Park Central

Park Central in New York City

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 87 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Orlando, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
So close to Times Square and Central Park.
Our room phone didn't work.

Excellent staff, wonderful beds, lovely lobby.

Group Traveler
Song from Yuyao, China
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
easy check in
yes they $20 to our bill per room which was above the amount charged by you

my room smelt of smoke

Business Traveler
Katie from Madison, WI
July 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
needs more staff at front desk

huge with long hallways and few elevators - should fix up stairs so that it encourages using them - make it fun, active, and newsworthy - not dark and scarry

Group Traveler
Amanda from Charlotte, NC
July 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and a really nice hotel. They have just recently undergone a $60 or $70 million renovation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kevin from Mississauga, Canada
July 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
I would have to say the Parking guys is very friendly & very east to talk to. beds were very comfortable.
The exhaust fan in my hotel room bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. the restaurant was empty big part was the buffet breakfast was $35.00 per person make it more reasonable & pack the place.

this hotel is in a great location 8 blocks from time square 2 blocks from Central Park

Couple
Patrik from Jarfalla, Sweden
June 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
The hotel was fine, nothing extra. The rooms were quite and spacious. Our room was clean and we really liked the location. Close to Central Park for a morning run and in the evening Close to good restaurants and Walking distance to times Square.
We did not like how this hotel uses a mandatory service charge in order to lower their nightly room charge.
Group Traveler
Michelle from Centreville, VA
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
No fridge or microwave. I have a small child and had no place to store or warm the milk.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Lake, MN
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, Professional, nice accents
The halls But I am being very picky
Group Traveler
Antony from Toronto, Canada
May 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The charge of $25 per day of facilities fee was a surprise for me. They should include this in their regular charge rather than making it an additional charge.
Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 77 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg