Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 8 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 264 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cook, MN
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very clean, directly on the beach, free parking, great views of the beach from our hotel window, the hotel staff were very personable and helpful. The restaurant staff, food/drinks reasonably priced and very tasty. Highly recommended!
Disappointed that we placed a Do not disturb sign on our hotel door as we walked on the beach before check out, the cleaning staff was in our room and had removed some of our items to their cart before we were ready to do our final check out.
Business Traveler
Edgar from Brownsville, TX
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Great custumer service. I would say the best I have had every time I stay, and every shift. Really nice gym.
They should have microwave on every room.
Solo Traveler
Stephen from Chester, NH
December 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Nice views. Very clean and bright room. Excellent restaurant.
The mini-refrigerator didn't have a freezer section. I bring cooler blue ice blocks and also like to freeze water bottles for later in the day when out exploring.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pharr, TX
December 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The service at the resturant as we as the champagne brunch was amazing!! Definitely a must when staying at the Pearl!
The rooms were a little dated but overall in great condition
Family Traveling with Young Children
Thayne from League City, TX
December 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
great location, very clean, excellent staff...we loved it
beds were 2 full size instead of 2 queens...in a 3 star hotel or above, I expect queens as the standard...tile in the rooms was a bit old, starting to fray in the grout lines...but this is a beach hotel, so not a big deal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The view of the beach from the room. It was a not a pool-side room but had a nice beach view regardless. Manager was helpful to resolve issues. Great access to the beach. Nice swimming pools w/small partially heated part. Self-parking was free.
Rest of staff was not helpful, not quality oriented. Bell-service tips-driven vs. customer driven. Bad perfume in lobby. Old rooms w/outdated furniture &Dirty/worn furniture. Damaged things like locks in the room don't get fixed even when brought up.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location easy to arrive, very convenient.
Distant parking lot. And shared with another hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Donna, TX
December 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff and management were great! Very good experience.
N/A
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tak from Missouri City, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the balcony n can view the beach. Enjoy the view n hot jacuzzi.
Found nothing I don't like.

A very good hotel. Definitely come back in the future.

Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 135 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg