Park View Inn

Park View Inn in Salem

Park View Inn

Park View Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
109 South Broadway
Salem, NH 03079

Hotel Guest Rating for Park View Inn in Salem

# 2 of 4 hotels in Salem
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park View Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park View Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
September 7, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, but the traffic is horrendous.

I would stay there again without a thought.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was excellent. The rooms were equiped with refrigerators and a freezer that could hold several half gallon ice cream containers. My rooms had two queen beds which were comfortable. There was enough room on the floor for a queen sized air mattres
The rooms were non-smoking rooms, but they smelled like someone had smoked in them and they had tried to clean it up, but failed. I noticed this when I first entered the rooms. I should have asked for different rooms because my wife is sensitive to smoke

The motel was a good distance from the Main Street. I could not hear the street noise. It was about 2 miles from the Starbucks in the Target store down the road. I'd return to this hotel--but make sure I got a non-smoking room.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Thomaston, CT
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
not much
the television didn't work. Staff tried to remedy the situation but no luck. I cancelled my visit and drove home that night. I'm waiting to see if they charge my credit card.
Couple
Marc from Miami Beach, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable, good heat, shower, bed and staff!
nope

good location too!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, ME
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Large clean room, with refrigerator and single cup coffee maker - just like the picture on their website.
The "continental breakfast" is so poor it's not worth walking across the parking lot.

Older reviews talked about unsavory people hanging out. We saw no sign of that, although they do have some longer-term rooms (note we were there in winter).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
December 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel has very comfortable beds. It is very clean. The rooms are spacious. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping.
The "continental " breakfast only offered doughnuts of an inferior quality. One reason that I noted the closeness to restaurants.
Business Traveler
Ian from Auburn, MA
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
clean nice room, good location
tv could be bigger but was not bad
Couple
Joseph from Turners Falls, MA
May 8, 2013
Couple
1.0
There are many restaurants and stores close by.
We arrived to find out that we had a smoking room. When we asked if we could change the clerk denied us stating that whatever we had was what we were stuck with. She also stated they were fully booked but the parking lot was 75% empty. Everyone walk?

This was one of my top 3 WORST experiences with a hotel. The desk was rude, we were stuck in a smoking room, the complimentary breakfast was a plastic wrapped donut,and the bed was VERY old. There appeared to be some residents here and I am 90% sure a drug deal occurred in the room right next to ours at about 6am the morning of check out. We woke to someone pounding on the next room's door, in for a minute, someone conversation and joking and then the person left. The room entries all access the parking lot but we had to park on the opposite side of the building which didn't exactly make us feel comfortable considering our experience. I booked this hotel as we were looking for something reasonably priced for a one night stay for my grandfather's calling hours and then funeral the following day. I read the reviews and they were decent. The place was rated 8/10 and was AAA approved. I left thinking that some employees must have written the reviews and that AAA might need to re-establish their code for approval or perhaps make an unannounced visit to see if they truly still do approve. I would STRONGLY recommend staying elsewhere. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Judy from Keene, NH
May 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Park View Inn is pleasant, affordable, clean, and comfortable. Very nice landscaping.Room's windows open for air. The room was large with refrigerator but no microwave. I asked if they had a microwave available to use and they brought one to my room.
The room was a bit musty...moldy shower curtain and mold on bathroom ceiling...definitely in need of updating. Beds were small.Continental breakfast consisted of a plastic wrap doughnut.

Park View Inn is clean and comfortable. I loved that the big windows opened so it was possible to get fresh air into the room....which was a blessing because the room was a bit musty. Hotel staff were pleasant and accommodating. The room did not come with a microwave but they were will to bring one to my room. There are nice picnic tables on the grounds to have meals outside in the nice weather. We were in town for a basketball tournament and just needed a bed for a couple of nights. Park View Inn met all our requirements...easy to find, comfortable, safe, clean....reasonable price. ...read more

Reviews of Park View Inn
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg