Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

Park Shore Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu

Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

Park Shore Waikiki Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
2586 Kalakaua Avenue
Honolulu, HI 96815
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Shore Waikiki Hotel in Honolulu

# 3 of 121 hotels in Honolulu
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Shore Waikiki Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chino Hills, CA
October 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sandra from Gilbert, AZ
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
the room was very nice, my room had a beautiful view of the ocean for being a partial ocean view room. I didnt expect that view at all.
no

If you want to be at the end of the waikiki strip like I did, it is at a good location. The hotel was very clean. I liked the bathroom. Very updated compared to other waikiki hotels I have stayed at.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hauula, HI
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff

Hotel is in a good location, by the Honolulu Zoo, Waikiki Beach, Shopping, and Dining areas.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jie from Seattle, WA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location very good, a lot shops around, very convenient, staff very nice
They don't change sheets and towels in the room, there will be sands...Valet parking $24/24h, still acceptable.

Our room is with partial beach view, just above the pool, very nice. Room is a little bit small, and the mattress, please change right away, too soft!

Couple
Craig from Kailua Kona, HI
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Comfortable and nice location. Right across the street from the ocean
Could be a little more updated
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
March 24, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Great Location, very nicely remodeled room. Fresh, modern look.
Better quality bed linens would be nice. Also, the lobby had the telltale odor of the in-house restaurant, which I did not find attractive. These are small issues in an otherwise great place.
Couple
Keith from Chilliwack, Canada
March 10, 2014
Couple
8.0
Cleanliness. Upgraded room was good. Worth the difference in cost.
First room had no sitting space on the balcony. They had given us 2 doubles instead of a king as requested. Very small room. Safe had to be replaced 3 times to get one that worked.

When we got the room we weren't too satisfied and asked for an upgrade. They said they didn't have any available but would call us when they did. We waited a couple of days then checked again, and a different clerk said they had one the whole time. Not sure why they didn't call us to tell us. Probably easier to fill the upgraded rooms.

Group Traveler
Steven from Eagle Mountain, UT
March 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
February 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
No

Staff very friendly and helpful......pool area location very nice...overlooking Waikiki and kept neat and clean.

Couple
Eric from Twin Falls, ID
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location is great -- right on the beach.
Our hotel room was smallish and very basic. There were only two drawers to store clothes.

We only stayed one night in this hotel and it was a good experience. Location is the No. 1 thing this hotel has going for it. The staff was friendly but our hotel room was nothing to brag about. It was small and nondescript. What was kind of funny is that we didn't realize our room had a mini-fridge and a safe until the next day. They were sort of hidden in a stand on which the coffee pot sat. ...read more

Reviews of Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Shore Waikiki Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg