Southernmost Inn

Southernmost Inn in Key West

Southernmost Inn

Southernmost Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
525 United Street
Key West, FL 33040

Hotel Guest Rating for Southernmost Inn in Key West

# 9 of 76 hotels in Key West
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Southernmost Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Southernmost Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Southernmost Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mariano from North Bergen, NJ
July 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location , clean , accommodations
No

Very nice experience for my first time in Key West I will come back

Group Traveler
Jenelle from Homosassa, FL
July 12, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
This is a charming place to stay. A short walk to the Duval St.
Hotel room was small.

Two pools and hot tub. A quaint little bar.

Couple
Robert from Ocala, FL
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
Charming place. Well kept with good service. Comfortable location not too close to the activities on Duval Street. Perfect quiet spot for a couple. We enjoyed the 24 hour pool.
We did not care for the menu of the Korean/Fusion restaurant.

We really enjoyed our stay. We walked all over Duval Street and did not need to drive. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The pool and outdoor bar were very comfortable. The atmosphere of buildings from the 1850's was not lost when updated. We had fun and would stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deerfield Beach, FL
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hot tub, bar and pool all right there
Other end of duval from all the restaurants

Needs updating

Couple
Pamela from Madeira Beach, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff & Location

Wonderful place. Would stay there again in a second!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, GA
April 18, 2014
Couple
6.0
Proximity to the Southernmost Point in the US - 1.5 blocks from the water.
Booked 3 nights in December. Was told in April when I arrived that I had to pay for 2 of the nights as they only charged me for one in December. Highly annoying when budgeting a trip.
Solo Traveler
Barry from Burbank, CA
February 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and the air conditioning worked. The price was very affordable considering the location.
There appeared to be very poor communication between hotel management, the night maintenance man, and Priceline.com as to how many rooms were available and what time the place closed for the evening.

I booked online through Priceline, which said there was 1 room available. As soon as the booking was confirmed I drove to the hotel, where the front desk was closed, no one to check me in. If the maintenance man had not arrived from having visited another property on his rounds, I wouldn't have been able to use the room at all. He had been told by his boss that the property was full. He had to call someone to figure out whether I was getting a room or a refund. Thankfully, we were able to resolve the miscommunication and I was given the last empty room. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
January 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
it is close to the beach and oldtown. the traffic around the hotel was minimal. the breakfast was ok.
there was no parking for my car. had to pay and park on street(10 hour max).They use febreeze in all rooms and i and wife are allergic to it.staff did try to accommodate us by not using in our room while we were there.

there is no elevator for the second floor and stairs are narrow and very steep. for older couple like us , was troublesome. The room itself was small but nice. clean and bathroom was very nice. Did not like the tv in the room, it was slow tuning different channels. I would recommend this hotel but would make sure all negative facts were presented up front.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boothwyn, PA
December 13, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff is terrific and really makes this place exceptional. The overall vibe is friendly and laid back.
The wi-fi signal in our room was weak.

Pearl's is located near the quieter end of Duval, close to the Southernmost Point landmark. For us, the location was ideal. It is close enough to be convenient to the excitement, but far enough to leave the bustle behind at the end of the night. Mallory Square, the bars and shops along Duval, and the Hemingway House are all within easy walkable distance. I can't say enough about Pearl's - everything exceeded our expectations. Each staff member we encountered was friendly and accommodating, from the helpful front desk agent (Jill) to the awesome bar crew (Jason, Ryan and Dane). Saturday night karaoke is not to be missed. Mary, the karaoke MC, is a gem. We got a tour of the property at check in. Our room was clean and comfortable, there was a sun deck steps from our door, and the bar and pool area were just downstairs. Pro tips: 1) Their lot is very small, but free street parking is available on the next block. 2) Ask the front desk to help arrange your outings, like a jet ski tour around Key West. 3.) By all means, order a pina colada. They blend them to order. 4.) If a light breakfast is your thing, there's a great patisserie next door. ...read more

Couple
Amy from Birmingham, MI
September 4, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location (away from west Duval St)
The mattress needs to be replaced. Sore backs after 1 Night

Great location and staff. Gay owner, and they welcomed us (husband and wife) with warmth and loved th vibe

Reviews of Southernmost Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Southernmost Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg