Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
300 East State Street
Traverse City, MI 49684
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Place Hotel in Traverse City

# 1 of 31 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 219 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Robert from Newfields, NH
August 26, 2016
Senior Travelers
10.0
location, exercise facility
Couple
Clayton from Royal Oak, MI
August 23, 2016
Couple
8.0
The location was about as good as it gets. You're not on the beach if that's what you're looking for, but it's only 2 blocks to the public swim area and kayak rentals. The nightlife from this location couldn't be much better.
The bathroom was so cramped you couldn't get in the shower unless the door was closed. The toilet was right on top of the shower. The counter was decent but it was the most claustrophobic bathroom I've been in. The room was fine.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
August 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location! Didn't have to use our car all week, just walked into town!
In the process of updating, so a little noisy and run down. We only paid $--- a night, I wouldn't pay more than that. Average hotel.
Couple
Barry from Big Rapids, MI
June 27, 2016
Couple
5.0
The location keeps this hotel in business.
The historic hotel has soooo much potential, just needs some 'love' given to it. It has a roof top lounge over looking the amazing Bay - but is dilapidated and dingy.
Couple
Stephanie from Belding, MI
June 26, 2016
Couple
2.0
Leaving
Way too expensive even with discount. Snooty counter people. Beautiful historical hotel ruined. Our room had a broken seal in the window. It had warped pictures! Bathroom was hard to turn around in. (We are not big people) never again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester Hills, MI
June 26, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
Room was a bit small and older fixtures, but was clean.
Business Traveler
Christian from Hudsonville, MI
June 24, 2016
Business Traveler
7.0
Location
Wifi was all but worthless. My iPhone service was faster and more reliable. Also, iron and ironing board were junk. This is just not a good hotel for business travelers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, MI
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful old building, nicely decorated, friendly staff and city.
Our room smelled like someone was smoking next door. Pool area was old and could use some work/updating.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plymouth, MI
April 9, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
The location is really good.
I wish the man in charge would be more welcoming. He never says hello or good bye and seems to me mired in problems. I have stayed at the Park at least eight times and he is always the same. The rest of the staff is cheerful.
Couple
Trica from Hemlock, MI
February 2, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location!
That we had to ask for clean towels
Reviews of Park Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.