Parrot Key Hotel And Resort

Parrot Key Hotel And Resort in Key West

Parrot Key Hotel And Resort

Parrot Key Hotel And Resort Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2801 North Roosevelt Boulevard
Key West, FL 33040
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Parrot Key Hotel And Resort in Key West

# 15 of 73 hotels in Key West
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parrot Key Hotel And Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Parrot Key Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parrot Key Hotel And Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Margot from Glen Allen, VA
August 20, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Got an upgrade to a waterfront room. Decided to stay an extra night and registration staff held the same room for me. Very clean. Great staff. Friendly to locals.
Jean from Orange Park, FL
July 31, 2014
9.0
It was a beautiful setting and the buildings and rooms were wonderful. The concept was excellent. It was so nice to walk down to the water to watch the sunset. Shelly at the bar was so nice and enjoyed talking with her and meeting other travelers.
Guess the only bad part was it was so far from all the action. It would have been nice if they provided a shuttle to the Mallory Square area. There was a lot of public parking there but who wants to drive when they do not have too?

The rooms were very secure and private. Each had a two door entrance. After entering the first door you either opened a second door to go upstairs to your room or the a room on the first floor. Each room has their own outside sitting area. The landscaping was beautiful and looks like you are on an island. I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Couple
Rosa from Forest Hills, NY
July 24, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness and staff helpfulness
Too much noise, could hear everything from other rooms.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Parrot Key is a beautiful hotel. Lush landscaping, large rooms,great place! My daughters and I stayed in a waterfront room; it was perfect! We walked out of our back door, off the patio and, onto the whitesand. Perfect!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, CO
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

Hotel was nice and clean, further from the main Key West than I'd prefer, beaches were not good at all. DO NOT enter the water, I guess sea urchins are common we happened to step on one and spent the day in the emergency room. But yet they post no signs.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The resort was lovely! The rooms were beautiful, very Key West style. Loved the patio facing the water. And the landscaping and pools were amazing. All of the staff were extremely accommodating and pleasant. Wifi was good everywhere. A great experience!
The parking lot at the hotel was minimal but there's plenty of overflow at walgreens next door, didn't bother me that much. The drinks are pricey but that's everywhere and there's a happy hour from 4-7!

I would definitely stay here again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Craig from Indianapolis, IN
July 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The resort was beautiful. The buildings looked like old beach cottages indoors and out.
The entire resort was no smoking. I understand the idea but at least have a few designated areas.

Good location, good staff and beautiful property. The rooms were decorated nicely and the beds were comfortable. Overall a good experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shirley from Ft Myers, FL
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean, serves was great
NO

It was everything it said it was!!!!!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Holiday, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The lush tropical plants that line the inner walkway (to give the four separate pools privacy) gave the resort an intimate and quaint feel. Loved the porch/townhouse feel of the rooms, and the useable balconies.
There is very limited parking space and construction just outside on the main road.

First floor rooms have access to the back porch and inner walkways, and second floor rooms have access to the front and rear balconies. The inner walkways takes you to all the pool areas and the club house where light food fares and a full bar is located. The south side of the resort has a small private beach, and a pier on the west side. There is a general shopping plaza across the street/ intersection where you can do a little shopping (grocery, bargain clothes shopping, restaurants). This hotel/resort is not within close walking distance of the old downtown Key West/Duval Street scene, but it is a very short drive away. ...read more

Reviews of Parrot Key Hotel And Resort
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parrot Key Hotel And Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg