Pension Locarno

Pension Locarno

Pension Locarno Image

Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
Bahnhofsplatz 5
Munich 80335

Hotel Guest Rating for Pension Locarno in Munich

See Most Popular hotels in Munich
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pension Locarno
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Pension Locarno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pension Locarno

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Sort by: All Travelers | Solo Traveler(4) | Traveling as Couple(4)
Couple
Ciro from Milano, Italy
September 22, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location inside The City
Shared bathroom Was clean... But shared
Couple
Assia from Toronto, Canada
March 18, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, location, location!!!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, United Kingdom
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Excellent location; both the main train station and the hop on/hop off bus tour main stop are steps from lobby. Very friendly and helpful English-speaking front desk staff. Very clean facilities. Free WiFi with strong signal.
My only issue was that the location is very, very noisy. May be hard for you to sleep at night if you're a light sleeper. I could hear people on the streets below very late into the night/early morning.
Couple
Brian from Yorba Linda, CA
April 10, 2013
Couple
8.0
I liked the great location, clean room, good price, and inexpensive breakfast.

I was very happy with the location and the money I saved by sharing a bathroom. The breakfast was only 4.50 Euro and the facilities were clean. I would stay here again.

Solo Traveler
Becky from Washington, DC
October 9, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
Small TV in room, large comfy pillow.
Bathroom shared, in the hallway.

I stayed in this hotel two separate times on the same trip (at the beginning and end) and was satisfied. It has what you need, but nothing more. In other words, it's basic and clean.

Couple
Amy from Centennial, CO
October 9, 2010
Couple
9.0
Comfortable and clean.
It was what we expected.

Nice staff, they let us drop our backpacks off in the room, even though it wasn't ready yet. Shared facilities were clean and close to the room. Clean room and
no frills.

Solo Traveler
Chad from Madison,WY
October 10, 2009
Solo Traveler
8.0
Close to Hauptbahnhof, central train station
Shared bathrooms.

I enjoyed my stay at the Pension Locarno at Bahnhofsplatz 5 in Munich. The staff were friendly and spoke English (Ich spreche kein Deutsch!). Hauptbahnhof is right across the street, but with the window closed, the room was surprisingly quiet and I slept the whole night through. This hotel has shared bathrooms. I had no problem getting in there in the morning though and they were clean. ...read more

Reviews of Pension Locarno
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pension Locarno
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.