Peery Hotel

Peery Hotel in Salt Lake City

Peery Hotel

Peery Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
110 West Broadway
Salt Lake City, UT 84101

Hotel Guest Rating for Peery Hotel in Salt Lake City

See Most Popular hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 361 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Peery Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Peery Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Peery Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Roxanne from Pleasant Grove, UT
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is great especially for those who appreciate antiques and old buildings. The lobby is so cool with amazing furniture, mantle, moulding and stair case. Very nice staff and the beds were so comfortable and clean!
The rooms and showers were a little small but I figure that is to be expected with a building over a hundred years old. Also the hotel does not offer Parking.
Business Traveler
Cynthia from Chaska, MN
January 26, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
I loved the historical reference and the quite lobby, the classical music piping in was welcoming as were the staff. I loved the tempur pedic beds and down comforter in my room and felt extremely comfortable and at home. Free breakfast and internet a +
I had to call down to housekeeping to get soap for shower, I'm sure it was an over sight.

I really enjoyed staying there. The room was cozy and comforting and I would go back to this hotel if I am in Salt Lake City. It was a treat .

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
January 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
old world charm
The hotel's elevator was broken. corroded, peeling paint on dirty windowsills, no fridge or microwave, TV worked sporadically, no movie channels, no on demand rentable movies, no vending machiens,no restaurant, breakfast stopped at 9, no onsite parking.

I needed a convenient hotel to relax and recoup after surgery. Instead I ended up dragging suitcases up staircases, being awakened by a jackhammer and subsequent backhoe outside my window breaking up the sidewalk, a toilet that worked only if you held down the handle to the end. Room was tiny, and they were painting in the lobby so left the front door wide open in 27 degree weather. It seemed more like a 1 star or 2 at most. Carpets in hallways needed replacement, threadbare and holes. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Creek, NV
January 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
We enjoy our experiences at the Peery Hotel. The staff is always friendly. The room is clean. We love the boutique feel and lovely old architecture. We feel comfortable from the second we step into the lobby. The breakfast was excellent.
Solo Traveler
Bryan from Dorchester Center, MA
January 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room and the hotel looked very nice.
Due to weather inversion there were lingering smells.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bountiful, UT
January 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing !!
Noo Parking .. Old ... Gross .. Dirty ... Creepy ...creaky.. Window was so old wouldnt even shut tight .. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up ... Smallest room! Crap tvAnd I usually Never complain :(
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shellie from Idaho Falls, ID
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very interesting because it is old, very clean. It was fun just to walk around.
Parking, no fridge or microwave, no elevator
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Salt Lake City, UT
January 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was amazing,
The size of the room was very small compared to other hotels
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Hurricane, UT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Unique
Bed uncomfortable, bathroom super small, very poor customer service, not enough towels or pillows.

It could have been a nicer stay if the customer service was better. It had a muggy smell through out the hotel. I wouldn't stay there again.

Couple
Erica from San Diego, CA
July 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was so cute. I wasn't expecting a historic building when I reserved it. The staff were so friendly and helpful and amazing.
Nothing.

I absolutely loved the room. The bed was soft and very comfortable. I was really impressed with the room considering we didn't pay very much at all.

Reviews of Peery Hotel
(1 - 10 of 199 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Peery Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg