Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 2 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 211 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Lorena from Ann Arbor, MI
July 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I love the lobby and the open library areas. Excellent design! The display cases boast some archaeological pieces like fossils, gemstones and some meteorites. A juxtaposition of a busy street and a quiet library retreat.
None. Everything was superb! Very very friendly staff! You can't complain about their plush beddings. Ultra comfy pillows. Slept like a baby!

NoMi restaurant, with its lounge, garden/terrace and main dining areas, offers best views of the lake, John Hancock Center, Water Tower, and the busy Magnificent Mile. Excellent food! I certainly loved the view from my lake view room, Hancock, Water Tower, Mag Mile and the beautiful Lake Michigan.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view from the room was fantastic. The location is ideal and the bathroom was very nice. Toiletries were very basic. The hotel bar and restaurant had an amazing view of the city.
The gym could benefit from full length curling bars (opposed to half bars). In addition the gym needs one or two machines that focus on abdominal strength and conditioning. Valet was very expensive considering the price of the room.

The staff could be a bit more accommodating with late check out. Simply saying it is offered is not good enough. I ended up changing in the lobby washroom after checkout. It was dirty and I felt as if I was changing in a roadside gas station.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Frankfort, IL
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Great view! Hotel clean. The bellman was very friendly and helpful. Location great; across street from Water Tower. I was able to get a double bed room.
Unfriendly front desk staff. Told them we were celebrating daughter's birthday. They didn't acknowledge the event at all. Dark room. Room very small. Hair fibers on bed. You can hear blaring ambulances all night. Wifi bad; intermittent signal.
Family Traveling with Teens
Eshang from Solon, IA
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rebecca from Bristol, IN
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location
If you were not dressed in high end clothes, the staff ignored you.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Liverpool, United Kingdom
August 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was small enough to be personal, staff very friendly
No

Great location,

Family Traveling with Teens
Jacquelyn from Spring Hill, FL
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The courtesy of the staff and location is convenient to shopping.

With delayed luggage, the Hyatt and their guest services exceeded my expectations with assistance and toiletries.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Aptos, CA
July 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Ultra swank digs in a super location! The room was fantastic, super comfy and great views. The pool and spa were luxurious. The library served coffee and cupcakes. Oh baby!
The only thing I didn't like was that I had to leave.

Sooo cool. Great bar on the 7th floor. Super nice staff at the door. Every paper available in the reading room. Electric blinds!

Family Traveling with Teens
Margie from Urbandale, IA
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They have a wonderful spa and workout area. The staff is very attentive to your every need.
The area around the hotel at night. I felt uncomfortable. There is a check cashing business nearby.

The staff goes above and beyond. I would stay here again.

Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 9 of 9 family with teens reviews)
See all 134 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.