Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.6/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 2 of 165 hotels in Chicago
Based on 98 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Daniel from Highwood, IL
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laingsburg, MI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Restaurant food was top notch. View of the thunderstorm as we dined only made it better.
Placed in wrong room for first night as we had upgraded over the phone but there must have been a mix up.

Still need some work on little details like some phones not working, loose parts in rooms. Overall still a nice experience.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Western Springs, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great Room, nice amenities, The Staff were fantastic. Gym, pool, and spa were great.
7th floor restaurant shut down at between lunch and brunch and you had to wait to get food. We ended up going to a local restaurant for brunch.

We had a great price and the location is outstanding. This is every bit of a 5 star hotel.

Couple
Neil from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Attentive yet discreet service, beautiful appointments throughout, and superb restaurant. One of the best breakfasts I can remember. Will definitely return to stay here again and have recommended to all our friends. Perfect for a romantic getaway.
Solo Traveler
Ray from Danville, IL
June 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff!
There is no ice on the floors.

Good staff! Good food in the dining area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Columbus, OH
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The low-key elegance. The rooms were well-appointed.
I found several tiny spiders in our two guestrooms over the course of two days.

I know a few things about luxury hotels--have worked in a few and stayed as a guest in many more. This hotel is one the best among city hotels. Compared to the other upscale hotels on Magnificent Mile, this one is better furnished and offers true amenities. The staff is friendly and eager to please. The location is ideal for shopping with easy access to other northern neighborhoods. ...read more

Group Traveler
Laura from Dallas, TX
June 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Margie from Urbandale, IA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They have a wonderful spa and workout area. The staff is very attentive to your every need.
The area around the hotel at night. I felt uncomfortable. There is a check cashing business nearby.

The staff goes above and beyond. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 10 of 69 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg