Parke Regency Hotel

Parke Regency Hotel

Parke Regency Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1413 Leslie Drive
Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Guest Rating for Parke Regency Hotel in Bloomington

# 4 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 443 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parke Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Parke Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parke Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lisa from Bloomington, IL
May 6, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was very clean.
I don't believe this hotel deserves the 3.5 stars. We've also stayed at the Double Tree and the Chateau before. Those were definitely nicer than the Parke. I was not impressed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Erlinda from Austin, TX
May 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Decent sized rooms, comfy beds, free bottled water
toilet had been used and not flushed in our room (kinda gross); floors in dining area were sticky as were the tables. Stayed two nights and never saw a breakfast being offered. The business "center" was a single chair and computer with no printer.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Ansgar, IA
May 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Everything looked new - carpet - curtains, bedspread, etc. The furniture was comfortable. High ceilings made the room seem spacious.
The wireless internet was very slow and several web pages wouldn't load.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Creve Coeur, MO
May 5, 2015
Couple
1.0
Was first given room 106, there were stains on the sheets and bowel movement in the toilet. No housekeeping on staff that evening so I was switched to room 108, which had the same problem in the toilet, pretty disgusting for any star hotel.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
May 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Rooms are currently being redone. Indoor Pool.
Shower stall bathroom, no tub, with EXTREMELY slippery floor. Restaurant associated with hotel not very good.

I would personally rate the hotel at a 3 star at best. It has a small indoor pool, but no hot tub. The rooms were adequate, the beds are soft, so if you like a firm mattress this isn't the place. Shower stall floor is extremely slippery so use with caution. There wasn't many restaurants in the area so we ate at the hotel's restaurant. Limited menu, burgers were ok, but my chicken was beyond overcooked. It was like a hockey puck. Staff was all very friendly and very attentive. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
George from Madison, WI
April 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Comfo0rtable beds
This is not a 3.5 star facility. Very average facility. The shower mechanism is very complicated and we could not get it to work. This is a reflection on the fixtures of this hotel which are very average to substandard. I would give it 2 stars.
Couple
Mary from Carbondale, IL
April 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff brought out fresh baked cookies. The hotel staff was polite and helpful.
The bed was hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunlap, IL
April 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Room was nice
Hand towels were dirty and hotel was 3-4 miles away from the city.
Couple
Thomas from Spokane, WA
April 14, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mike from Streator, IL
April 14, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was nice, overall it was ok but the hotel is not a 3.5 star. The only reason I booked it was because of the star rating and it was not the best hotel in Bloomington IL.
Star rating was not accurate, many hotels in Bloomington are much nicer with lower star ratings, very loud we were on the first floor,
Reviews of Parke Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parke Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.