Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive in Cozumel

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
Playa Paraiso Km 3.5 Carretera A Chankanaab
Cozumel 77600
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive in Cozumel

# 2 of 34 hotels in Cozumel
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hico, TX
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Food and drinks were good !
Need more public seating in around the restaurant areas
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Amarillo, TX
March 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, spacious, nice pool/beach area
We would have liked for more options for nightlife. Possibly live music, dance club, coffee bar. The food was not the highlight of the trip but we loved the resort.

The hotel met our expectations, great view off of our balcony. We enjoyed watching the cruise ships coming in and out each day. The staff was friendly, courteous, efficient. We would

Couple
Gabriela from Battle Creek, MI
March 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Staff were very friendly. good quality and variety of food and great facilities.
bathroom is small

I went with my husband and we had a great quality time, staff were friendly, good quality and variety of foods. Good variety of drinks, the best mojitos! and the swimming pool was amazing!!!

Couple
Becky from Batesville, AR
December 28, 2011
Couple
3.0
Beautiful palm trees and tropical foliage.
Terrible food, dirty plates, silverware and glasses, uneven rock walkways, musty rooms.

At first glance, this is a gorgeous all-inclusive resort. BUT, upon arriving (as members of Royal Holiday) we were not given special treatment as promised. Our room was musty, and no amount of air fresheners or open doors helped(our writing papers were too damp to use). "All inclusive" doesn't include complimentary Wi-Fi, security lock boxes, or telephone. Our lock box malfunctioned twice - security fixed it once, but we never saw him after the 2nd malfunction, three days before leaving. Consequently, we took all of our valuables with us every time we left our room. There are 2 restaurants for which dinner reservations must be made between noon and 3 pm; if you happen to be out enjoying the island and not actually in the hotel to make reservations, you are out of luck, and must choose between La Veranda, the buffet, which includes dirty dishes, overcooked mediocre food, and almost non-existent service, or the snack bar/bars, which serve nachos (cheese pumped from a vat), frozen pizza, hamburgers and hot dogs. The latter two are for breakfast, lunch or dinner, the reservations-only Mexican and Italian are dinner only. We chose to eat elsewhere on the island. Alcoholic drinks are OK, but not really noteworthy. Request rooms on the 6th floor or above for any water view at all. In our case, reservations made in March for a Christmas stay got us a 6th floor room directly behind the tallest tree in the entire compound. We could see it, the huge cruise ships docked at the pier, and a small slice of the waterfront. No room service, so buy your drink, snacks, etc., and take them to your room. Shop Mega or Chedraui for groceries, Wal-Mart style things, etc. If you have limited mobility, get a wheelchair and ask them to help with the lift, as you must climb steps from parking lot to lobby, and from lobby to inside the compound. Be careful walking, as the outside walkways are uneven stones.
...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brad from Cypress, TX
August 18, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean. Nice pool and beach areas.
Food was extremely mediocre. Too much emphases by staff on activity discounts for sitting through sales presentation.

Overall, it was ok. Was not expecting constant push to hear sales presentation. Some of the staff lost their "charm" when it became clear we weren't going to presentation. Food was very basic. No Internet on rooms.

Couple
Bj from Plainwell, MI
April 5, 2011
Couple
10.0
Food was exceptional, staff was outstanding and
rooms were very good.

We will definitely go back one day. They were good to us even well after we had checked out.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Saint Clair Shores, MI
February 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
6.0
nice layout of the pools
light in bathroom sink area in all hotel rooms were unusually dim.

Would like a wider selection of beers (only one type is offered). The "hottub" was cold water. So were the pools; so I only went in the water once on the entire trip.

Couple
Dave And Debbie from Raleigh, NC
February 6, 2011
Couple
9.0
Staff was wonderful, helpful and just delightful. Would recommend this hotel again, and again.
Internet service and it would be nice if there was a bit of a sandy beach.
Business Traveler
John from Greenville, SC
December 25, 2010
Business Traveler
8.0
All inclusive, cozy, guests and staff very friendly, very accommodating.
Limited times for food, walk ways uneven and hazardous, room glasses tricky from not breaking.

Great place for scuba divers due to short walk to pier. Elderly folks this place may be a bit of a challenge due to walking space.

Couple
Kelly from Houston, TX
November 8, 2010
Couple
8.0
The staff was very courteous, helpful & hard working.
Beds were too hard. Hot water barely worked.

Overall. Very nice. I would visit again and recommend to friends.

Reviews of Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Royal Cozumel - All Inclusive
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg