Pelican Pointe Suites

Pelican Pointe Suites in Clearwater Beach

Pelican Pointe Suites

Pelican Pointe Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
445 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Pointe Suites in Clearwater Beach

# 6 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Pointe Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Pointe Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Faith from Hermitage, PA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly. Nice rooms for the price.
There were a lot of loud children running around unsupervised. I do not think it is the staffs job to control the children, just know that it did have many families with small children and that could be disturbing to you.
Couple
Jonathon from Westland, MI
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything the hotel was clean, we liked the balcony, very close to the ocean. The pool was nice and the staff that worked there was kind and helpful.
No

I said it all above

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton Square, NJ
May 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Not a modern hotel, but location, cleanliness, bed comfort and staff were very good to excellent. My favorite part is the location -- very convenient to Pier 60 and events. The hotel staff were on top of making everyone's stay comfortable.
I was, at first, disappointed in the outdatedness of the hotel (more "motel" feel), but it was just right for me and my husband who spent most of the day outside the hotel at the beach or touring. The price was right for our budget and free breakfast!

In all honesty, it had a great view that will, sadly, be partially (not wholly) blocked by two new towers being built. However, the affordability and convenience of the beach access and Pier 60 make it attractive for families. We were able to see the sunset from its balcony. I like that.

Gary from Muskego, WI
April 28, 2014
9.0
Friendliness of staff and location
ashtrays located outside of room - other guests congregated & smoked creating a terrible smell for me & my children every time we exited our room
Couple
David from Grafton, WI
March 24, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burnsville, MN
January 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Lighting in the room, hair dryer was old and needs to be replaced, thin walls (noise levels - you can hear everything), bathroom door was loud and sticky

Overall, it was a solid value for the price. We would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneola, FL
September 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We have stayed at this hotel several times, always love it.
They dont offer breakfast anymore :(. The room was very clean overall, but microwave was really dirty, seems like housekeeping completely missed to clean it :( (room 224 stayed 09/14/2013

Really nice hotel, just missed the breakfast :(

Bonn from Rochester, MN
July 3, 2013
7.0
Location and affordability

Very good location near the beach, reasonably priced, and pleasant staff. The room was fairly clean. Some minor details in the physical condition of the hotel should be attended to. Gg

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kissimmee, FL
April 22, 2013
Couple
5.0
The location was okay
The room rate was
XXX on everything they printed and we paid over
XXX for our room per a night. Why???

Their breakfast was not worth us getting up to go too. Pop tarts and oatmeal is something I can get at 7-11.

Business Traveler
Lauren from Chattanooga, TN
April 10, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Good hotel for the price
Room was a bit small

Overall good location

Reviews of Pelican Pointe Suites
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg