Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.3/10
5651 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel in Winter Haven

# 4 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 161 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Was driving with a kid reached late a few hours. Staff didn't hold the room. Had to stay on a single bed instead of double.
Family Traveling with Teens
Tina from Winston Salem, NC
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THE YOUNG MAN WHO CHECKED ME IS WAS VERY HELPFUL AND VERY KIND-- MY FAMILY WILL RETURN IN AUGUST!!
MY STAY WASNT LONG ENOUGH!! LOL IT WAS PERFECT!!

THE POOL WAS AMAZING THE STAFF WAS FRIENDLY, LEGO LAND WAS MY VISUAL SIGHT !! JUST PERFECT!! THANK YOU!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Katrina from Royal Palm Beach, FL
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was in the back yard of lego land. Very close to my destination.
The bed was like laying on paper. There were dead bugs on our pillows after we returned from a long day at the park. Spiders in the shower. The shower heads and faucet looked un-sanitized. We were awoken both mornings from construction noise next door
Family Traveling with Young Children
Therese from Port Orange, DE
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very close to Lego Land, breakfast was delicious and had something for everyone. Pool was clean and very inviting, room was very comfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jacksonville, FL
March 2, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was close to Legoland
It was nasty... Mold ceiling tiles. . Toilet moved... No heat
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Apalachin, NY
March 1, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean Room, friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Next to legoland
First room shower didnt work, front desk very nice gave us suite on same floor, room was extremely old needed major updating
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
February 25, 2015
Couple
9.0
One of the main items i liked was the breakfast at this hotel. Frankly i was impress.
One item i did not like was the TV, very, very old school.

Overall good, and is location near a lot of stores and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
February 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Game room and close proximity to Legoland. Check-in front desk attendant was very accommodating.
Next door's TV blaried all night. Finally called front desk @ 3:30. Said she'd send security. He didn't hear anything which is unbelievable unless he was losing his hearing. Gave up and checked out at 5:00. No apology or concern from desk attendant.

We really liked the facility, and our room was nice and clean. There was a miscommunication with our reservation because it went through without our sofa bed request. Check-in desk attendant was very accommodating and apologetic, and she offered us two roll away beds for free since there were no rooms available with sofa bed or two beds. Game room down stairs was great for kids. Bed was comfortable. Our only complaint was the blaring TV. It took me until 3:30 to realize that it was not a concert going on downstairs, it was a TV, which we confirmed when my husband walked out in the hall and next door. There's no way the security guard didn't hear the noise through the door unless he never walked down the hall or never actually checked it out until we gave up trying to sleep and packed up to leave. We didn't expect a refund, but when we went to check out, and the front desk attendant's (whom my husband had already spoken with twice) only response was, "Do you need a receipt?" that was infuriating and completely void of customer service. So we had a very mixed experience at this hotel. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Orange, FL
February 2, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Location, lobby and room.
Could not find it as the sign is not up and it does not face the road to see the address. Toilet bowl had a ring around the water level. The room to eat was cold; only hot food provided was hamburger and gravy.
Reviews of Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg