Petit Ermitage

Petit Ermitage in West Hollywood

Petit Ermitage

Petit Ermitage Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
8822 Cynthia Street
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Petit Ermitage in West Hollywood

# 5 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Petit Ermitage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Petit Ermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Petit Ermitage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
I just like the setting of the hotel thought the suites are not that spacious.
The streets are too small it takes a while to get into the hotel. They have strict surveillance. You are not allowed to have any visitors unless they have a reservation. Our car was never lock by valet, but they enforced strict rules on hotel policies.

The TV in our room did not work at all, we inform the staff and fix it the next day. It should of been fix at the moment not a day later.This hotel is not party friendly yet there is a lot of noise around the bar lounge which I could not sleep. It is in the area of West Hollywood and they should understand it it is a hipster area and full of entertainment. Overall at the end of the day it is not worth paying close to $--- a night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kimberly from New York, NY
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I did not stay at the hotel because the booking vendor you used wanted to require additional information. I was told the hotel was not booked.
Please see the comments below.

Please see the comments below.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Florence, AL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and friendly courteous staff always anxious to please.
It really is not a place for kids, and more adult oriented, since the roof pool area is European style and you must be 18 or older. Also, the entertainment is adult-oriented.
Couple
Brian from Tampa, FL
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambiance...
Nothing really...but if I had to pick one the parking. It was a little cluttered when I arrived but the valet staff did a great job of managing.

The rooms were great. But what was outstanding was the rooftop. Incredible views...Incredible food (both for dinner and breakfast).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
October 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0

The room was very spacious, more like a studio. The balcony was very small, just enough to stand on, but I didn't really need a balcony. The only thing "wrong" with the room was a loudish "flushing" noise that came from somewhere in the walls but I was able to drown that out by closing the bathroom door. Also, the maid comes very late in the day -- always just about the time I was coming back from being out all day. Then she'd come at 4 pm and want to clean, so that was a bit strange. But beautiful decor, and loved the roofdeck pool, and menu. ...read more

Group Traveler
Cathy from San Francisco, CA
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked the location as it's close to Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, etc. You can walk to many great places such as the Sunset Strip. There are many great restaurants closeby.
You can't park on the street at night which forces you to pay $32/night for parking at the Hotel. Unfortunately, the small print didn't mention this. It was on the "confirmation statement" which is too LATE when the booking was non-refundable!

Overall, I liked this hotel. It was expensive especially when you include the parking. I would consider staying there again if I could get a lower rate given the parking expense.

Verified Hotel Guest from O'Fallon, MO
May 27, 2013
9.0
Staff was great, hotel location was safe, very clean
parking was outrageous at $32.00 per night.
Business Traveler
Mimi from Shoreline, WA
May 26, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Quiet and serene.

This hotel is tucked away in a neighborhood, it is quiet and restful.

Solo Traveler
Wuan from Kalamazoo, MI
May 17, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Enjoying staying here.
A little bit noisy.

The environment is great for young people to travel and so romantic! Definitely stay here if you can.

Business Traveler
Melissa from Brooklyn, NY
April 5, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Excellent decor & art work. 24 hr Pool!
No sauna or steam room.

Great hotel! Staff, location, quality of services for the money. Met all of my expectations. Would definitely stay again!

Reviews of Petit Ermitage
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Petit Ermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg