Petit Ermitage

Petit Ermitage

Petit Ermitage Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8822 Cynthia Street
West Hollywood, CA 90069

Hotel Guest Rating for Petit Ermitage in West Hollywood

# 6 of 20 hotels in West Hollywood
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Petit Ermitage
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Petit Ermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Petit Ermitage

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The room. And the front desk staff was so friendly and helpful. Valet was very nice and fast. Room was always clean and when we needed any extras they were right in it.
No coffee maker in the room.
Couple
Tony from Murrieta, CA
December 31, 2014
Couple
2.0
The room was larger than normal but they advertise the suites have a kitchenette (they don't)! They claim the suites have a balcony (if you classify a sliding window with a iron gate on it then I guess they do)!
Can't check-in until 4:00pm, the rooms were not as advertised with kitchenettes or balconies! Elevator broke down and had to walk my blind son up 3 stories!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
December 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
It's now my absolute favorite. They have a private rooftop pool with daybeds and views of the entire LA Skyline. I can't wait to go back!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Somerville, MA
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was great, hotel was beautiful, great pool. Oh, and cookies.
Nothing!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona Del Mar, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location is perfect and rooms awesome and incredible roof top lounge and pool area! Perfect escape...
nothing

The junior suite with the fireplace and balcony with a view, was perfect room to relax!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Claremont, CA
October 26, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The roof top lounge was excellent. The wait staff there was also very good. This is a solid three star hotel (not 4) in a terrific area. Walking distance to many W. Hollywood attractions/restaurants. Rooms are spacious though dated - carpeting is old.
The rooms located on the first floor are quite dark and less private than rooms upstairs. The valet parking (mandatory if you are staying at the hotel and don't have a local permit) is 36. per night. Room service is over-priced - beyond the area norm.

Get a room upstairs. Be specific with the front desk before you arrive if you have special requests. Be aware that gratuities are automatically added to room service and roof top lounge service (I believe 18%) before you tip. The valet car service (although the valets themselves are very nice and kind) is far too expensive, even for the area. Some rooms are renovated, some are not. Good for singles, young couples. The art on the walls is very good, and a strong touch. The vibe here is upscale exclusivity, and not truly earned. The location is quiet, residential and friendly - and very close to the more trendy restaurants and heavy street traffic. I would recommend for travelers who plan to spend limited time at the hotel and are not looking for a full service experience. Deals from travel websites will better justify the cost. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
I just like the setting of the hotel thought the suites are not that spacious.
The streets are too small it takes a while to get into the hotel. They have strict surveillance. You are not allowed to have any visitors unless they have a reservation. Our car was never lock by valet, but they enforced strict rules on hotel policies.

The TV in our room did not work at all, we inform the staff and fix it the next day. It should of been fix at the moment not a day later.This hotel is not party friendly yet there is a lot of noise around the bar lounge which I could not sleep. It is in the area of West Hollywood and they should understand it it is a hipster area and full of entertainment. Overall at the end of the day it is not worth paying close to $--- a night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Kimberly from New York, NY
April 21, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
I did not stay at the hotel because the booking vendor you used wanted to require additional information. I was told the hotel was not booked.
Please see the comments below.

Please see the comments below.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Florence, AL
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness and friendly courteous staff always anxious to please.
It really is not a place for kids, and more adult oriented, since the roof pool area is European style and you must be 18 or older. Also, the entertainment is adult-oriented.
Couple
Brian from Tampa, FL
January 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambiance...
Nothing really...but if I had to pick one the parking. It was a little cluttered when I arrived but the valet staff did a great job of managing.

The rooms were great. But what was outstanding was the rooftop. Incredible views...Incredible food (both for dinner and breakfast).

Reviews of Petit Ermitage
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Petit Ermitage
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.