Hotels in Winter Haven

Park View Hotel

Park View Hotel

Park View Hotel Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
5665 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Park View Hotel in Winter Haven

# 3 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 123 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park View Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park View Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
T. Scott from Port Saint Lucie, FL
April 10, 2014
10.0
The room was roomy, clean and the breakfast had perfect scrambled eggs. Most hotels don't have good eggs and they are always overcooked or microwaved. Good stay for three days. Thanks Scott Vines
The dolly is too big for the elevator and it's a pain to get it in. It needs to be a foot shorter in length.

Great staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Navarre, FL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The pictures are nothing like the actual rooms. The rooms are very outdated. The ceiling leaked. We had to put a garbage can in the middle of our floor to catch the water all night. The shower was stopped up and water wouldn't drain.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenville, SC
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
April 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
proximity to Legoland
Almost everything!

Not a nice hotel - do not recommend!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The location was fantastic. I don't understand why they didn't immediately improved this hotel when Legoland was being built.
The bathroom has a crazy design. You practically have to crawl over the toilet to reach the shower. The bathtub is too high. An elderly person could never use this bathroom.

The hotel was ok. It was clean and the beds fairly comfortable. I don't like that it is old and doesn't or rather can't compete with the Disney hotels. Once Legoland builds their new hotel this place will not have any business if it doesn't quickly do some major improvements. The free breakfast...let's just say you get what you pay for sometimes. Kinda gross and not appealing. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location excellent and breakfast a wonderful surprise
We had to change rooms after first night bc we were located on the outside wing of hotel in front of huge empty lot. Heard banging all nt of some sort of loose rain gutter or piece from roof that kept flapping in the wind. Also, room heater did not work

Excellent location, rooms could use updating. Could tell it used to be a very nice hotel back in the day. Huge pool area, nice dining room. Location was convenient for our purpose of travel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
More of a motel - room opened to parking lot Bad area - did not feel safe Very low end hotel (motel)

I was very very disappointed. I use Priceline a lot and this was one of the few times when I've been completely disappointed. This was definitely not a 3 star hotel!! I had my wife, son, and brother-in-law and wanted a nice hotel for the night.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Carlsbad, CA
March 25, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location to where I needed to be.
OLD, Dirty, Etc. I should have been rated 1.5 stars at best.

Old and run down, needing lots of update. Bugs, old equipment, old sheets and cover. OLD, OLD, OLD.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Close to Legoland
The room had spiders/webs. The lock was nearly broke. Breakfast: only had Apple jelly, no bagels, cream cheese, or muffins; the only fresh fruit were oranges that looked old; no good place to put the lids while getting the food. The game room was a joke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
March 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It is very close to Legoland.
The hotel was old, run down. Dirty!!! The only desk clerk who said hello to us and smiled was the one at check out. Two previous clerks looked at us like we were bothering them when we checked in and when we asked for the directions to breakfast room.

This hotel is not 3 stars. It is more closely linked to 1.5 stars. The rooms and the entire hotel is very old and run down. The elevators and hallways are dirty and dimly lit. The rooms are dirty and have places where holes and mildew where "patched". But no bugs, thank goodnes. The desk clerks were probably some of the most unfriendly. They acted genuinely bothered at check-in and at breakfast. Breakfast staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. ...read more

Reviews of Park View Hotel
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park View Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg