Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1233 Alder Street
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

# 1 of 7 hotels in Centralia
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peppermill Empress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peppermill Empress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chisago City, MN
July 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean and comfortable!
Bed was a little hard for us. A mattress cover might have made it better but that's a personal choice.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
July 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The hotel was very clean. We were just stopping in for a quick sleep before moving on and it fit our needs perfectly. Quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. Front desk was polite and helpful
Breakfast was pretty plain. But inline with other hotels of the same caliber.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Troy, MO
June 19, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Their is really nothing to like about this hotel it needs to be a 1 star at best
The beds are awful, the tv's and very old, my sheets were dirty it was appearent they did not change them from the last guest. It smelled like pot the entire time I was their and they have a pool but I was told they will not be opening it again.

Worst hotel I have ever stayed at and I travel for work about 300 days a year.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fargo, ND
June 16, 2015
Couple
7.0
The hotel was fine. It was clean and provided all essential services. It was not "high-end" in amenities by any stretch and the room was somewhat dated in appearance.
Twice during our 5 day stay when we left our room just prior to 11am, upon our return late in the afternoon, our room had not been made up and we had to go to the front desk to ask for towels. This included the food trays.
Business Traveler
Frank from Vancouver, WA
May 3, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
good price excellent location nice room and bathroom also free wifi breakfast
n/a
Business Traveler
James from Spokane Valley, WA
April 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Location was good for my trip. The staff was friendly and helpful
The continental breakfeast was a 3 out of 10. If the company wants to do a breakfeast at least have something hot bedise the coffee.
Couple
Jamiey from Chehalis, WA
March 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
It was quiet, & the staff was extremely helpful
The tv selection could be a little better
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stayton, OR
February 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean. Excellent breakfast for the type of foods offered (nothing hot). Price was good.
There are paper thin walls...we heard some things we'd rather not.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is conveniently located off I-5, room was spacious & clean, friendly staff. This two star hotel was better than a couple of 3 star hotels we've stayed at recently.
Wimpy pillows (but plenty of them). Old TV (not hi-def).
Couple
Gary from Malaga, WA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The motel was built in the 90's, but looks brand new. Rooms are very nice and very clean.
Subway was only place close for eating.
Reviews of Peppermill Empress Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.