Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel in Winter Haven

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
5651 Cypress Gardens Boulevard
Winter Haven, FL 33884

Hotel Guest Rating for Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel in Winter Haven

# 4 of 12 hotels in Winter Haven
Based on 148 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Congzhou from Richmond Hill, Canada
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Johnny from West Point, GA
January 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Staff was very nice, room was spacious.
Bathroom was small.
Couple
John from Stuart, FL
December 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
close to park
worst breakfast I have ever seen we walked out I have stayed in hundreds of hotels in my life only hotel wher you had to walk up two flights to get to elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jade from Elkton, FL
November 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The hotel was right outside of Lego Land
The hotel is very old. The air vents are very old and dirty. I felt sick the next morning after breathing in the air all night long. The bathroom sink was about to fall off the wall. Breakfast was awful. Cold breakfast. Don't expect eggs, sausage, etc...

Spend a little more money and stay at the Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn express only 2 miles down the road.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Alexander from Miami, FL
November 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing!! The staff was polite but that's common in a small town.Legoland is literally next door.
The entire hotel is dilapidated. The rating for this hotel is not accurate, everything about this place was horrible, from the rooms to the breakfast, which all the fruits had mold growing on them. Save yourself and your family the inconvenience.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tampa, FL
October 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location and breakfast
The rooms especially the bathroom need some updating
Verified Hotel Guest from Hopkinton, MA
October 26, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Bobbi from Fruitland Park, FL
September 29, 2014
5.0
Close to legoland
There should be. A fan in the bathroom , or a fan blowing through the a.c., Could. Here noises through the walls, 2 doors down they locked themselves out on the patio,, extremely loud, told front desk that night and in the morning,

Front desk didn't seem to care! Also breakfast was nice . 1 thing that definitely needs changing is the soap and shampoo, very poor !

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nora from Citrus Springs, FL
September 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff! They were wonderful!
The only thing I didn't like was having to go to the front desk for ice.

It was just lovely, clean and great breakfast options. Couldn't have been happier!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Port St Lucie, FL
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The large pool.

The hotel is old but the rooms are nice and clean and the common areas are well cared for. The pool is huge and old school Florida and my family were the only occupants so that was nice. Breakfast was good as it had waffles, fruits, cereal etc. The shower's faucet stem was stripped and would not allow the cold water to come on but the staff quickly moved our room so we had no complaints. All and all we would stay again. ...read more

Reviews of Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
(1 - 10 of 103 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Magnuson Grand Conference Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg