Pelican Pointe Hotel

Pelican Pointe Hotel

Pelican Pointe Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
445 South Gulfview Boulevard
Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Hotel Guest Rating for Pelican Pointe Hotel in Clearwater Beach

# 5 of 31 hotels in Clearwater Beach
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pelican Pointe Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pelican Pointe Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ted from Tampa, FL
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was great. You can tell that this is an older hotel but has been kept up wonderfully. Everything was clean and there was enough parking. Plenty of restaurants nearby and the beach is walking distance.
There was construction across the street but the noise never really bothered us since we were on the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holland, MI
February 7, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location, cleanliness, friendly
Construction across the street, no balcony with our specific room
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Winnipeg, Canada
January 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
location, kitchenette, heated swimming pool, availability of laundry room, very friendly helpful staff, price of room very reasonable for January/Feb booking.
walls not sound proof- could hear neighbors vomiting and arguing. cleaning staff doing rooms at different times every day.
Couple
Suellen from Milton, PA
December 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was pleasant and accommodating. Great location. We were within walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.
Although no fault of the hotel, there is currently construction across the street from the hotel that begins early in the morning.
Couple
Jeffrey from Denver, CO
November 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location is great and the pool is nice. Room was clean. Parking is included.
Internet connection and quality is terrible. Also there was construction going on during our stay and the rooms are not soundproof at all. Finally the hotel made us prepay for a week long stay before assessing the property.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmwood Park, NJ
October 21, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything. It was nice and clean. Location is beautiful. Staff was helpful.
The bed was unconfortable.
John from New Port Richey, FL
October 7, 2014
8.0
friendly nice staff let us keep our car there even after checkout
liked everything
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
September 29, 2014
8.0
Good location, nice rooms (they all have kitchenette's which is handy), right across the street from the beach
You can only bring one car per room.. which is ridiculous. That's honestly a make or break for me and I'm sure many other travelers would have the same issue if they're meeting friends or traveling separately from other members of their group
Group Traveler
James from Altamonte Springs, FL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Faith from Hermitage, PA
August 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff is very friendly. Nice rooms for the price.
There were a lot of loud children running around unsupervised. I do not think it is the staffs job to control the children, just know that it did have many families with small children and that could be disturbing to you.
Reviews of Pelican Pointe Hotel
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pelican Pointe Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.