Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
520 N Capitol Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Phoenix Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Phoenix Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We arrived early 9:00am, and we were able to check into our room. Room was immaculate & we loved the cushie robes.
Couple
Cynthia from Tullahoma, TN
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful. The location, décor and history of this hotel were very impressive.
Though the overall upkeep and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent, the carpeting, ceiling and vents really needed a thorough vacuuming. A lot of dust under the furniture and on the floor along the walls. Hanging dust on the ceiling and vents.

Beautiful hotel with professional and gracious staff. We had a wonderful stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luciano from Braintree, MA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is location!
A little noise from the street, but not enough to bother me. A bottle of water at $4,00 in the room definitely won't contribute to hotel's profit margin, guests would appreciate a reasonable price.

Great, gentle staff; has the charm of an old building and still very clean; silent and effective A/C, pure air in the room, no carpet and stuff smells at all, very nice furniture; high and very comfortable beds/mattresses; an excellent Irish Pub just below; one can walk to the many museums in the surroundings and just cross the street to be in the main transportation hub of the city, including trains, buses and metro. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sanjay from Philadelphia, PA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. There is a free parking just opposite the hotel.

The staff was very helpful. They upgraded our room to accomodate a family of four without any extra charge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and staff are excellent.
It's a very noisy hotel. From the patrons on the pub patio to the staff and guests in the hallway, you can hear EVERYTHING. The rooms are also exceptionally small for this star level.
Couple
David from Ligonier, PA
May 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Convenient location. Free parking across the street is weekends only.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Coppell, TX
May 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location! Location! Location! My 2nd trip to DC for the Nike Half Marathon and it was wonderful! Close to the metro and easily accessible to many places!
Room was a bit small but that is all!

Quaint and has a very well known and rated Irish pub on the first floor! For the nights that you don't want to go out you just need to go to floor 1 for dinner and drinks! Will be back again!

Verified Hotel Guest from Clifton Park, NY
May 7, 2014
10.0
The location to Union Station
no

It was very quiet. Bed was comfortable.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shaker Hts., OH
May 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Charming and comfortable. Very nice staff.
It only had 2 small elevators and one was broken. We were on the 7th floor but after very long waits, we walked the stairs. Our room was very small but since we were only there one night, it didn't matter.

It was a great location and free parking was easy to find on the weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colorado Springs, CO
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, walking distance to Union Station and other attractions. We loved the classic charm of the hotel. The attached Pub is a nice stop. Fresh smoked salmon nice am start and fish'n chips w/Cherry blossom beer was a great wrap on a day.
Very limited unloading zone in front of hotel. Valet parking is expensive. I would recommend parking at Union Station yourself to save, unless walking is an issue for you.

I would recommend this hotel to friends. I would stay here again. FYI on the pub, the evenings can get loud, so go early if loud crowds are not your thing.

Reviews of Phoenix Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg