Penny Saver Inn

Penny Saver Inn in Crescent City

Penny Saver Inn

Penny Saver Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
665 L Street
Crescent City, CA 95531

Hotel Guest Rating for Penny Saver Inn in Crescent City

# 10 of 10 hotels in Crescent City
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Penny Saver Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.9.0
3.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Penny Saver Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Penny Saver Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Esteban from Medford, OR
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nicole from Medford, OR
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price / location / pet friendly.
Room was filthy. My 2yr old son kept finding sunflower seeds that were not ours. My parents room was on the ground floor. When the people above took a shower, it leaked into my parents shower. They would not refund our money. They did give my parents a

new room. When they got into their new room, there was blood in the sink from the previous people. They rented the room out to other people without fixing the shower. Super gross.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brigham, UT
August 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hot tub and pool. They need to fix heater in pool.
the beds were hard.

I liked our room the first night. It was quiet. Second night annoying loud family were above us. Next time I'll book an up stairs room. If we stay again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The owner was very pleasant and upgraded us. For what we paid for it, it was very acceptable.
There were many things in disrepair. It seems like with a few screws and lightbulbs this could be improved greatly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Perris, CA
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Had 2 rooms but had to pay an additional charge for a ground floor due to handicap person.
Very noisy people floor above us. We complained several times with no results, no discount for very little sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cjmar from Salida, CA
July 26, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location close to restaurants and beach.
Room was stuffy had to get air freshener, walls to thin can hear people in rooms above and side.

Rooms were stuffy and smelled like smoke. I went across the street to Walgreen's to get an air freshener. Walls are to thin, we can hear the people above and next to you. I stayed in queen suite with two rooms, second room was very small, bed took up most to, the room hard to walk around in. The only thing we enjoyed about this hotel was the enclosed pool. I would not recommend.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kaitlin from Bremerton, WA
July 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing.
This hotel is disgusting and they refused to give our money back even though there was urine stains on the bedding.

The rooms smelled of smoke and mildew. The beds are broken down and had urine stains on the bedding. The carpet was bubbling from water damage and the bathroom was unfinished. There was constant noise from loud guests and stomping upstairs. The walls are paper thin.
We did not stay and I would not under any circumstance recommend it to anyone else.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Hidden Valley Lake, CA
March 7, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The restaurant next door was good
Dirty, in major need of upgrades, no hot water, broken heater, needs paint, ugly

The staff was GREAT. Nice and responsive. The hotel itself is very run down, chipped tiles, peeling paint, mold (or something that looked like it) on the bathroom ceiling, chipped mirrors, heater broke (in my room and my friend's room), noisy, no fan in bathroom, so it fogged up terribly whenever someone showered. The hot tub was broken, but heated pool was nice. The location was great, close to pretty much everything. Owners of the hotel own a Chinese restaurant next door and it was delicious. ...read more

Reviews of Penny Saver Inn
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Penny Saver Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg