Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

Phoenix Park Hotel

Phoenix Park Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
520 N Capitol Street Nw
Washington, DC 20001

Hotel Guest Rating for Phoenix Park Hotel in Washington Dc

See Most Popular hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Phoenix Park Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Phoenix Park Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gerardo from Rancho Viejo, TX
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent location, close to Natinal Mall and bus Terminal.
Air conditioning unit was not working properly
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Brooklyn, NY
August 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
location was excellent easy access to bus, train, taxi
Parking charges are much to high
Business Traveler
Alison from Lexington, VA
August 9, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The location right next to the train station. It's very convenient.
The staff seemed unhappy. They made errors: They gave me my room key only for me to find that the room was not ready. Also, after checking my bag with them while I had lunch they attempted to give me my bag PLUS someone else's. This is not good.

The room was itsy bitsy, esp. considering I paid extra for a king deluxe. Also, the staff attempted to give me a regular king when I checked in, even though I had prepaid for a larger room. I can only imagine how small that room would have been. The bathrobe was a nice touch, as was the umbrella. There was no info that I could find anywhere about how much those items would cost if I wanted to take one with me, however. The restaurant next door, the Dubliners, was just average, and not the place for a birthday dinner, which I had planned. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vero Beach, FL
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room, perfect location, friendly staff
We didn't want to leave!

Perfect place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, GA
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We arrived early 9:00am, and we were able to check into our room. Room was immaculate & we loved the cushie robes.
Couple
Cynthia from Tullahoma, TN
June 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was wonderful. The location, décor and history of this hotel were very impressive.
Though the overall upkeep and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent, the carpeting, ceiling and vents really needed a thorough vacuuming. A lot of dust under the furniture and on the floor along the walls. Hanging dust on the ceiling and vents.

Beautiful hotel with professional and gracious staff. We had a wonderful stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Luciano from Braintree, MA
May 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is location!
A little noise from the street, but not enough to bother me. A bottle of water at $4,00 in the room definitely won't contribute to hotel's profit margin, guests would appreciate a reasonable price.

Great, gentle staff; has the charm of an old building and still very clean; silent and effective A/C, pure air in the room, no carpet and stuff smells at all, very nice furniture; high and very comfortable beds/mattresses; an excellent Irish Pub just below; one can walk to the many museums in the surroundings and just cross the street to be in the main transportation hub of the city, including trains, buses and metro. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sanjay from Philadelphia, PA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location. There is a free parking just opposite the hotel.

The staff was very helpful. They upgraded our room to accomodate a family of four without any extra charge.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
May 17, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The location and staff are excellent.
It's a very noisy hotel. From the patrons on the pub patio to the staff and guests in the hallway, you can hear EVERYTHING. The rooms are also exceptionally small for this star level.
Reviews of Phoenix Park Hotel
(1 - 10 of 45 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Park Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg