Parke Regency Hotel

Parke Regency Hotel in Bloomington

Parke Regency Hotel

Parke Regency Hotel Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
1413 Leslie Drive
Bloomington, IL 61701

Hotel Guest Rating for Parke Regency Hotel in Bloomington

# 1 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
Based on 410 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Parke Regency Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Parke Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Parke Regency Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Megan from Peoria, IL
January 20, 2015
7.0
The room was very clean and the staff was friendly.
The walls are paper thin. Signs in the room promise complimentary bottled water which I did not receive. The breakfast buffet cost over $13 and the selection was poor. This hotel is very far from any night life or entertainment.
Group Traveler
Marc from Chicago, IL
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
I paid for 4 rooms that were listed as 2 king beds. When I arrived only 1 was and the other 3 were 2 queen beds. I feel I should be compensated for this.
Group Traveler
Mark from Springfield, IL
January 16, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The front desk clerk was very friendly and inviting she made me and my friends feel very welcome and was prompt and efficient when asked for extra toiletries and towels. Never had to ask anything twice. She wears the face of this company high and well...
Breakfast included would have been nice for the rate but hotel was very lovely...

We'll staffed and very well selected. The morning of checkout there was some type of employee meeting there were around ten employees n a meeting type of group and every single person smiled genuinely not forced and we're all extremely friendly I've never seen so many genuine smiles and friendly inviting faces in a work place

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kari from Bloomington, IL
January 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It was close to our destination
This was more like a 2 star hotel. No front desk staff readily available, mechanical noises in the room, could hear others outside the room, beds were extremely hard and uncomfortable. As a Super 8, this would have been fine but not for the star level.
Business Traveler
Patrick from Lombard, IL
January 13, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
Size of room
Room remained stuffy even with venting. Light switch in bathroom kept flickering off
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
December 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
Located in a quiet, safe, new suburban area.
Room decor was very bland and looked old and worn out. Lacked wall decorations. I think there was one picture in a very large room with two king beds. Neutral cream colored walls and everything in shades of brown seemed out-of-date.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcus from East Saint Louis, IL
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
I liked the free cookies at the front desk.
The restaurant closing shortly after we check in was definitely disappointing. But the deal breaker was that they no longer have their famous continental breakfast. I will not ever be going back and would not suggest anyone to go thei for the price char
Business Traveler
Robert from Monticello, IL
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I like the friendliness of the staff and the popcorn and sweet treat available in the lobby upon arrival.
I have always stayed here for the amazing breakfast that was included in the room price. This time they had apparently changed and now they charge $12 for you same breakfast. I travel about 15 miles out of my way to stay here now I have no reason to.
Group Traveler
Amy from Fort Dodge, IA
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Friendly check-in. Hotel staff was accommodating and changed our room after annoying noise.
Nothing
Couple
David from Arcanum, OH
December 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff is very friendly. The rooms are well maintained.
Breakfast is no longer included in the room rate, even though the website indicates that it is part of the room fee. They still offer the same motel breakfast buffet fare, but now charge a $12 fee for what was once free (included in the room rate).
Reviews of Parke Regency Hotel
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Parke Regency Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg