Park Central

Park Central in New York City

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
William from Silver Spring, MD
December 1, 2014
4.0
Location was great.
I thought they did a "bait and switch" with low priced rooms, but then they charged a $25 per day "Facility Fee". Bad! We were snookered. Don't like being snookered.

The Facility Fee is the devil's work. Bad!

Couple
Heather from Norwalk, CT
November 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
It's really noisy outside, trucks and emergency vehicles going by all nght
Brian from Windber, PA
November 11, 2014
10.0
the hotel is grand. perfect for someone visiting a city like this.
the bummer was the added cost for parking. it was $60 for 24 hours and then once the seen we drove an SUV it jumped to $70 / 24 hours. didn't really allot for $140 for parking.

perfect location. walking distance to time square, central park and 5th ave. 15 minute train ride to ground zero. i will definitely stay here again

Business Traveler
Zachery from Midway, WV
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location and price was very nice
I called 8 hours before my arrival and requested a fridge to be put in my room only to get there and no fridge and ten they bring me one at 11:30 at night when I'm in bed and I don't need it then it was junk barely worked and I got charged 30$ for it
Business Traveler
Eric from Wellington, FL
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful and well spot on. The location is near enough to all the theatres, shopping and central park so you were in the middle of it all, without the crowds.
The breakfast, I am so sick and tired of paying $35 for bad eggs, soggy bacon and what you don't have decaf, are you kidding me!

Great value, international crowd, nice and diverse.

Business Traveler
David from Chapel Hill, NC
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a very good value for the price I paid.
The facilities charge is a bit of an annoyance. I was also charged $4 for Internet Service I didn't need.
Couple
Emily from Atlanta, GA
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful lobby.
I think the train must run underneath the hotel because it was so loud. Our bathroom also spelled like mildew.
Couple
Chris from Norcross, GA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for midtown and Central Park.
nothing

Rooms are a tad small. Bathrooms are small. All still workable for the location.

Group Traveler
Vincent from Temecula, CA
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated. Location.
The nickel and dime charges similar to airlines. A 20 dollar facility fee at checkout! That's wrong!!! And tax plus tourist fees in NY exceeded 75 dollars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was best for me since I wanted to be closer to a relative in a hospital nearby.
There was a surprise hotel fee ($27) per day that was mandatory and was not disclosed prior to booking. Hotel staff was very rude in going about explaining it to me and I found the fee to be a fraudulent way to increase the booking amount advertised.
Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 89 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg