Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 8 of 40 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Grapevine, TX
September 3, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raul from Mission, TX
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Beach access and pool
50 dlls deposit per day. What's the logic behind that?
Couple
Reggie from Houston, TX
September 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location
Was very hot in hallway and my wife slipped and fell on humid staircase
Couple
Linda from Corpus Christi, TX
August 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Big swimming pool and easy access to the beach.
no

Friendly staff, great location.

Couple
Elizabeth from Cedar Hill, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lori from Corpus Christi, TX
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great! The outside spaces were family friendly and you're walking distance to the beach.
The water was turned off for a while due to a water leak which meant we couldn't take showers after being at the beach.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Manuel from Mcallen, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I appreciated the smile from the employees when we checked in, the covered garage, the space and cleanliness of the room, the pool, the easy beach access and our view from the balcony.
We noticed that there were several people using the pool who were not guests wearing the blue wristbands that we were told to wear in order to enjoy it. That needs more monitoring.

We hadn't stayed at the hotel for several years and it was nice to come back. The price could be better. We paid---- for the night. I think it should've been about----

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was friendly and helpfull. The pool was excellent and access to the beach was right there.
The room needed to be a little updated but otherwise it was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Morris from Saint Louis, MO
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Located right on the beach. Beach bar and pool was nice.
Hotel was under construction. Wires impeded my view of the ocean. Had to change rooms the first room was filthy. The second room still had dirty furniture (chairs dirty). You can tell this is a spring break hotel!
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Enjoyed the pool and the bar and grill. This hotel is accessible to everything on the island. Everything was great during our stay. We've stayed at The Pearl before and plan on staying there again! Staff was great and took care of our needs.
Just the hotel wait upon check in. Had to wait for 2 hours but they gave us free breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience.

Access to beach is perfect . Sonnys rentals are on the premises so it was easy to sign up for parasailing and beach rentals each day. Bar and grill had fresh food so if we wanted to stay on the beach we did and ate at the pool. Lots of conveniences here.

Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg