Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel

Park Lane Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
36 Central Park South
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Lane Hotel in New York City

# 20 of 196 hotels in New York City
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Lane Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Lane Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
December 7, 2016
Couple
4.0
The location was terrific.
It was very out of date. The hallways were dark and dingy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Viechtach, Germany
December 7, 2016
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Littleton, CO
July 4, 2016
Couple
7.0
The location right off Central Park was the main reason I selected this property.
It is in bad need of a remodel. No refrigerator, no microwave, and no self-service ice machine; you have to call housekeeping and have them bring it to you. They also charge a $33 per day "resort fee" that really does not deliver value.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wauwatosa, WI
June 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Spectacular location. Across the street from Central Park and less then a block from a subway station.
Room decor needs to be updated for a higher end experience
Couple
Robert from Uniontown, OH
June 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
Wonderful location, very professional & friendly staff. Large quiet rooms & a great nightly reception from 5 to 7 with a nice variety of snacks,beer & wines
No
Larry from Media, PA
May 4, 2016
9.0
We loved the hotel's location, particularly its proximity to Concierge Desk staff was just wonderful and helped us considerably. For the most part, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Park Lane.
Upon check-in, we found that the room was not thoroughly clean. The carpet under the bed had not been swept, and we found someone's torn slippers. The dresser draw linings were soiled and oily. We lived out of our suitcases during our stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Anderson, SC
April 27, 2016
Couple
9.0
We upgraded to a full Central Park view, great location walkable to a lot of our interests...ease to check in with helpful staff
Two beers at Harry's bar greatly over priced!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eureka, MO
November 14, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location and room size (quite large compared to other NYC hotel rooms.)
Air unit was not working properly and didn't like that we had to call someone to bring us ice. It took over 30 minutes to get the ice delivered.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marcio from Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
October 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the location
The rooms corridor on the floors are sinistrous.The rooms doesnt have Frigobar.
Couple
David from Hughesville, PA
October 4, 2015
Couple
9.0
the location is great!
The rooms could be a little more updated.
Reviews of Park Lane Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Lane Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.