Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1233 Alder Street
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

# 1 of 6 hotels in Centralia
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peppermill Empress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peppermill Empress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Silverdale, WA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
N/A
We didn't even stay at the hotel, because the outside situation was so bad. There was a guy who rode up on a bicycle and "sketched out" (her words, not mine) my 9 year old daughter so bad that we ended up driving home.

Road construction, just off I-5, sketchy neighborhood, etc. Would not recommend.

Couple
Candice from Greenwood, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Polite employees, adequate breakfast. The bed was fine.

We stayed there on our way back from WA on Sept. 4 and I was happy to be able to do so. For us, this was better than a 2 star as we don't need ultra fancy accommodations for a quick overnight stay.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 19, 2014
10.0
The staff ladies were wonderful. From the front desk to the maids. They were all pleasant and helpful.
The beds were to soft, old. From the looks and condition it is time to get new mattresses. They were just to jiggly when you sat on it.

Even with the jiggly mattresses I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and rooms were spacious. Wish it had a pool and hot tub though.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jondaleen from Bend, OR
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were good Our room was quiet , not by the freeway
No pool , constructiin
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was convenient between Seattle and Portland. Close to I-5. Staff were friendly.
Not the cleanest hotel. Rooms were dingy with a musty odor.

Staff were friendly and check in was easy. Food choices are limited unless you go one exit north on interstate. Not hotels fault but lots of road construction right outside hotel. Very noisy and a challenge to find entrance in the dark.

Group Traveler
Ernest from Allen Park, MI
July 14, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
comfortable bed
The pool and hot tube were not open

Road work going on in front of hotel, soon to be completed a bit noisy in the morning hours.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tualatin, OR
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was nice, breakfast was good. Not a big selection, but was nice.
They no longer use the pool. Haven't been using it for couple years. But the kids always love going in a pool.

Was nice for the night. Room was fairly large. We had 2 queen beds, and a table, and couple chairs. Ironing, board, Iron, Microwave, and mini fridge.

Senior Travelers
Ronald from North Saanich, Canada
April 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Clean, roomy and very comfortable hotel. Well organized and friendly staff. Good complimentary continental breakfast. Very good value.

We travel a lot and always make a point to stay at this hotel when we are in this vicinity.

Business Traveler
Erik from Seattle, WA
March 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very nice hotel for the price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Reviews of Peppermill Empress Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg