Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
520 N Capitol Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 104 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Phoenix Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Phoenix Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Darren from Madison, WI
April 16, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
This is a beautiful hotel and despite its age, the beds are the most comfortable I have ever stayed in.
Nothing.
Group Traveler
Kelly from Walhalla, SC
April 8, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel is on the National Historical Registry and absolutely fabulous! Dubliner Irish Pub on the first floor with great hours.
Not one thing.

The room was beautiful and clean. The shower was awesome!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Accokeek, MD
March 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Tiny room, unable to accommodate a rollaway bed, broken toilet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, NY
March 14, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The elegant touch in the room decor. Some of the staff members are very nice and friendly.
Bathroom has old-fashioned pedestal sink which has limited or no counter space. Room is relatively small, but decorated with taste. Some details/ parts in room lack maintenance (wallpaper peeling, carpet spots etc).
Couple
Samantha from Swedesboro, NJ
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great valet, though pricey. Can't beat the location- 1 block from union station!
Room temperature was hard to regulate, bed did not have a fitted sheet, just a flat sheet tucked under. Room was very small
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redlands, CA
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Good location. Bed is comfortable.
Cannot find parking. Amenities seem old, but clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Steve from Oranjestad, Aruba
December 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Didn't like location no entertainment & restaurants in the area.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gettysburg, PA
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Fantastic location and extremely pleasant staff! Couldn't have asked for better service! Many thanks!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I love the hotel's location for our needs as we took the train in and it was within walking distance from the station and also to the major DC attractions e.g. Capital Hill.
The attitude of a particular male staff ... we were accidentally checked into a tiny room for three and when I went down to complain and show my online reservation specifics, he said they were full and the best thing he could do was to put in a rollaway.
Group Traveler
Akanksha from Chapel Hill, NC
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service. The cart to carry the luggage. The person to bring the car from and to the valet parking. I liked my stay!
Nothing that I can think of. May be the elevator!
Reviews of Phoenix Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 47 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.