Peery Hotel

Peery Hotel

Peery Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
110 West Broadway
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Peery Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 384 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peery Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Peery Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peery Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Ruth from Stillwater, MN
July 20, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Old hotel charm and grace. Very helpful staff.
We were a bit ahead of check-in time and had to wile away some time.

Charm; downtown; I had hoped it was closer to Temple Square.

Couple
Steven from Clifton, NJ
July 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Service was very helpful in giving us dining options in the area.
Bathroom shower was very small and I didn't like that the sink wasn't in the bathroom but in the bedroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Aberdeen, MS
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel with a lot of character. The breakfast was more than we bargained for as there were eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit as well as cereal to choose from in the breakfast area. The staff were friendly and helpful!
Due to its location, you have to pay for parking at $12 a day and the area is not protected. The room we selected, while very nice and clean was very small. There was no checking in before 3pm, but they did offer to hold the baggage there until check-in
Business Traveler
Christine from Airway Heights, WA
May 2, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was wonderful... Very helpful and friendly.The architecture of the building... Very beautiful building and decor
Counter space in restroom but very understandable for the age of this beautiful building.
Couple
Sadie from Mt. Pleasant, UT
April 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
I love the history of the hotel! it truly was Absolutely beautiful!! The staff were very friendly and completely wonderful at making the stay enjoyable! Love the style of the lobby it keeps the history alive! Almost like the shinning feeling in a good way
I did not like how the sheets on the bed were ripped and also the bathroom was super small also the rooms had a musty smell which was not to pleasant.
Business Traveler
Lucia from El Paso, TX
April 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
All was great, Hotel Employee and his team helped me a lot, all staff was courtious and respectful. One of them was very nice and is a hard worker! !
That the rooms I reserved were not available but they managed to make other accommodations.
Business Traveler
Karen from Campbell, CA
March 30, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The architecture, bed, breakfast, location, price
Loud bathroom fan, door to bathroom couldn't be opened all the way because of the TV cabinet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Providence, NJ
March 20, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel is well-located in downtown SLC and has a friendly staff. The hotel is definitely quirky due to its age and the fact that it has been maintained/updated mostly within the original layout. I loved the stairs and the little elevator!
The street noise can be loud; the furniture in the room was showing quite a bit of wear and tear. The hotel would be more inviting if both restaurant/bar spaces on the first floor were occupied rather than vacant.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
March 18, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I had an excellent stay at the Peery Hotel. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable, very helpful, and also very quick to respond to help requests. I enjoyed the decor, it felt 'old-fashioned' which added a great deal of character to the hotel. Comfy beds.
My only complaint is about the internet connection. Though a free service, my connection was at times intermittent and when I was connected the wifi was fairly slow. Staff helped as much as they could. Not a major complaint, as a whole the stay was great!
Couple
Katy from Idaho Falls, ID
March 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like that it's charming and still has the original style
The parking situation wasn't ideal
Reviews of Peery Hotel
(1 - 10 of 126 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peery Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.