Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
520 N Capitol Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Phoenix Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Phoenix Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
November 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I love the hotel's location for our needs as we took the train in and it was within walking distance from the station and also to the major DC attractions e.g. Capital Hill.
The attitude of a particular male staff ... we were accidentally checked into a tiny room for three and when I went down to complain and show my online reservation specifics, he said they were full and the best thing he could do was to put in a rollaway.
Group Traveler
Akanksha from Chapel Hill, NC
November 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The service. The cart to carry the luggage. The person to bring the car from and to the valet parking. I liked my stay!
Nothing that I can think of. May be the elevator!
Couple
Michal from Newton, MA
November 8, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurley, NY
September 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location and friendliness of staff
Rooms are very small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerardo from Rancho Viejo, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, close to Natinal Mall and bus Terminal.
Air conditioning unit was not working properly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location was excellent easy access to bus, train, taxi
Parking charges are much to high
Business Traveler
Alison from Lexington, VA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location right next to the train station. It's very convenient.
The staff seemed unhappy. They made errors: They gave me my room key only for me to find that the room was not ready. Also, after checking my bag with them while I had lunch they attempted to give me my bag PLUS someone else's. This is not good.

The room was itsy bitsy, esp. considering I paid extra for a king deluxe. Also, the staff attempted to give me a regular king when I checked in, even though I had prepaid for a larger room. I can only imagine how small that room would have been. The bathrobe was a nice touch, as was the umbrella. There was no info that I could find anywhere about how much those items would cost if I wanted to take one with me, however. The restaurant next door, the Dubliners, was just average, and not the place for a birthday dinner, which I had planned. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room, perfect location, friendly staff
We didn't want to leave!

Perfect place to stay

Reviews of Phoenix Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 49 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg