Pb Surf Beachside Inn

Pb Surf Beachside Inn

Pb Surf Beachside Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
4760 Mission Boulevard
San Diego, CA 92109

Hotel Guest Rating for Pb Surf Beachside Inn in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Pb Surf Beachside Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Pb Surf Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Pb Surf Beachside Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 21, 2015
Couple
6.0
Not a bad hotel for a 3 night stay. Could get a little loud on a holiday weekend. Really close to beach about 1 block. The pool was nice, but you have to go to their sister property which is a block away. Really close to a couple bar/ restaurants.
The rooms are really small, as well as bathroom. No fridge in room but it probably would not fit.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Peoria, AZ
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location, it was close to everything.
Missed having a pool onsite.
Group Traveler
Eric from Chicago, IL
March 9, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Modern comfortable room and bathroom. Great water pressure in the shower. Outside courtyard is nice and the hotel was very quiet given the location in Pacific Beach. Close to bars, restaurants, and the beach. Staff was excellent and friendly
Parking is not plentiful but adequate for the area.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
February 24, 2015
Couple
2.0
NOTHING
The room smelled like a toilet. Everyday they left something out of our room. Every time I went into the office there was someone in there complaining about something. The people behind the desk lied to us and were rude.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
February 3, 2015
Senior Travelers
5.0
Clean, nicely decorated, comfy beds.

Group of young men in courtyard talking LOUDLY until 5:30 am. Asked them 3x to be quiet, but they weren't. Unable to fill in the box above, as it wouldn't take my comment. In the morning staff said that even tho the desk closed at ,11 at this property, we could have called a sister property.

Couple
Jennifer from Rio Rancho, NM
January 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
The rooms were very clean and seemed very new.
No pool on site.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Libertyville, IL
December 11, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Everything was great. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. The location is amazing which is probably the best part. PB is extremely walkable from this location and the beach is one block away.
My only complaint really has nothing to do with the hotel's quality. It's design has a open courtyard in the back with rooms facing it. We has some noisy drunks that we could hear until I asked them to be quiet, which they did.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
October 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Samantha from Louisville, KY
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
It had cockroaches the rims are littler than they look on the web page and it had a 50$ hidden Hotel fee

No pool no parking

Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
June 30, 2014
5.0
it was clean and good location.
There isn't any parking. Got my room and was told to park down the street. When I went to get coffee in the morning, the manager was just walking out of the office, and told me I'd have to come back later for coffee.

Even though its a 2 star. It's still $--- they should offer better service and parking.

Reviews of Pb Surf Beachside Inn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Pb Surf Beachside Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.