Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1233 Alder Street
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

# 1 of 6 hotels in Centralia
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peppermill Empress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peppermill Empress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 19, 2014
10.0
The staff ladies were wonderful. From the front desk to the maids. They were all pleasant and helpful.
The beds were to soft, old. From the looks and condition it is time to get new mattresses. They were just to jiggly when you sat on it.

Even with the jiggly mattresses I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and rooms were spacious. Wish it had a pool and hot tub though.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jondaleen from Bend, OR
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were good Our room was quiet , not by the freeway
No pool , constructiin
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was convenient between Seattle and Portland. Close to I-5. Staff were friendly.
Not the cleanest hotel. Rooms were dingy with a musty odor.

Staff were friendly and check in was easy. Food choices are limited unless you go one exit north on interstate. Not hotels fault but lots of road construction right outside hotel. Very noisy and a challenge to find entrance in the dark.

Group Traveler
Ernest from Allen Park, MI
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
comfortable bed
The pool and hot tube were not open

Road work going on in front of hotel, soon to be completed a bit noisy in the morning hours.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was nice, breakfast was good. Not a big selection, but was nice.
They no longer use the pool. Haven't been using it for couple years. But the kids always love going in a pool.

Was nice for the night. Room was fairly large. We had 2 queen beds, and a table, and couple chairs. Ironing, board, Iron, Microwave, and mini fridge.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from North Saanich, Canada
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, roomy and very comfortable hotel. Well organized and friendly staff. Good complimentary continental breakfast. Very good value.

We travel a lot and always make a point to stay at this hotel when we are in this vicinity.

Business Traveler
Erik from Seattle, WA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel for the price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Couple
Mary from Tacoma, WA
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff are very nice and the location is next to our favourite pizza place.
Senior Travelers
Sheryl from Salem, OR
November 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
quiet
Front desk staff on evening shift not as welcoming as at other hotels. However, they were not rude.
Business Traveler
Veronica from Stanwood, WA
October 14, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
We stayed here in September. The staff GREAT, very courteous!! Breakfast was simple but good. The Beds are comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were clean. We needed a hotel room again this month and we came back.
No

The staff GREAT, very courteous!! Breakfast was simple but good. The Beds are comfortable and the bedroom and bathroom were clean.

Reviews of Peppermill Empress Inn
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg