Park Mammoth Resort

Park Mammoth Resort in Park City

Park Mammoth Resort

Park Mammoth Resort Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
22850 Louisville Road
Park City, KY 42160

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Mammoth Resort in Park City

# 1 of 1 hotels in Park City
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Mammoth Resort
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Mammoth Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Mammoth Resort

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Wheatland, IN
September 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is a great, quiet mountain top location. Nothing fancy but the country charm was great. Loved the live music on Saturday.
Would be better for kids if pool was fixed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, KY
August 2, 2014
9.0
Staff was great. Room was clean. Scenic windows in restaurant. We would stay here again.
There was a bit of a musty smell in the room. It was dated but had character. Room needed new mattress
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Geneva, IL
April 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The Staff was friendly
It is beyond dated, to a point where it needs to be totally remodeled. There is no pool, no playground, no game room even though the advertisement says there was. We returned to our room and the cleaning service had turned our heat up to 90 degrees.

This hotel, despite its very good location- should not be even 1 star. It is so dated in every way. It is dirty, old, and not up to standards of any ranking system. The restaurant was OK and there are really no local options. One positive thing- the entire staff was lovely.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seaside Park, NJ
September 3, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
It is in the center of the city and the staff were friendly
The first room we were given smelled of smoke. Then at 3:30am we were abruptly woken up by construction noises - loud noises that continued all night. While the front desk offered to change us again they did not apologize for not informing us. Not happy..

I would not stay here again

Senior Travelers
Donna from Weslaco, TX
August 10, 2013
Senior Travelers
The staff were really nice . The overlook from the restaurant was beautiful . The golf course was nice .
A 62 room place in Aug. should have more then 2 rooms rented out. It was scarey! The pool was empty of water for along time . The tennis courts were unusable. The rooms were old and musty and the beds squeeked and creaked every time you moved.

I realize they are trying to improve the place and I commend them for that . They should close the motel portion down until they update and get the winery and other venues done. Then open with a bang, so as to not scare customers away they have the potential for a fantastic place!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia, AL
March 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Fantastic location for people wanting to visit the Caves.
Old and somewhat shabby but 2 stars is about what I would have expected.

Major upgrades are needed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Changcun from Markham, Canada
January 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
not really.
too many bugs in the room. My kids don't like it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tao from Hope, IN
September 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nostalgic.
Pool was not open and according to the staff, it has been closed all season.

Staff was very nice. My one complaint is I asked about getting a roll away bed and how much it would be and the clerk at the front desk kind of shook her head like, there was no charge and smiled. But when I got my bill I was charge $8.50 for it. Not that it's a lot extra, but I would have liked to know.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Avon, IN
April 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
I
liked the countryside view.
Terrible mattress.
No
TV channels.

I think I've said it all. Nothing like the description on-line reads.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jim from Walton, KY
November 7, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nostalgic, reminded me of when I was there as a kid.

Great, relaxing experience. Beautiful view on the back side of the hotel. Clean, friendly place. Bring your own shampoo, but otherwise this was a perfect trip.

Reviews of Park Mammoth Resort
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Mammoth Resort
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Park City
dg