Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago

Park Hyatt Chicago Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
800 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Hyatt Chicago in Chicago

# 4 of 186 hotels in Chicago
Based on 228 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Hyatt Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Hyatt Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Joon from Atlanta, GA
June 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
June 1, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff is always outstanding in restaurants, bars, and throughout the hotel. Additionally, I was not sure what room type I would have had, but I was told I was upgraded to a King with a view.
Solo Traveler
Ruth from Solon, OH
November 29, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Wonderful service
I about fell over when I saw the parking charge was $79.00 plus tax per day.
Solo Traveler
Ray from Danville, IL
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Great gym and spa!
I had to kill a spider in the room.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, IL
January 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location and the doorman was exceptional. Room was nice and bathroom was exceptional.
Room dusty, specifically bathroom tile and around tub, as well as at the mini bar area. Prefer keurig coffee rather than expresso machine...
Solo Traveler
Ray from Danville, IL
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitestown, IN
December 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Location
This is NOT a five star hotel. I cannot believe this hotel receives the same star rating as the Four Seasons or the Trump. On its best day, this hotel should only be rated at the four star level. The hotel smelled badly, was not clean, horrible decor

NOT A FIVE STAR HOTEL! If you are looking for a five star hotel with a five star experience, DO NOT STAY HERE! This hotel, from every single aspect, is not a five star hotel. The hotel, the staff, the services.all mediocre and sub standard as far as five star hotels go.

Solo Traveler
James from Wheaton, IL
November 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
relaxing bed
the fact that this 5 star hotel was listed as being a water RIVER NORTH hotel when in fact it was a Michigan avenue/water tower location. In addition the hotel room windows were obscured by blinds that made it impossible for gazing out the windows..
Solo Traveler
Robert from Los Angeles, CA
November 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Perfect location, ambiance, rooms.
Chair broke when I sat in it.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from New York, NY
October 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location, Great new Illy coffee maker in the room that made espresso and great coffee. Free Internet and use of the business office without charges to print out or copy documents

Very Nice Hotel. Great Staff. Top Notch

Reviews of Park Hyatt Chicago
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 89 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Hyatt Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.