Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast

Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
8300 Interstate 35 North
San Antonio, TX 78239

Hotel Guest Rating for Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Argyle, TX
January 18, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Staff was nice, big parking lot.
I don't know how they get the star ratings they do, hotel is old, not even flat screen TV's. Beds were alright.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
November 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
This hotel is, essentially, just a fancied up Motel 6. The rooms were small and reaked of smoke, even though they were "non-smoking." The first room they tried to put us in was barely big enough for the furniture with very little room to move around.

Do not expect regular Drury quality.

Mikeshia from Waco, TX
September 23, 2014
10.0
Everything was great
None

Everything was great and it is located in a great area

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Abilene, TX
September 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good. We needed a late checkout and this was not an issue.
Room was clean but a live cockroach was awaiting me on the sink when I entered the room. The location was rough and although remodeled this was an older hotel and it showed.

Motel was OK for the trip but was definitely NOT a 3 Star hotel and should not be considered in that class for comparison. It would rank more of a 2 1/2. The staff was friendly and if I were looking for a 2 1/2 star hotel I would consider this one. Was also next door to a Red Lobster restaurant.

Couple
Brian from Haslet, TX
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
Nothing
Just about everything

Old and run down... should only be rated as 1 to 1& half max !!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Freeport, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
No a 3-star hotel
I don't believe the hotel was rated right. I asked a min of 3-star hotel and we got 2-hotel

If you google this hotel, it states clearly its 2-star hotel with good ratings, but still a 2-star

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tatton from Bartlesville, OK
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The three stars on the site do not seem to match what I think of as a three star location.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Coppell, TX
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Elevators located outside the hotel or you used the stairs indoors to get to any room located on the top floor. This was quite ridiculous. You check in inside, then walk outside - round the back/side of the building to get an elevator?

Old building, tiny bathroom with the sink in your bedroom. This was a king size. Hate to see what the regular rooms will look like, if the king felt this cramped.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 24, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
little perks like popcorn, drinks, breakfast
train was a little loud. interiors had been redone nicely - missed a few dark spots in the bathroom
Reviews of Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northeast
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.