Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

Peppermill Empress Inn

Peppermill Empress Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1233 Alder Street
Centralia, WA 98531

Hotel Guest Rating for Peppermill Empress Inn in Centralia

# 1 of 7 hotels in Centralia
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peppermill Empress Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peppermill Empress Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from White Salmon, WA
November 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel is conveniently located off I-5, room was spacious & clean, friendly staff. This two star hotel was better than a couple of 3 star hotels we've stayed at recently.
Wimpy pillows (but plenty of them). Old TV (not hi-def).
Couple
Gary from Malaga, WA
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The motel was built in the 90's, but looks brand new. Rooms are very nice and very clean.
Subway was only place close for eating.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Williston, ND
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff is excellent!! The room was great for the price.
Mary from Burlington, WA
October 10, 2014
7.0
Friendly staff, pleasant common areas,nicer than average breakfast.
I wish it had a pool or hot tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyle from Silverdale, WA
September 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
N/A
We didn't even stay at the hotel, because the outside situation was so bad. There was a guy who rode up on a bicycle and "sketched out" (her words, not mine) my 9 year old daughter so bad that we ended up driving home.

Road construction, just off I-5, sketchy neighborhood, etc. Would not recommend.

Couple
Candice from Greenwood, CA
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
Polite employees, adequate breakfast. The bed was fine.

We stayed there on our way back from WA on Sept. 4 and I was happy to be able to do so. For us, this was better than a 2 star as we don't need ultra fancy accommodations for a quick overnight stay.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, CA
September 3, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Seattle, WA
August 19, 2014
10.0
The staff ladies were wonderful. From the front desk to the maids. They were all pleasant and helpful.
The beds were to soft, old. From the looks and condition it is time to get new mattresses. They were just to jiggly when you sat on it.

Even with the jiggly mattresses I would recommend this hotel. It was clean and rooms were spacious. Wish it had a pool and hot tub though.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jondaleen from Bend, OR
August 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Beds were good Our room was quiet , not by the freeway
No pool , constructiin
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Virginia Beach, VA
August 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Location was convenient between Seattle and Portland. Close to I-5. Staff were friendly.
Not the cleanest hotel. Rooms were dingy with a musty odor.

Staff were friendly and check in was easy. Food choices are limited unless you go one exit north on interstate. Not hotels fault but lots of road construction right outside hotel. Very noisy and a challenge to find entrance in the dark.

Reviews of Peppermill Empress Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peppermill Empress Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg