Pierview Hotel And Suites

Pierview Hotel And Suites in Fort Myers Beach

Pierview Hotel And Suites

Pierview Hotel And Suites Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
1160 Estero Boulevard
Fort Myers Beach, FL 33931

Hotel Guest Rating for Pierview Hotel And Suites in Fort Myers Beach

# 13 of 42 hotels in Fort Myers Beach
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pierview Hotel And Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pierview Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pierview Hotel And Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St Petersburg, FL
July 30, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location - it was on the beach. The hotel staff were great. They were very nice.
The room was tiny. It seems as though they took the original room and divided it into two with a wall and a door. Noise was a problem. We could hear the occupants next door as if they were in our room (probably because with the original layout they were).

It was the strangest hotel room that I have ever been in and I have traveled all around the world. Some of the walls and the door were warped and bowed in. It was ok to sleep but we did not want to spend much time in the room. Parking was also a problem. We will stay someplace else next time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, FL
July 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
On the beach, Clean, close to shopping and eating
The empty lot next door

I had a great time, enjoyed our stay at the Pierview and will stay there again

Couple
Judith from Newmarket, Canada
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Awesome, it is very BASIC, do not expect anything but that. This hotel is incredible, the best location, right in the heart of the action and within walking distance. This hotel is clean and basic but perfect for a few days stay.
Couple
Douglas from Louisville, KY
June 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
Cleanliness. Safety.

My fiancé and I have stayed here for several nights now. Although we got a very favorable rate, I don't believe this hotel upholds any of the standards that you as a company seem to present. This hotel is dirty. Everywhere. The steps, the grounds and the rooms. Our bathroom has mold and/or mildew all over. The lights and lampshades have dirt and dust all over them and we had dirty and smelly towels brought to our room regularly. This hotel did not provide wifi as stated in their description. When requesting wifi information from the front desk, we were informed that it doesn't work and the desk clerk blamed the cable company, Comcast. I have endured multiple charges for data use from my cell phone provider because of this. The door to our room did not close all the way. You can actually see outside because the crack is so wide. We felt unsafe the entire time and had several insects find their way into our room. In addition, our room keys were inexplicably deactivated one day while we were on the beach. Huge inconvenience. I have photos of the dirt, mildew and malfunctioning door if you would like them. I always use third party websites when I travel and it's not just because of the savings. It's because I feel protected by the company I booked through and I trust that they will provide me with a safe and enjoyable experience. That was not the case this time, unfortunately. Thank you Doug Smith. ...read more

Couple
Shannon from Key West, FL
June 18, 2014
Couple
3.0
The location was great!
They said they upgraded us at no charge the room was a handicap accessible room. Ok. But I was charged an extra $40 then the original price.
Couple
Nicholas from Peoria, AZ
June 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location was good, right on the beach. however...
The room was small, smelled bad, the shower was falling apart, the bed was horrible. Overall it was a complete dump, I would never stay there again nor will I recommend it.
Couple
Cheryl from Spring Hill, DE
May 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
LOCATION ONLY - HATED THE HOTEL IN EVERY WAY !
EVERYTING - DISGUSTINGLY DIRTY & NOT MAINTAINED. INTERNET DIDN'T EVEN WORK & THE EXCUSE WAS IT WAS COMCAST & BECAUSE IT WAS NEAR THE WATER..GIMME A BREAK !

COULDN'T BARELY SHUT THE BLINDS - THEY WERE BROKE LIKE EVERYTHING ELSE AROUND THAT PLACE. NASTY PLACE & YOU SHOULD TAKE OFF YOUR LIST - THE ONLY GOOD THING WAS THE LOCATION OF THIS NASTY PLACE.

Couple
Marissa from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
A/C worked fantastic in the room.
pool had no water. room was tiny. bathroom door did not close.

It's an old hotel, didn't expect much.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Bay, FL
March 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is great! Right on the beach and just feet from the downtown Ft. Myers Beach square. It was just what we were hoping for. The beds were comfortable. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is older and not at all plush. The rooms are okay but not comfortable, but then carpeting and rugs would be ruined by all the sand that one carries in on one's shoes and feet.
Reviews of Pierview Hotel And Suites
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pierview Hotel And Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg