Pepper Tree Inn

Pepper Tree Inn in Beaverton

Pepper Tree Inn

Pepper Tree Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
10720 Southwest Allen Boulevard
Beaverton, OR 97005

Hotel Guest Rating for Pepper Tree Inn in Beaverton

# 6 of 11 hotels in Beaverton
Based on 71 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pepper Tree Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Pepper Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pepper Tree Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
November 7, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, OR
October 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The only pro about this hotel is that it was close to where I wanted to be.
Don't know where to begin. No mention of the renovations to pool/hot tub. Paid extra for nonsmoking room but constantly had people smoking outside my broken door. We were rudely awoken at 6 am by a generator then jack hammers promptly started at 7:50 am.

Because I was only allowed to use 255 characters to explain what I didn't like about this hotel, I will explain it here. I don't know where to begin. There was no mention of the renovations to the pool/hot tub. They have full on geriatric bathrooms that are almost bigger than the sleeping quarters yet tiny tub. Very old TV with bad reception. The comforters don't stay in the duvets. They bunch up to the bottom and you end up sleeping with what feels like a scratchy sheet. I paid extra for a nonsmoking room but constantly had people smoking & talking outside our broken door all night. There was literally a half an inch gap in our door jam. As if that wasn't enough after a long semi sleepless night, we were rudely awoken at 6 am by a generator & contractors smoking outside our door. Then jack hammers promptly started at 7:50 am. My poor daughter woke up terrified and crying. This is when everyone decided to check out. The contractors left personal items (bags, coats, food, drinks, etc.) blocking our entrance way out of our room. I tried to yell over the jack hammering if they could move anything but I just got dirty looks. I had to step over many items to get out of my room while carrying my sleep deprived daughter. Barely anyone stayed for breakfast. What I did grab was stale and we weren't allowed to leave with it. When we all checked out, the one person working never asked about anyone's stay. When we tried to say something, she told us that we should've written it down on their comment/service card in our room. WORST Hotel experience ever. I feel really sad about posting something like this because I always give people and establishments the benefit of the doubt, but this was horrid. I had fond memories of this hotel as a kid. My grandparents stayed here several times a year all throughout my childhood and I had amazing memories. This Hotel USE to be nice. It is far from it now. I don't even know how they could downgrade further from what they had in the 90s. ...read more

Couple
Raja from Blaine, WA
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Pepper Tree Inn is located at very convenient location.
Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
October 18, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Charming but good location
A little tired. Finishes are dated. It in good condition. Has hotel musk smell. That damp heavy on the cleaners smell.
Couple
Tyler from Abbotsford, Canada
October 17, 2014
Couple
5.0
Staff was good..overall ok for price of the room
no waffles... tv from 1980s...hard bed...

make sure all breakfast amenities shown are available

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
October 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
There is nothing I like about the hotel, except for the fact that it served the purpose.
I can smell cigarette smoke from other rooms in my bath room.

Hotel is OK.

Yolanda from Beaverton, OR
October 10, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Grass Valley, CA
October 7, 2014
9.0
Staff was friendly easily able to get to from freeway.

Under renovation but still quiet. Gem in the rough right now. pleasant stay.

Senior Travelers
Donna from Eagle Point, OR
October 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Close to my appointment. Close to highway access. Rooms very neat and clean. Complementary breakfast very nice. Staff helpful.
Outside of building needs to be repainted.
Solo Traveler
Carlos from Olympia, WA
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Pepper Tree Inn
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pepper Tree Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg