Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard in Portland

Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
9575 Sw Locust
Tigard, OR 97223

Hotel Guest Rating for Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard in Portland

See Most Popular hotels in Portland
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Theresa from Pasco, WA
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, easy access to the freeway, no worries about paying to park or street parking
Bath tub wasn't cleaned. My room had a small kitchenette area. I turned the sink on & yellow water came out :( it ran clear after awhile, but I don't think it had been used in a long time. The hotel is also undergoing a remodel so you hear construction.

Beds are amazing!!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coquitlam, Canada
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel has free wifi, free parking, a kitchenette in the room, king size beds and an awesome free buffet more than continental breakfast.
It was having some renovations at the time but they kept the disruptions to a minimum.

The staff were great and accommodating! It's not a 5 star hotel but for a 3 star it was great. Close to a Red Lobster, an awesome gastro pub and a huge mall - along with being close to the highway to head into Portland or to the Oregon Coast. Freshly baked cookies in the evening. Free coffee in the lobby, your room & at breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Larry from Seattle, WA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was upgraded to a suite.
The worst breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. The eggs were warm, the pancakes were cold and there was no syrup.

It is undergoing renovations in preparation for conversion to a DoubleTree.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oregon City, OR
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
February 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Large rooms
Hot tub was dirty looking from chemical burns and the bubbles didn't work.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location. Helpful reception staff. Wi-fi worked well.
Dated interior. Comforter on bed is dirty and too heavy. The room needs a good cleaning, especially around the shower and window.

This Phoenix Inn is not as nice as the Phoenix Inn on I-5/Bangy Road just a couple of miles away. The interior is probably closer to 2 stars than the 3 stars listed on Priceline.com. Dated interior and not as clean as one would expect for 3 stars. The breakfast is just average for similar hotels. It's overpriced for what it is. Be careful on Priceline about booking smoking rooms, if you are a non-smoker. I booked a smoking room by mistake because I did not notice the listing as a smoking room when I booked it. The receptionist said that is a common problem with Priceline and especially with Hotwire, and they will move guests to a non-smoking room if they have one available. But, the hotel was sold out when I was there, so I was stuck in a smoking room that reeked of stale smoke. Luckily, there was a large screened window near the bed and it was summer, so I could get lots of fresh air through the open window. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
August 10, 2013
6.0
Quiet location. Restaurants nearby.
Comforter on bed. No useable blanket results in using sheet only.
Senior Travelers
Allan from Vancouver, Canada
October 11, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location

We like the location. Within minutes of booking 3 nights the price had gone down $20.00 I emailed immediately and wanted to know why the difference in price. A very disappointed customer.

Couple
Melissa
June 27, 2007
Couple
10.0
Excellent breakfast, close to shopping and meet all my needs.
I thought the pool could be a little more charming.

This hotel was so much better than the hotel we stayed at the following night and paid triple the amount. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy
June 13, 2007
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The pool was wonderful.
The free breakfast was terrible - poor selection & the scrambled eggs were not edible.

Nice clean room. Good location. Horrible breakfast.

Reviews of Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Phoenix Inn Suites Tigard
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg