Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

Pearl South Padre

Pearl South Padre Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
310 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Pearl South Padre in South Padre Island

# 8 of 41 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pearl South Padre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pearl South Padre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and nice location.
Toilet in bathroom was very low.

Overall the hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly. The location was excellent on the beach. The only thing I did not like was the parking. To far from hotel. They do have valet parking though.

Group Traveler
Jose from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The beach in front of hotel was really the best. Staff was very courteous and friendly. Common areas were clean and maintained.
Room was much smaller and felt "damp" inside room.
Couple
Jerry from Missouri City, TX
July 5, 2014
Couple
4.0
The pool was larger than typical
The humitidy was really bad and the A/C didn't help at all. The bed sheet was damp and the tile floor always had a sheen of moisture and slippery. It was the most unformtable nights I've ever had in a hotel.

The hotel is showing its age with cements crumping and balcony rails rusting through Some remodeling was under way but that added a lot of noise during day time.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sofia from Edinburg, TX
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice beach and pool view from room, great seafood buffet on Friday night
Outside bar by the pool did not allow to charge to room.
Group Traveler
Ricardo from Dallas, TX
July 1, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Beachfront, Jacuzzi and swimming pool.
I overheard an incident that happened in the hotel that lady was talking to a manager about her daughters slip and fall accident the hotel manager would not release an incident report to the lady. I was really turned off by the lack of cooperation

I will never stay there again 339 for one night and there was a false alarm at 2:07 in the morning. overpriced for the quality

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Park, TX
July 1, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location is always nice. The swim-up bar is great and the kids programs are wonderful.
The rooms are tired and dated for the price.

I have been going to SPI for several years and this hotel used to be highend. Next to the Sapphire, it is showing its age and the rooms are dated although clean. Somewhere in the pool, my husband and daughter sat or rubbed on something white that got on their new swim suits and will not come off. The staff, though, is wonderful and responsive.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
The beds were lumpy and too soft. Overall the room was average.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
6.0
The pool area was very relaxing for us..the beach was very close too the staff was very helpful.
The hotel needs to be updated,u could see that it's rundown some... for the price u pay, we excepted a nicer hotel

When we checked in to the hotel we didn't get information about the hotel like where the gym and the restaurant was at, but we had a good bellboy that let us know what they had to offer there very helpful.. We eat away from the hotel...there restaurant wasn't all that...very expensive...we went to a nicer place to eat and they had fast food places on the island ...we eat at the little Mexican place in port Isabel that was very good and a good prices.homemade food.. Over all had a great time I went with my best friend (my husband ) to relax anyways...o forgot ...we went to the outlet mall in Mercedes Texas about 45 minutes they have over 100 stores to go shopping at..the best shopping places we have experience ... Better then San Marcos , Texas .that made my husband day on he's b-day. We would do it again but different hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Del City, OK
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The pool was very nice. Had a lot of run, no problems with it being crowded.
Our floor was being painted. The rooms needed work, had tiles coming apart. I'm guessing maybe the other floors that weren't being worked on we nicer.

I wish I had known this hotel was being worked on. On the surface the hotel was what I imagined it would be. The room was disappointing to me. I went to get a blanket from the closet and it had a few bugs on it.

Reviews of Pearl South Padre
(1 - 10 of 104 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pearl South Padre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg