Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel in Traverse City

Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 East State Street
Traverse City, MI 49684
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Place Hotel in Traverse City

# 1 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 183 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Locationa and proximity to town - there are no other choices in the area and that's why the cost is so high.
Staff is a little uppity and when using a 3rd party for booking, some of them seem to have an attitude about it. I have experienced this before. After being told a late checkout wasn't possible, I asked again the next morning and was told that was fine!
Couple
Amy from Novi, MI
June 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Denise from Bella Vista, AR
June 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
charming historic building, clean and well-maintained, in a great downtown location
no free breakfast and internet service sometimes spotty

awesome rooftop bar with great waterfront and sunset views - limited choice of appetizer foods, but two chosen were both very tasty

Solo Traveler
Denise from White Lake, MI
June 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
very comfortable beds, nice room
The staff likes to tell you everything they can not do for you. This is the second time we have stayed there, both times we have been met with attitude about something.

Great location, nice comfortable beds. Staff is not accomodating.

Group Traveler
Linda from Franklin, MI
May 13, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Benjamin from Ann Arbor, MI
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kiran from Northville, MI
April 29, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Alanson, MI
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very well appointed furnishings, comfortable beds, and loved the Kuerig machine in the room!
The continental breakfast was muffins and coffee. We were disappointed in that, so we went two blocks over to the Omlette Shoppe, yummy!
Couple
Cassandra from Coloma, MI
April 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The historic aspect is retained though hotel is modernized.
A curved shower rod would be good - also a hand held shower head option.

The location is amazing. Free parking is great. The hotel is beautiful inside and out. The staff - every one I met - was professional and friendly.

Pat from Bay City, MI
April 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Park Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg