Park View Inn

Park View Inn

Park View Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
109 South Broadway
Salem, NH 03079

Hotel Guest Rating for Park View Inn in Salem

# 2 of 4 hotels in Salem
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park View Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park View Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Neew Milford, CT
July 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Close to everything great for our overnight visit
Not much of breakfast offering but close spots to eat
Solo Traveler
Gina from Matamoras, PA
April 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cozy, quiet and clean. Good location, set back off the main road and friendly, helpful staff. Very good price! Will be the only place I stay when I'm in town! Thank you!
Breakfast....donuts need to be up graded! DD would be better!
Group Traveler
Latisha from Winter Haven, FL
November 1, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was cozy and not to big.
They lied about breakfast and they didn't tell me about borrowing an microwave. I went to the office and asked to warm something and she sent me to my room and one never showed up.

Other then the little snags it's was a nice and cozy Inn for my first visit to Massachusetts.

Verified Hotel Guest from Derry, NH
September 7, 2014
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
July 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was clean and the employees were all very friendly and helpful.
The location is great, but the traffic is horrendous.

I would stay there again without a thought.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Union City, CA
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The price was excellent. The rooms were equiped with refrigerators and a freezer that could hold several half gallon ice cream containers. My rooms had two queen beds which were comfortable. There was enough room on the floor for a queen sized air mattres
The rooms were non-smoking rooms, but they smelled like someone had smoked in them and they had tried to clean it up, but failed. I noticed this when I first entered the rooms. I should have asked for different rooms because my wife is sensitive to smoke

The motel was a good distance from the Main Street. I could not hear the street noise. It was about 2 miles from the Starbucks in the Target store down the road. I'd return to this hotel--but make sure I got a non-smoking room.

Solo Traveler
Dennis from Thomaston, CT
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
not much
the television didn't work. Staff tried to remedy the situation but no luck. I cancelled my visit and drove home that night. I'm waiting to see if they charge my credit card.
Couple
Marc from Miami Beach, FL
April 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean, comfortable, good heat, shower, bed and staff!
nope

good location too!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Northport, ME
March 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Large clean room, with refrigerator and single cup coffee maker - just like the picture on their website.
The "continental breakfast" is so poor it's not worth walking across the parking lot.

Older reviews talked about unsavory people hanging out. We saw no sign of that, although they do have some longer-term rooms (note we were there in winter).

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsford, NY
December 27, 2013
Couple
9.0
The hotel has very comfortable beds. It is very clean. The rooms are spacious. The location is very close to restaurants and shopping.
The "continental " breakfast only offered doughnuts of an inferior quality. One reason that I noted the closeness to restaurants.
Reviews of Park View Inn
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.