Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 8 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Tak from Missouri City, TX
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
I like the balcony n can view the beach. Enjoy the view n hot jacuzzi.
Found nothing I don't like.

A very good hotel. Definitely come back in the future.

Couple
Margie from Edinburg, TX
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
I enjoyed the staff's friendliness and eagerness to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. The rim was immaculate.
There was nothing to complain about.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary Ann from San Antonio, TX
October 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was pretty much right on the beach! Had quite a bit of pools to choose from. Staff is nice.balcony view is pretty amazing.
The room didn't have a microwave, very small mini fridge. The room is kinda small and dated. elevator is shakes. 50.00 deposit per night if you use a credit card.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Juan, TX
October 17, 2014
Couple
7.0
The best feature this hotel has to offer is definitely the swimming pool/outdoor lounge area.
Room wasn't up to par with what I expected. Very average. This hotel is marketed as a luxury retreat and although the location, proximity to the ocean and pool were all very nice the room left a lot to be desired.
Couple
Victor from San Angelo, TX
October 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dario from Edinburg, TX
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It's location, close to beach
Yes, room was small, dirty and customer service was not so great either.

There were hairs on pillows and towels. You can tell the sheets and towels were not changed from previous stay. There was no microwave in room either. Receptionist did not even ask why we were checking out early or how our stay was. We told her it was dirty and all she could say was thank you. Did not look experienced in dealing with customers.

Couple
David from Edinburg, TX
October 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
location/cleanliness
not really. waiting to get in was a problem. Our king bed was not available. We had called in advance.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cristy from San Juan, TX
October 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Paul from Grand Prairie, TX
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location on the Beach
Fire alarm went off at 330 in the morning due to a malfunctioning smoke alarm in the building
Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 127 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg