Southernmost Inn

Southernmost Inn in Key West

Southernmost Inn

Southernmost Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
525 United Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Southernmost Inn in Key West

# 11 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Southernmost Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Southernmost Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Southernmost Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Barbara from Ontario, OH
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean,udated, nice staff
No close parking, this was a problem !!!

Location was good !

Couple
James from Centreville, VA
October 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location is good, off duval st but at the east end. Rooms are clean.
Uses window AC so its noisy. Very limited parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
October 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Good Location by the beach and close vinicity to Duval ST.
They OK. I wish they have an earlier check in.

Hotel is Nice. Nice and cool and safe.

Couple
Mariano from North Bergen, NJ
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location , clean , accommodations
No

Very nice experience for my first time in Key West I will come back

Group Traveler
Jenelle from Homosassa, FL
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a charming place to stay. A short walk to the Duval St.
Hotel room was small.

Two pools and hot tub. A quaint little bar.

Couple
Robert from Ocala, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming place. Well kept with good service. Comfortable location not too close to the activities on Duval Street. Perfect quiet spot for a couple. We enjoyed the 24 hour pool.
We did not care for the menu of the Korean/Fusion restaurant.

We really enjoyed our stay. We walked all over Duval Street and did not need to drive. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The pool and outdoor bar were very comfortable. The atmosphere of buildings from the 1850's was not lost when updated. We had fun and would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hot tub, bar and pool all right there
Other end of duval from all the restaurants

Needs updating

Couple
Pamela from Madeira Beach, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff & Location

Wonderful place. Would stay there again in a second!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, GA
April 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to the Southernmost Point in the US - 1.5 blocks from the water.
Booked 3 nights in December. Was told in April when I arrived that I had to pay for 2 of the nights as they only charged me for one in December. Highly annoying when budgeting a trip.
Solo Traveler
Barry from Burbank, CA
February 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the air conditioning worked. The price was very affordable considering the location.
There appeared to be very poor communication between hotel management, the night maintenance man, and Priceline.com as to how many rooms were available and what time the place closed for the evening.

I booked online through Priceline, which said there was 1 room available. As soon as the booking was confirmed I drove to the hotel, where the front desk was closed, no one to check me in. If the maintenance man had not arrived from having visited another property on his rounds, I wouldn't have been able to use the room at all. He had been told by his boss that the property was full. He had to call someone to figure out whether I was getting a room or a refund. Thankfully, we were able to resolve the miscommunication and I was given the last empty room. ...read more

Reviews of Southernmost Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Southernmost Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg