Pelican Pointe Hotel

Pelican Pointe Hotel in Clearwater Beach

Pelican Pointe Hotel

Pelican Pointe Hotel Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
445 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Pointe Hotel in Clearwater Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Pointe Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Pointe Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suellen from Milton, PA
December 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great location. We were within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Although no fault of the hotel, there is currently construction across the street from the hotel that begins early in the morning.
Couple
Jeffrey from Denver, CO
November 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location is great and the pool is nice. Room was clean. Parking is included.
Internet connection and quality is terrible. Also there was construction going on during our stay and the rooms are not soundproof at all. Finally the hotel made us prepay for a week long stay before assessing the property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, NJ
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything. It was nice and clean. Location is beautiful. Staff was helpful.
The bed was unconfortable.
John from New Port Richey, FL
October 7, 2014
8.0
friendly nice staff let us keep our car there even after checkout
liked everything
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
September 29, 2014
8.0
Good location, nice rooms (they all have kitchenette's which is handy), right across the street from the beach
You can only bring one car per room.. which is ridiculous. That's honestly a make or break for me and I'm sure many other travelers would have the same issue if they're meeting friends or traveling separately from other members of their group
Group Traveler
James from Altamonte Springs, FL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Faith from Hermitage, PA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly. Nice rooms for the price.
There were a lot of loud children running around unsupervised. I do not think it is the staffs job to control the children, just know that it did have many families with small children and that could be disturbing to you.
Couple
Jonathon from Westland, MI
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything the hotel was clean, we liked the balcony, very close to the ocean. The pool was nice and the staff that worked there was kind and helpful.
No

I said it all above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton Square, NJ
May 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Not a modern hotel, but location, cleanliness, bed comfort and staff were very good to excellent. My favorite part is the location -- very convenient to Pier 60 and events. The hotel staff were on top of making everyone's stay comfortable.
I was, at first, disappointed in the outdatedness of the hotel (more "motel" feel), but it was just right for me and my husband who spent most of the day outside the hotel at the beach or touring. The price was right for our budget and free breakfast!

In all honesty, it had a great view that will, sadly, be partially (not wholly) blocked by two new towers being built. However, the affordability and convenience of the beach access and Pier 60 make it attractive for families. We were able to see the sunset from its balcony. I like that.

Gary from Muskego, WI
April 28, 2014
9.0
Friendliness of staff and location
ashtrays located outside of room - other guests congregated & smoked creating a terrible smell for me & my children every time we exited our room
Reviews of Pelican Pointe Hotel
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg