Pear Tree Inn Fenton

Pear Tree Inn Fenton in Fenton

Pear Tree Inn Fenton

Pear Tree Inn Fenton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1100 South Highway Drive
Fenton, MO 63026

Hotel Guest Rating for Pear Tree Inn Fenton in Fenton

# 6 of 8 hotels in Fenton
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pear Tree Inn Fenton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Pear Tree Inn Fenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pear Tree Inn Fenton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shilpa from Rolla, MO
December 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location.
Staff at front desk was very mean

Hotel is good for two stars. It has all amenities to stay for couple of nights with kids. Popcorn in the evenibg was great for kids.

Couple
Peter from Ensenada, Mexico
November 28, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gadsden, AL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
James from Niles, IL
November 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Thomas from Victoria, TX
November 11, 2014
Couple
5.0
The price.

I was expecting something nicer compared to similar pricing in San Antonio.

Solo Traveler
Donald from Bloomington, IL
November 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Location
I forgot to ask for a non-smoking room assuming I wouldn't be given one unless I requested a smoking room. So, I was overwhelmed by the odor in the room. Also, no coffee cups were in the room preventing use of the coffee maker.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
October 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
There were several restaurant within walking distance; I needed a corkscrew, and the Drury hotel next door had a bar whose staff was quite willing to help with that. We were able to get a non-smoking room with a minimum of hassle.
People were pouring into to city for the Cardinals' playoff game the next , and hotels were day, and hotels in my price range were hard to come by. At check-in, our "concierge" seemed almost offended when we asked if there were a non-smoking floor.

Dubious security; I can promise you, hotel owners, you will come out money ahead if you create a completely non-smoking hotel. Fewer cleaning issues, less destruction of property and on and on. When Ohio passed a law banning smoking in public places, the bars and restaurants in Cincinnati moaned about how many customers they would lose to the establishments just across the river in Northern Kentucky. Turns out Ohio had the competitive advantage in the end...now the three counties across the river are working on their own non-smoking laws. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hannibal, MO
October 13, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was (is) excellent; the room was nice, and the price was very good!
The highway is very close, and there was a lot of noise.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Greenbrier, AR
August 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location was good for me. The hotel is about average for 2-stars so it delivered what was promised. I prefer 2 1/2 stars because they can be quite a bit nicer.
The carpet in the halls and stairs badly needs to be replaced. The room itself was fine.

I want to emphasize that the hotel met my standard for 2 stars so overall I was happy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Herrin, IL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Secured. Quiet.
Bedding looked very old.

Staff were great

Reviews of Pear Tree Inn Fenton
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pear Tree Inn Fenton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg