Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel in Traverse City

Park Place Hotel

Park Place Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
300 East State Street
Traverse City, MI 49684
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Place Hotel in Traverse City

# 2 of 29 hotels in Traverse City
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Place Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Place Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Grand Rapids, MI
October 21, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The staff was very accommodating when I asked to move my room to lower floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elizabeth from Ferndale, MI
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
The price was high based on quality.

Nice restaurant. There was a surprise home coming meet up. Not very cool

Couple
Lindsay from South Haven, MI
September 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location! It's really about all the hotel has going for it.
Dirty hairs in the sink and on the hairdryer upon check in, very out dated, the thermostats in the room are incapable of making it a pleasant temperature, the water pressure and shower heads are awful.

The lobby is nice, but that's about where it ends.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
September 5, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrea from Farmington, MI
September 2, 2014
Couple
7.0
location
The bathroom is so small. Definitely too small for two people to get ready at the same time. Very awkward to get in and out of the bathroom and shower because of the door. The water would sometimes be too hot and the cold water didn't always work
Couple
Alison from Kalamazoo, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location to downtown and the room was very clean. The air was also very easy to control.
The way that we were treated. We just got married and the desk guy treated us as if we were any guest coming into a random hotel off the highway.

We stayed here for the night of our wedding. We walked in in our wedding clothes and the guy at the front desk treated us as if we were any other guest. Even though we did not book the most expensive room, I did not feel like I was a welcome sight walking in after my wedding. It would have been nice to walk into the room to a welcome basket if not the first night, at least the second night. The front desk guy should have made a note that we had just gotten married to put something in the room for us like a congratulations note. The decor of the fixtures were mismatched and dated gold fixtures. The caulk surrounding the tub was cracking and it took some messing around to get hot water and then also to keep it hot. ...read more

Couple
Kelly from Battle Creek, MI
August 25, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cory from Lansing, MI
July 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was right in the middle of downtown, and was an easy walk to everywhere we wanted to go.
It was difficult to find the first time, even with Google directions.

It was quite nice, the staff was nice, and the grounds were lovely.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fowlerville, MI
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
The best thing about park place is the location. Right in downtown and walking distance to everything.
Housekeeping staff was the only friendly group, front desk staff was unpleasant, other staff didn't even hold elevator for guests.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
July 6, 2014
Couple
7.0
Locationa and proximity to town - there are no other choices in the area and that's why the cost is so high.
Staff is a little uppity and when using a 3rd party for booking, some of them seem to have an attitude about it. I have experienced this before. After being told a late checkout wasn't possible, I asked again the next morning and was told that was fine!
Reviews of Park Place Hotel
(1 - 10 of 125 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Place Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg