Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 2 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 190 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Shorewood, IL
January 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great linen and beds, great view, good staff
Some highway noise-we were on the 5th floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from St Charles, IL
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It's a great location, perfectly clean and the staff is what you'd expect for this quality of a hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charity from Grand Rapids, MI
November 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Glenview, IL
September 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Bathroom
mosqueto net for window was broken

I dont see any difference between 4 star and 5 star at this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michelle from Spring Grove, IL
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything! The room was beautiful.
Although the location and view were perfect. The noise from the traffic at night was a little bothersome. Only because the sirens would wake my infant.

The staff did a wonderful job making us feel at home. All in all we had a great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Bloomfield, MI
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
I had anticipated having 3 people (my wife and adult daughter of 26, who is 5'10"). The only room was a king bed and they could put a roll away bed. My daughter didn't complain, but she had to curl up all night. Not 5 star in my opinion.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Lindenhurst, IL
August 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location and over the top staff and room
Nothing

Staff went out of their for whatever we wanted

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laingsburg, MI
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Restaurant food was top notch. View of the thunderstorm as we dined only made it better.
Placed in wrong room for first night as we had upgraded over the phone but there must have been a mix up.

Still need some work on little details like some phones not working, loose parts in rooms. Overall still a nice experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Columbus, OH
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The low-key elegance. The rooms were well-appointed.
I found several tiny spiders in our two guestrooms over the course of two days.

I know a few things about luxury hotels--have worked in a few and stayed as a guest in many more. This hotel is one the best among city hotels. Compared to the other upscale hotels on Magnificent Mile, this one is better furnished and offers true amenities. The staff is friendly and eager to please. The location is ideal for shopping with easy access to other northern neighborhoods. ...read more

Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 10 of 18 family with young children reviews)
See all 136 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.