Peppertree By The Sea

Peppertree By The Sea in North Myrtle Beach

Peppertree By The Sea

Peppertree By The Sea Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
305 South Ocean Boulevard
Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Peppertree By The Sea in North Myrtle Beach

# 24 of 34 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peppertree By The Sea
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppertree By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peppertree By The Sea

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Harrisburg, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Room was gross and dirty very small no maid service for two days even though I was charged a cleaning fee
Everything

Would not recommend this for---- for two nights

Bobbi from Woodbridge, VA
August 16, 2013
4.0
Was position well for immediate access to the beach
There was never enough parking. Ibooked the Peppertree by looking at pictures....this did not represent the TINY room that I had to stay in. Also... I was not told how to check in after hours...This became very complicated.

The room was said to have a full size kitchen with a seperate bedroom, with a pullout sofa. The real description should have read that the seperate bed only has a partition to divide from living room that is so small you can't even pullout the sofa. We had to rearrange the entire room, because it is so small that a 2 person table cant even stay in place with the sofa bed out. As far as the full size kitchen...it was a smaller than normal stove and refrigerator with no dishwasher and no place to set the dish drainer except for the stove top. The advertisement needs to be adjusted to read not suitable for more than 2 people. I brought my children since it was suppose to sleep 4..it was complete chaos and we were tripping over each other the entire time. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanne from Albemarle, NC
May 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was lost in the 70's!

This place was from back in time. Have you ever heard of updating?

Family Traveling with Teens
Crystal from Gate City, VA
April 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Excellent location. large rooms. great view
Couldn't ever find anyone to give us clean towels..paid for and washed them ourselves

Overall great place to stay..

Couple
Dotty from Darlinton, SC
August 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
It was right on the beach. The view was fantastic.
No staff between 11:00 pm & 7:00 am. The air conditioner went off at 11:00 & did not come back on until ot reached 81 degrees, but it set for 68 degre

It is a older motel. The carpet & furniture was filthy. The shower was too small for an average adult. There was a problem with the air. One did not work at all & the other was too noisy. When the staff left at 11:00 pm they turned off the wi-fi! A man tried to break in to our room at 6:00 am! With no staff there it was very unsafe. Anyone can walk into the motel right off the beach, which is what he did. When we got back home we found out they had charged for 2 rooms. It took four days to get that charge off of my card. We will never stay there again! ...read more

Couple
Lindsey from Augusta, GA
March 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
The ocean view.
The couch.

The hotel was excellent we enjoyed our stay and the ocean view.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Hotel Guest from Thomasdile, NC
August 25, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Nasty rooms needs to be cleaned. Terrible beds. Small rooms.

Nice location and ocean view, but small, nasty, and horrible beds.

Reviews of Peppertree By The Sea
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppertree By The Sea
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg