Parkway Inn Newport

Parkway Inn Newport in Newport

Parkway Inn Newport

Parkway Inn Newport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
766 Cosby Highway
Newport, TN 37821

Hotel Guest Rating for Parkway Inn Newport in Newport

# 5 of 8 hotels in Newport
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parkway Inn Newport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkway Inn Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parkway Inn Newport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Wooster, OH
July 9, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
the beds were great.
a/c you were either hot or freezing couldn't adjust it correctly,no wash clothes,one large towel,one partly used tp.the ceiling in bathroom was falling in sink and the floor.shower h2o pressure was good but it was set up for really Short people.

the toilet seat was not tight when we would sit on it it would move and jar our backs,also the toilet it self was not screwed in right it would move.

Verified Hotel Guest from Logansport, IN
July 5, 2014
1.0
Close to the highway
The room had bed bugs and they couldnt get the manager to switch rooms or refund us
Couple
John from Harbor Beach, MI
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice. Unlike the days inn in Graceland Tn...we had a terrible experience there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Nashville, IN
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
my kids and I stayed 4 nites and by third nite my daughter was covered w/bite marks, so we checked out 3 days early

Women at desk was rude, sent us keys to six different rooms to see if clean and found problems from door won't lock to no heat. When we did find (ok) room the door key scanner went bad and we had to wait in tiny lobby almost two hours for it to be fixed. No price adjustments, only "I'M SORRY"

Solo Traveler
Yvonne from Borden, IN
October 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Big rooms

This is an older facility so don't expect anything fancy. The rooms are large and clean. It is a definite 1 star but we like it.

Business Traveler
Mario from Daytona Beach, FL
July 20, 2013
Business Traveler
3.0
maids were nice
the lobby only open sometime this is not exceptable
Couple
Dave from Bloomington, IN
October 25, 2012
Couple
5.0
Good location with many restaurants.
No coffee maker or breakfast available.

This is a basic economy hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Easley, SC
October 25, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location
Very dated and dirty. Beds were hard and had to ask for towels.

Place is a dump! Had to pick a hotel somewhere in the middle between Pigeon Forge and Knoxville for a Golf Tournament. The University of TN Football was playing Alabama at home so there we hardly no rooms anywhere. Honestly, would have slept in my car before sleeping here if we had known the condition. Hotel staff were rude.

Couple
Michael from Newport, TN
October 11, 2012
Couple
3.0

When I came to check in after a grueling mma fight, I was greeted nicely by a woman at the front desk till she took my info and found I was local and exact words, don't mess up those rooks and you better not have anybody else up there in them. Very rude to somebody who was nice and courteous I booked a king and she changed it to 2 twins no reason didn't sleep good at all.

Couple
Joe from Glen Haven, CO
October 10, 2012
Couple
1.0
They allowed me to cancel the night since my room did not have internet and it was dirty.
Reviews of Parkway Inn Newport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parkway Inn Newport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg