Park Central

Park Central in New York City

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 101 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karla from Corona, NY
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Park Central aim to please their guests.
The front desk lady gave me a room with two beds. When I originally booked a room with a king bed size. But luckily the manager did his job right and gave me the room I wanted.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waddell, AZ
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
LocationBed was super comfortable. This was our second visit to this hotel. The bathroom was a nice size, not too small, plenty of counter space.Very quiet. We stayed up late and woke up late and we weren't disturbed at all.
I had asked for a mini fridge, but never received one. Would've been nice to store our drinks and food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Bel Air, MD
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
How helpful the front staff and cleaning staff were.
Parking price
Couple
Haim from Independence, OH
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
very little room in the bathroom.no place to put amenities. very high hangers - not possible to use
Couple
David from La Jolla, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, gym, computer printing
Room was small
William from Silver Spring, MD
December 1, 2014
4.0
Location was great.
I thought they did a "bait and switch" with low priced rooms, but then they charged a $25 per day "Facility Fee". Bad! We were snookered. Don't like being snookered.

The Facility Fee is the devil's work. Bad!

Couple
Heather from Norwalk, CT
November 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
It's really noisy outside, trucks and emergency vehicles going by all nght
Brian from Windber, PA
November 11, 2014
10.0
the hotel is grand. perfect for someone visiting a city like this.
the bummer was the added cost for parking. it was $60 for 24 hours and then once the seen we drove an SUV it jumped to $70 / 24 hours. didn't really allot for $140 for parking.

perfect location. walking distance to time square, central park and 5th ave. 15 minute train ride to ground zero. i will definitely stay here again

Business Traveler
Zachery from Midway, WV
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The location and price was very nice
I called 8 hours before my arrival and requested a fridge to be put in my room only to get there and no fridge and ten they bring me one at 11:30 at night when I'm in bed and I don't need it then it was junk barely worked and I got charged 30$ for it
Business Traveler
Eric from Wellington, FL
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Staff was excellent, friendly, helpful and well spot on. The location is near enough to all the theatres, shopping and central park so you were in the middle of it all, without the crowds.
The breakfast, I am so sick and tired of paying $35 for bad eggs, soggy bacon and what you don't have decaf, are you kidding me!

Great value, international crowd, nice and diverse.

Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 94 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg