Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel in Winter Haven

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.1/10
5651 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel in Winter Haven

# 4 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 138 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique from Miami, FL
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location, location, location. 2 minutes from Legoland. Paid--- a night. Breakfast included.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coconut Creek, FL
August 11, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location, Location, Location! Price
Room was very dated and in need of repair. The television didn't work and the AC had a separate switch on the wall for the fan, which we didn't realize what it was for, and turned it off. It was around 80 degrees in our room all night.

Not sure why it is receiving 3 stars. More like a 2 star hotel. The location is great, but the hotel itself is questionable at best. When we arrived, we had a difficult time finding it because there is not any signs, lighted or otherwise. We ended up going to the lobby to ask where the hotel was and found out that we were actually there. When we got to the room, it was very dated and run down. It needs to be revamped. It was clean enough however, and the bed itself was comfortable. Don't expect a Holiday Inn Express or Hampton Inn when booking this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lehigh Acres, FL
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
It was close to LEGOLAND
The hotel was extremely dirty nothing was like advertised on the web and most things in the hotel were broke. I was worried the kids would get hurt on things like our broken dresser or slip and fall from ice machine making a puddle in the walkway.

It needs a complete redo and should not advertise the amenities if they cannot provide them.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
July 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best part of this hotel was it proximity to legoland!
It's pretty run down. The outside really needs an uplift. Overall I don't feel that it's a 3 star hotel.

The door wouldn't shut quietly it had to be slammed shut. The noise outside your room comes right in. Outside could really use a fresh look and a major cleanup. Overall the room was clean and for the price you really can't complain. Legoland is literally right next to you.

Solo Traveler
Jacqueline from Portland, TN
June 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
It was very quiet.
On my last day there I was not given any clean washcloths
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mathew from Ocala, FL
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
nothing
everything

very dirty it s nothing like it shows on line.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Just about next door to Legoland
The noise you hear in the walls. Not sure if it's the plumbing or just what it is.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joanne from Somerset, MA
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I didn't enjoy it at all. Terrible experience. Dirty gross room
There wasn't anything good at this hotel except for the front desk clerk

Broken toilet seat, worn out beds, old outdated TVA, dirty vents, tissue holders that didn't hold the tissues;hence big holes, flickering lights in the bathroom, dirty underwear in the furniture. Broken bathroom shower control, pull out couches withattress that are so old you are sleeping on springs. Breakfast what a joke do not waste your te. Left a day early and just walked out and paid for another hotel. What a disgrace. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lindsey from Hinesville, GA
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location was great, plenty of parking, breakfast was free and good, returned 50% of our Lego land parking pass with receipt, comfy beds and towels, the pool was AWESOME!
A little noisy and the hot tub jets didn't work.
Couple
Gregory from Columbus, GA
May 20, 2014
Couple
1.0
location to legoland
Spiders with spiderwebs throughout the entire room and to the entrance to the door.Shower did not work.Breakfast was a small muffin and cereal.Several policemen were at the hotel when we arrived.Cigarette butts and trash accumulated on stairways entrance.

Torn curtains. Bathroom has no ventilation and plumbing was bad.Hotel needs to be steamclean and spiderwebs eliminated on the outside.Hotel displays pour maintenance like other hotels in Winter Haven.We had to stay in Lake Wales for a decent hotel and price.

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg