Petite Auberge

Petite Auberge in San Francisco

Petite Auberge

Petite Auberge Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
863 Bush Street
San Francisco, CA 94108

Hotel Guest Rating for Petite Auberge in San Francisco

See Most Popular hotels in San Francisco
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Petite Auberge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Petite Auberge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Petite Auberge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Peter from Surrey, Canada
October 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
The location and the breakfast and happy hour service
The room was extremely small and the bathroom was even smaller. There was loads of noise that came through from the outside, particularly at about 5 a.m. when the local garbage was being picked up.

An old hotel that has been cutely renovated, but the room was too small and the bathroom even smaller. Water pressure and temperature were both very good, location is excellent and the breakfast and happy hour service were good. Public space for Breakfast and Happy hour was too small.

Business Traveler
Katherine from Baltimore, MD
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very charming--a nice break from the big hotel chains. I travel a lot for business and appreciated the small size, friendly staff, opportunity to meet other guests over wine in the evenings. Location was terrific, room was spacious, exceedingly clean.

A small hotel, close proximity to business district and tourist attractions. Well-maintained, nicely decorated, very clean.

Business Traveler
J Robert from Tamp, FL
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Comfortable, unassuming small European-style inn.
The front desk was only staffed for part of each day. Otherwise, you had to call or walk over to the White Swan Inn, a sister property a few doors down.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shawnee Mission, KS
April 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Nice, friendly staff, lovely breakfast,cocktail hour, complimentary beverages and cookies! Cozy clean room with fireplace
Couple
Theresa from Brentwood, CA
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved EVERYTHING about this place. It's hard to say what we liked best but I guess I could say it was the quaintness within the chaos. The french cottage decor was really cozy and inviting to say the least. The staff made it even better.
There is NOTHING I didn't like about it.

The location is great! It is near nightlife and a short cab ride away from fisherman's wharf. Plenty of food choices within the area too. The place was spotless. The noise level was low considering the location. It was like a whole different world there. The staff was 10/10 in attentiveness. We got there early before check in and were welcomed with an upgrade to the Petite Suite 10! This suite had everything you need for a romantic evening! The fireplace, the stereo, the king bed, the private patio and the jacuzzi! There was nothing else needed except for a cozy indoor winter night. The stay included wine in the evening and breakfast in the morning. There was complementary soda and water in the room fridge and the fridge by the ice machine inside the hotel. There were so many good things I could say about my stay that words just cannot express. I can't wait to go back. It was hard not to stay another night. We would have if we could. We'll be back again soon! Please choose this place if you are wanting a quiet, romantic get away in the heart of the city for rest, and relaxation. You will find it here. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathy from Lancaster, PA
November 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Helpful staff
Noise, noise, noise every weekend night from parties at nearby univ. Kept us awake all night

Noise is definitely a problem.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
November 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
Fireplace in the room and daily wine/hors d'oevres

We stayed 4 days and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The location was perfect - we could walk to many places and had easy access to public transportation when we didn't want to walk. The room was cozy and we loved the fireplace. Daily breakfast and wine hour were also a lovely touch. All in all, a great trip.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Colorado Springs, CO
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Breakfast is excellent.
My window faced into an alley that at times was noisy. I occasionally caught a whiff from the dumpster below.

The Petite Auberge is pleasantly quaint. The building has been maintained with much of the original decor and equipment. For instance, the elevator has a door that swings rather than retracts into the wall, along with a folding scissor gate and original wood floor. The rooms are stocked with unique old books and traditional furniture. The common room is relaxing and comfortable and a good place for conversation. I found that the guests were unusually friendly and conversed at length with fellow residents. The breakfast was the high point of my stay. One morning I enjoyed sausage links, the best restaurant scrambled eggs I've ever had, and a wonderful croissant french toast. Another morning I had a masterfully seasoned frittata. The food is made on site by a professional chef, including the soda bread, which makes superb toast. ...read more

Couple
Jill from Oswego, IL
August 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
Customer service was A+. I liked the breakfast served every morning in the dining area. I really enjoyed visiting with other guests in the reception area with local wines and snacks served complimentary. The locaton was great!

We enjoyed our stay at Petite Auberge. The hotel was well located and we were able to walk to shops,restaurants,China Town and Pier 39.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
April 24, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great, and the evening wine and snacks were also wonderful. For the money this hotel is a great option.
The floors above our room were creaky as people moved about but it is an old building so the noises are to be expected.

This is a great gem of a hotel in a decent area. No more than a few blocks away from public transportation and decent restaurants in the area. I would recommend this hotel to anyone except for maybe the business travelers.

Reviews of Petite Auberge
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Petite Auberge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg