Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
711 Eastern Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21212

Hotel Guest Rating for Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member in Baltimore

# 11 of 58 hotels in Baltimore
Based on 122 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nikita from Chester, VA
June 13, 2016
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jeffery from Washington, DC
May 17, 2016
10.0
Location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefonte, PA
May 4, 2016
Couple
8.0
Very nice, clean, spacious room located within easy walking distance of all of the Inner Harbour attractions.
We wished that they would have included at least a small refrigerator in the room. Also, paid parking per day was a bit expensive.
Couple
Joseph from Haverhill, MA
April 25, 2016
Couple
8.0
This hotel has great walking access to both the Inner Harbor, as well as Camden Yards. If you're lucky enough to get a Harbor View room, You will not be disappointed. Every night during the week, an in house event is held, usually based around food.
This is a very active hotel. While this isn't necessarily a negative it is good to know that in the main hall, there are entrances to many conference rooms. They also host wedding events. The only real place to escape in this hotel is your room.
Solo Traveler
Sandy from Albuquerque, NM
April 24, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location was great and the staff were generally very friendly and helpful. The lobby is colorful and pleasant.
Two people at the reception desk failed to cancel my airport limo for me and the driver arrived expecting my business: He said this has happened to him several times, i.e., arriving for a passenger when the hotel had failed to cancel the reservation.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zionsville, IN
April 11, 2016
Couple
9.0
Closer walk to everything than you may think! Had an amazing, free happy hour done by McCormick and Schmick's with delicious crab dip and local beer and wine.
Decor could use updating.
Couple
Robert from Tuckerton, NJ
April 11, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was located on the harbor and only approx. 300 feet from the National Aquarium. We had a balcony and a view of the harbor.
The bathroom door was coming off the hinges and one of the drawers was tapped shut with colored duck tape.
Group Traveler
Samantha from Glen Mills, PA
November 13, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
October 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Located in an area I needed to be. It was quiet in the room, even though there was in event in the lobby.
Furnishings are tired (especially the upholstery on the armchair), although the bed was comfortable. The desk chair was not very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Augustine, FL
October 16, 2015
Couple
9.0
For our plans, the location was perfect.The staff was overly friendly and informative. The free local shuttle allowed us to stay and enjoy the sushi and wine experience, then we were taken to another location in Fells Point.
Not really, except they may have chosen a little better brand of coffee to put in the rooms. No biggey.

As the name implies, it is located at Pier 5, this was central to our business plans for the day. The neighborhood is relatively safe, and many places of interest are within easy walking distance. The hotel is wonderful, with two of Baltimore's premier restaurants located right on the premises. The rooms are very well appointed, beds and pillows quite comfortable, and the staff is quite capable. Beginning in the late afternoon, they had a sushi demonstration, in which guests were invited to try their hand at making the rolls. Pretty neat, we just watched the others and took advantage of the local wine and beer that was served. You can easily make up your $10 'hotel service charge' fee at this. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to our return next year. ...read more

Reviews of Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pier 5, An Ascend Hotel Collection Member
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.