Pendleton Travelodge

Pendleton Travelodge

Pendleton Travelodge Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
411 Southwest Dorion Avenue
Pendleton, OR 97801

Hotel Guest Rating for Pendleton Travelodge in Pendleton

# 10 of 15 hotels in Pendleton
Based on 64 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pendleton Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pendleton Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pendleton Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ruth from Veneta, OR
May 12, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Michael from Vancouver, WA
April 13, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was outstanding and friendly. Morning breakfast was very good. Location is on the east side of town even on a Main Street there was little to no noise. Outstanding quality for what you pay for great for those that are on a budget.
No
Couple
Sonja from Clearfield, UT
March 3, 2016
Couple
1.0
Was not able to stay because we couldn't find a big enough parking lot other than the tight street several blocks down. Had a uhaul towing our car. The place looked terribly run down from outside, right in middle of downtown. No casino there as advertise
Business Traveler
David from Portland, OR
February 14, 2016
Business Traveler
9.0
A mini fridge, full bath, full cable.
It was great.
Solo Traveler
Kay from Everett, WA
February 4, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The owners and staff person who greeted me were very very nice and helpful❣ I was personally asked by the owners about my stay and if there was anything else they could do. The room was very clean and the carpet and linens appeared to be new.
Couple
James from Penhold, Canada
November 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean close to great Chinese food
Out dated but nice
Julie from Idaho Falls, ID
September 9, 2015
1.0
Nothing
Their customer service

When we arrived at the hotel there were police with their lights on; come to find out there were kids getting drugs there. The hotel staff was very unhelpful. They wouldn't waive or even lower the charge for 2 beds, and gave us a run around. SO we didn't want to stay there and give them any more money.

Family Traveling with Young Children
R Lashay from Wichita, KS
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The room was clean.
Mgr. was insulting and degrading. We called Travelodge to advise we would have 2 adults & 2 children... Apparently he did not receive that information... He accused us of fraudulent behavior and told us we set a bad example to our children.

Strange, troubling and degrading experience with the manager of this Wyndham owned Travelodge in Pendleton, Oregon. We called ahead and checked on our reservation and verified that they had a room with two beds for 4 occupants (2 adults and 2 kids under 12). When we arrived there were only 3 towels in our room so I sent one of the kids to the office to ask for a couple of towels. The manager called back to the room and started giving us a hard time so I went to the office to find out what was going on. The manager told me that we only made reservations for 2 people and that he would have to charge me $10.00 for a 4th towel. His attitude was so confrontational that it took me by surprise and I did not know how to respond. Dumbfounded I listened as the manager lectured me about how I was "setting a bad example for my kids" by only making reservations for 2 people when there were 4 of us. He was accusing me of lying, but when I asked him if that is what he was doing he said no. I felt insulted and degraded by his behavior. Again, we had made it clear in advance that we were a group of 4 people. On the website it says kids under 17 stay free, so the fact that he was so irrate over a towel didn't make any sense. The behavior was bizarre. I told him we would pack up and leave, but he apologized and said he would give me one more towel and that he would not charge me for it. Ok. The pictures on the website make the rooms look bigger then they actually are. The rooms are very small, but clean. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from The Dalles, OR
July 27, 2015
location. easy walking distance to downtown and to the event I was attending. The Hotel Employee, at the front desk was very helpful and accomodating.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
June 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Owner definitely making the effort to make things nice.
Room facing the street, just off fairly main road.
Reviews of Pendleton Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pendleton Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.