Hotels in Traverse City

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Park Place Hotel Traverse City Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
300 East State Street
Traverse City, MI 49684
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Place Hotel Traverse City in Traverse City

# 1 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 167 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Place Hotel Traverse City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Place Hotel Traverse City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Pat from Bay City, MI
April 14, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Walker, MI
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location is Great! Walk anywhere on Front street.
Good luck finding a parking space! Had to circle the lot for 20 min until someone left. Hotel is Dated!! Original slow, extra small elevators with the mechanical bell. Small rooms, extra firm mattress. Bathroom lights are on timers!

Aside from what is said above, They put us in a small room on the 5th floor over looking the parking lot. There was a loud noise coming from outside the window and the room smelled like wallpaper- Very strong since they were redoing it in the hall way. We had them move us to the 4th floor. The smell was better, but the room was smaller. You can here everytime someone above you flushed or took a shower! Not worth--- will never stay here again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Muskegon, MI
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the bar at the top
some ant problems in our room

going thru renovations - will probably be quite nice when finished.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janna from Clawson, MI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location is excellent. Walking distance to everything.
It's a bit dated but still very nice.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Zeeland, MI
April 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
April from Grand Rapids, MI
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
We enjoyed the pool, very nice indoor pool, and the staff were amazing.
When we stayed the hotel was doing some upgrades and maintenance. The elevator we needed to use was not accessible from the first floor so we had to take one elevator to the second floor then walk the length of the hotel to the next elevator.

I would have loved to stayed when they were not in the middle of maintenance issues. Over all the staff kindness and the comfort of the room helped make this a very nice stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saginaw, MI
April 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
This hotel has an excellent location
There was no hot water for a shower at 11 am in the morning! There were multiple guests at the front desk complaining about this. Also, staff did not inform us of all amenities at hotel

Hotel location is prime, accommodations are middle of the road. I am glad I used PriceLine for a room because I would have been horribly disappointed to pay full price

Couple
Rosalind from Northville, MI
April 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the character of the old hotel with modern conveniences. Staff was most friendly and helpful.
The hotel is undergoing restoration. There was not any noise to contend with, just a bit of a mess. It will be lovely when finished.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valparaiso, IN
April 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location is excellent and the piano bar on the tenth floor is a great place to relax and watch the sunset over the bay.

We were not actually in the hotel long enough to say.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great Downtown location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean rooms.
Pool and health club area's are very dated and need major updating. Hotel internet service was terrible and slow. Common area's near ice and vending machine's need a garbage can near.
Reviews of Park Place Hotel Traverse City
(1 - 10 of 119 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel Traverse City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg