed relatively new. Everything else was older and worn. The room was clean but was overpriced for the quality and service given.

Couple
Joseph from Belmont, MA
August 30, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location was excellent for Tanglewood. Hotel also had a nice, outdoor swimming pool. Many rooms had micro-fridges and the ones that didn't had a shared large refrigerator. We arrived late in the afternoon. The shared refrigerator was perfectly fine.
Complementary breakfast was not what we wanted but they did have coffee for us in the office and juice. There was also a small coffee maker in the room. We enjoyed breakfast at a cafe in town.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, RI
August 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The location was good.
I had called and requested an accessible room, but was refused by the surly young woman at the desk. She said that because room was booked thru Priceline, we had to stay in main house. 92 year old husband had to climb steps to get to room.

The hotel would have been fine if the desk clerk had been the least bit cooperative.When I asked why there was no clock or radio in the room, her reply was that "I've been to 4 Star hotels without a clock." The fact that my husband had to climb treacherous stairs to get into room was disappointing especially since there were empty rooms on the ground level. The breakfast was pathetic especially since other similar star places had at least cereal! I'm disappointed in Priceline. I paid
xxx for a room that others paid xxx/night.
...read more

Group Traveler
Sharon from Medford, MA
July 23, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location is great
The staff was a little clueless, but meant well

This is an inexpensive hotel close to the Berkshires and to the Lee outlets -- it's very close to the highway. You get what you pay for though -- cheap soap, painter's tape still on the walls, crackly cable.

Reviews of Pilgrim Inn
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pilgrim Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg