Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City

Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City

Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
645 North Lake Boulevard
Tahoe City, CA 96145

Hotel Guest Rating for Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City in Tahoe City

# 2 of 23 hotels in Tahoe City
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Chad from Roseville, CA
July 6, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Toledo, OH
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
the location was excellent! I definitely would like to try a higher floor to view the lake though!
the room was too small

very very nice and the breakfast was wonderful....

Solo Traveler
Franco from Reno, NV
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was very close to restaurants, bars and the lake itself.
The AC unit didn't work and when I talked to the office lady she told to use the little fan in the an open the windows because it get cool at night. I was still hot and I couldn't get the big window to open..

All in all I had a great time, mainly because i was there for a wedding but the hotel was nice and what I expected..

Couple
Susan from Chula Vista, CA
July 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
the hotel is right by the lake. It was fantastic
It had everything we could need

We enjoyed our stay very much. The breakfast was great. The location perfect. It even had a laundromat.

Business Traveler
Gabrielle from Rocklin, CA
June 17, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
location
older, motel style

Peoples reviews prior to mine said that breakfast exceeded their expectations. Unfortunately, I didn't have the same experience. Nice location though for price.

Couple
Sheri from Modesto, CA
June 14, 2013
Couple
9.0
The view of the lake was amazing from our room on the 7th floor.
The street noise during the day was constant.

Very clean and comfortable. We were in room 703 and the view was awesome. It would have been equally great from 603 or 503. The breakfast was very nice with a variety of things to choose from, although I would have liked more fruit- (apples only). There was plenty of hot water, but the pressure was minimal. Easy walk to stores and restaurants. Would stay again.

Kieve from Sunnyvale, CA
April 24, 2013
7.0
Helpful staff, nice hot breakfast with waffles and french toast, cozy room, and nice location with restaurants/shops, plus the lake and walking trails, all within walking distance. It was nice to have free wi-fi, hair-dryer, refrigerator, and microwave.
Bed was not comfortable, pillow was flat, and shower pressure was low with barely warm water even at the highest hot setting.

The hotel location is really convenient to shops, restaurants, the lake, and walking trails. We liked the room with amenities (microwave, small fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, free wi-fi, etc.), but the bed and shower were not up to par. For the price, we had higher expectations, but it's really about the locations. The breakfast was nice, with lots of options. There were several types of cereal, fresh waffles, toast, french toast, boil eggs, bagels, coffee, tea, hot cocoa, juices, milk, pastries, and yogurt. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Redwood City, CA
March 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff. Breakfast exceeded expectations.
We had been here before and were pleased that Priceline found us room when the hotel site said they were sold out.

Great location, friendly staff. Rooms are small, but view on the upper floors are great.Morning breakfast has choices that will exceed expectation for the price (included with room).

Reviews of Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pepper Tree Inn Tahoe City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg