Park Plaza Riverbank London

Park Plaza Riverbank London

Park Plaza Riverbank London Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
18 Albert Embankment
London SE1 7TJ

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Plaza Riverbank London in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 372 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Plaza Riverbank London
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Riverbank London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Plaza Riverbank London

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location is good for nearby tube, availability of taxis and walking the promenade along the Thames. But also a little remote with no walkable restaurants of strong merit.
Public spaces limited, not attractive. Restaurant not accommodating to guests just arriving (needed advance reservations for dinner). Concierges recommended chain restaurants. Warning: Major construction surrounding hotel and noisy.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallinn, Estonia
August 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location, breakfast.
Service, especially at the reception doing check in and check out... very poor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woods Cross, UT
August 18, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice rooms, clean and modern hotel.
Room was not ready at check in time (1 hour delay).
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornhill, Canada
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Staff were very nice. Breakfast bar was nice but Expensive.
Construction of 6 new floors is underway until 2016. Lots of noise. Corridor carpets are very dirty. Rooms are cleaned with a strong chemical that made use feel nauseous.

The hotel has potential and I would rate it a 4 if they change the carpets and at the end of construction.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Surrey, Canada
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great Location next to the River and big Ben etc
Hotel does not have suttle bus to and from the city center
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Vera from Richardson, TX
August 13, 2015
Couple
8.0
Beautiful hotel with very nice rooms.
The hotel is very far from the airport and all the major site seeing so we had to pay quite a bit in Taxis and Ubers.
Couple
James from New Castle, DE
August 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The room was large and clean, the bed was comfortable.
The hotel is not in the best location. It's a 5-10 minute walk to the closest tube station, which is inconvenient if you have luggage. There aren't any restaurants or anything walkable to the hotel.

After staying at older, small boutique hotels for most of our trip, we were thrilled to have a spacious room with a king sized bed! The hotel is clean and modern. It had amenities that we're used to having at hotels in the U.S. There were two different check in areas, one for the "hotel" and one for "apartments." I guess we stayed in the "apartments" part, but that wasn't specified anywhere on our reservations and the clerk at the front desk for the "hotel" was a bit rude to us for not knowing the difference. Lastly, the hotel is not near anything! The closest tube is a 5-10 minute walk, which was difficult to do with our luggage. There aren't any restaurants or convenience stores or anything that is walkable to this hotel. ...read more

George from Edmonton, Canada
August 2, 2015
the welcome from staff every time you returned to hotel
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The bathroom was modern and clean.
The carpet looked water stained and faded. The beds were very uncomfortable. With a lot of construction outside, when we opened the curtains to look at our view, 6 men wearing hard hats look into our room which was mere feets away.
Reviews of Park Plaza Riverbank London
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Plaza Riverbank London
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.