Hotels in Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 1 of 166 hotels in Chicago
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Glen Ellyn, IL
April 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great pool on the 7th floor. The rooms are very modern with all kinds of cool amenities to play with. Great views of city and the hotel is amazingly clean well kept.
I thought the lounge and bar were too formal for my taste.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
April 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Luxurious but not gaudy style. High class finishing touches.
Couple
Kate from Chicago, IL
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Demotte, IN
April 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Urbana, IL
March 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff were friendly but not stuffy or too formal. The rooms themselves are not necessarily on par with other 5-star hotels but the location of our room was 5-star and that was huge for us. The restaurant is tremendous and our kids loved the pantry.
The beds were a bit too cushy for us but that's just a matter of preference.

If location is your first preference, this is the place for you. The rooms are spacious and the staff is excellent. The pool/spa/fitness center are first class and the restaurant is world class.

Couple
Yan from Chicago, IL
March 29, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Duska from Greenfield, WI
March 25, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Area was nice. Nomi was great.Bed was fantastic.
It was a bit average for my taste. The toliet was TERRIBLE- wouldn't flush- I had to use the toilette off the main entrance because ours wouldn't flush. Shower in Spa/Pool did not have hot water in one of the showers.

The nice staff was great, when she found out it was my birthday said- oh we may have a nicer room for you. Then said yes, we have a room overlooking the lake. That will be 40 more dollars. I hate nickel and diming especially in a 5 star hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brookfield, WI
March 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wesley from Hudsonville, MI
March 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was all about excellence.
I was confused at checkout time. I thought I had paid directly thru Priceline. They said I was to pay hotel. I felt I had ended up paying for my room twice. I will not know for sure until I receive my credit card billing. Please explain...

If I get this low price again, I will return.

Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg