Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 10 of 61 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 501 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
July 19, 2016
9.0
Fantastic location, great amenities, friendly and very helpful staff.
Besides the view, the room was pretty unimpressive. Luckily we didn't spend much time there because of all the fun things to do.
Verified Hotel Guest from Elsa, TX
July 19, 2016
3.0
Our room smelled like sewage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waxahachie, TX
July 19, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0
We were on the 10th floor and had a beautiful view!
The one thing that really stood out was the lack of an exhaust fan in the bathroom. Odors hung out for a very long time in there. Bring some air freshener! It's an older property but well maintained.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Flower Mound, TX
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beach and pool is great
It didn't feel clean to me - maybe it was all the sand. :) Also staff was okay but not great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bradley from Amarillo, TX
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
View and closeness to the beach.
Seemed dated. There was a weird stain on our comforter. Swim-up bar closed at 6 when the pool is open until 11.
Family Traveling with Teens
Laura from Floresville, TX
July 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff was very friendly, helpful and welcoming. I loved the pool very relaxing atmosphere. Can't wait to go back again.
The only thing was not being able to have a cooler by the pool area after the bar closes.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 12, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location, swimming pool and pool bar. Very good restaurant too.
No
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, TX
July 12, 2016
8.0
Renting the umbrellas on the beach was a problem, since we just purchased the tickets, we were not on the roster they had, even though we had already checked in. After an hour, they finally just called the front desk and they found us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mcallen, TX
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Proximity to the beach.
Hotel is not what it used to be. It's beginning to look run down. And for the price you pay you would expect for it to be nicer.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypress, TX
July 12, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The location was great, unfortunately that was the only benefit of the hotel.
The so-called "resort" was filthy - trash all over the place. The pool bar and cafe closed at 6 p.m. as did the rentable chairs at the beach. The staff was rude and they allow dogs. LOUD dogs who bark all night.
Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.