Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 7 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 354 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
June 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
The room had bed bugs, stains on ceiling, stains on bed head board, rusted lamps, not worth for the money I paid for. Would never stay again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, TX
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
After reading reviews about how it was run down, I was little nervous. This place is beautiful! It does have a little bit of wear and tear but everyone was so helpful and they make up with it with their amenities. I will be staying at this hotel again!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandon from Splendora, TX
June 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, location, location! Nice pool!
Food/Drinks are overpriced. Rooms are small.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
June 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was on the beach!
Gross! The hotel was dirty. It smelled like sewage in the lobby and every time we ran water in our room. The pool was filthy. People were suppose to have armbands to be at the pool, no one did. peopel were swimming in jeans. Nothing nice about this hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It has an onsite rental place where you can get beach umbrellas, do the banana boat, parasail, etc. It, also, has a bar where you can order drinks and food and carry it out yourself onto the beach. Not a far walk. Each room has a view of the ocean!
The restaurant is expensive, so few people dine there.
Family Traveling with Teens
Victor from Mission, TX
June 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location to the beach
I would like if they served food outside till later in the evening

Great place to get away for the weekend

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 10, 2015
Couple
10.0
The grounds are fantastic
housekeeping was lacking
Couple
Anne from El Paso, TX
June 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
The view from our room was gorgeous. All areas of the hotel were extremely clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The island is unbearably hot, but our room was refreshing and cool. Modern and large bathrooms.
The walls did seem very thin. I could hear the conversation in the next room at full volume. Late night pool hours would have been nice.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Weslaco, TX
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Pool
Hotel is older and a little outdated. A/C had a bad odor. Lamp shades were dirty and so were walls.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ali from San Antonio, TX
May 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location and clean
they took money from me after i leave !!
Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 171 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.