Park Motel

Park Motel in Marshfield

Park Motel

Park Motel Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
1806 South Central Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Motel in Marshfield

# 4 of 8 hotels in Marshfield
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Motel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Motel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lodi, WI
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
no problems checking in and getting settled. I liked the walk-in tiled shower - it was kind of artsy. heat was good.
it wasn't problem for us but some may be bothered by not having a door on the toilet area and a mirror right where, if you were in the right spot, you could see someone on the toilet. Still, for my daughter and I it was fine.

We thought it was cute and well-kept. Great price.

Couple
Bill from Garrison, MN
September 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
I didn't care that I had to pay for my room at the motel which after adding tax became about 5 dollars. Normally The room is paid for in advance.

It was low key and everything was better than I expected. We had read some reviews; but location was perfect so we expected something to be less than the best. Park Motel was well worth the money and I have stayed in worse for twice the money. Owners seemed to be on hand and involved with running the motel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Racine, WI
July 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Was on my route
The musty smell upon entering. The hard cement like bed The attendant walking in on us through a locked door. only one shampoo to share between 2 people. There was no place visually saying here is ice found In the office after hours which is unattainable

The shower head was very tight to the wall and pointed so you had to move into the wall to take a shower. Though a very large area 3x5 the water sprayed into the corner and not into the area to take a decent shower. They should have a better system knowing that a room was occupied. Again, The musty smell upon entering. The bed was as hard cement like laying on the floor. The attendant walking in on us through a locked door. only one shampoo the first night to share between 2 people. There was no place visually saying here is ice. When i went back to the office returning the key on the last day I found In the office under which was thought of as a literature stand with no sign labeling it as ICE. This would be very difficult after hours when the door is locked if one was getting home late. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baileys Harbor, WI
April 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
conveniently located near marshfield clinic.very clean,quiet,comfortable bed,adequate heat and hot water service.attractive bargain price.
the refrigerator was inoperable, the microwave had a cracked door, the ice bucket had a hole in it and leaked water everywhere.this motel was advertised as online as accepting pets on request although there was a sign there saying''sorry no pets''.

bargain priced.clean and comfortable room though outdated.poorly maintained appliances with non-functioning refrigerator,and microwave with cracked door.outdated fixtures,decor,landscaping,etc.could have been more visually appealing with a little effort for cosmetic improvement. Nice little old motel would have been a better stay if appliances in room were in good working order. Pets policy needs clarification as online says pets accepted on request. Sign in office says ''sorry, no pets allowed"-what is up with this discrepency?? very upsetting if depending on accomodations to allow your pet :-( ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Vernon, IA
December 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
It was quiet. Older construction means not having to listen to the conversations, the shower or the alarm clock next door. Haven't stayed in a motel very often, but am reminded how nice it is to not have to listen to the doors slamming in the hallway.
Great decor potential not capitalized.

It was fine. We didn't hang out there, just needed a place to sleep.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkhorn, WI
November 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
It provided heat during hunting season. It was a "place" to warm up and Low Rate.
Not that welcoming.

Cleanliness needs to improve. Simple things to "update" the place. I understand the place is a low rate but please keep up with it. You get more people who will return next year. If you provide a TV please make sure you have the right remote. We had no DVD player but had a remote for that and not a TV. Nothing smelled fresh it seemed like a stall place. We were grateful for the heat and privacy. Just needs a little improvements here and there. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beach Park, IL
August 28, 2013
Couple
9.0
Room had small refrigerator and microwave; desk and two guest sofa chairs. Toilet was clean with no mold. Both sink and lavatory was clearly separated from bedroom, which you don't always find for this kind of money.
The office manager was not professional. The credit card machine was out of order. Fortunately, we had enough cash on hand.

Good for price.

Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
August 23, 2013
7.0
staff very friendly & helpful.
Very convenient locationIt is exactly like it was in the 60s. Bathroom very small - but clean.

Good location. Clean. Friendly staff. 19th century design.

Senior Travelers
Kenneth from Epworth, IA
August 13, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The rooms are well-maintained and the price is very reasonable. Can't ask for more. There are no public spaces but that isn't needed given the location to downtown and various establishments.
The chairs in the room are a bit overused and could use replacing. If there is WWWeb it would be nice to have the password in the room.

I go to Marshfield each year around this time for an extended family gathering. I just need a place to rest up given my days are with family. This hotel is clean, nicely kept and certainly meets my needs without overpricing as so many motels/hotels do. I would recommend it.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomer, WI
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Was close to where i was going
I did not get the rooms I requested The rooms had a smell in them

I would not stay there again

Reviews of Park Motel
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Motel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg