Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 3 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarendon Hills, IL
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
The Park Hyatt is warm and inviting and of course elegant. The staff was outstanding. The doormen, the receptionist and everyone we encountered. The bar and restaurant are world class.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and the doorman was exceptional. Room was nice and bathroom was exceptional.
Room dusty, specifically bathroom tile and around tub, as well as at the mini bar area. Prefer keurig coffee rather than expresso machine...
Couple
Todd from Raleigh, NC
January 7, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Great view! Hotel clean. The bellman was very friendly and helpful. Location great; across street from Water Tower. I was able to get a double bed room.
Unfriendly front desk staff. Told them we were celebrating daughter's birthday. They didn't acknowledge the event at all. Dark room. Room very small. Hair fibers on bed. You can hear blaring ambulances all night. Wifi bad; intermittent signal.
Couple
Alex from Chicago, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The bath tub was amazing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
My room was overlooking an HVAC unit, but I understand that better views cost more money.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmette, IL
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
Lovely. Staff was wonderful.
I had one service at the spa that was more expensive than the service was worth. But I think it is what I chose and not actually the person providing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Prospect, IL
January 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
James at the front desk was extremely helpful and he gave us his card to take with us in case we needed help getting back to the hotel after "bar hopping"; the ambiance was really upscale, romantic and relaxing. The hotel is centrally located but quiet.
We can't think of anything we didn't like.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockford, IL
January 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
The mattress needs to be replaced. it sags on both sides.
Couple
Julie from Northbrook, IL
January 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
The hotel is very luxurious and the room was huge. We especially loved the bathroom. Great location!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Shorewood, IL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great linen and beds, great view, good staff
Some highway noise-we were on the 5th floor.
Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 10 of 122 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg