Hotels in New York City

Park Central New York

Park Central New York

Park Central New York Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central New York in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central New York
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central New York

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Akron, OH
April 13, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was very accomodating and friendly, and the location was impossible to beat for the price.
The room and linens were not as clean as they could have been.

I would definitely stay here again. The only issue we really encountered during our stay was trying to book another night at the same price of our reservation, which we were unable to do, and decided to transfer to another hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Henderson, NV
April 10, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very spacious and the location was perfect for my trip.
No.

The staff was very helpful and professional. The location was excellent and the room was large and designed really well.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, IL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms were spacious, the beds very comfy. Lobby nice and modern. Bathrooms small, but functional and clean.
Could've used a little more light fixtures in the rooms. And one morning there was a dirty rag left on our floor by housekeeping. But otherwise we had a great stay.

Perfect location, modern, spacious rooms by NYC standards. We didn't interact with the staff much but they seemed friendly.

Group Traveler
Gregory from Denver, CO
April 7, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff was very friendly and the lobby was very nice. Great location to many different spots in the city.
The room had a very bad smell to it (like urine) and the service staff was very slow to bring things to the room. It surely was no where near worth the amount of money that we paid for it.

Great location and near the theatre district and some good food right down the street.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alma, MI
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location comfy bed nice modern looking room
Not the most attentive door men cold showers 2 of our 4 mornings

Overall was a great time and would stay again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tigard, OR
April 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is gorgeous and a excellent location!
The rooms were a little stuffy!

It was great!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, OH
April 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
staff was very helpful and kind

beautifully decorated

Couple
Francisco from Miami, FL
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, helpful staff and well kept premises. Beds aré very confortable.
Elevators, but not a significant problem.
Couple
Mollie from Bridgeport, CT
April 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room itself was very nice and the location was wonderful
The internet didn't work, the cable didn't work, the elevators didn't work, the air conditioning didn't work, and the staff made no attempt to help or apologize for it. I expected FAR better for what I paid.

When we first arrived, we waited approximately 15 minutes to check in because only one person was working behind the desk. After we finally were able to check in, we walked to the elevators only to find that the touch screen was disabled and you weren't able to manually press a button to call the elevator. When I asked a staff member for assistance he very rudely told me we would have to wait for someone to come down. After I asked him how long he thought that would take, he said "fine, you can talk to a manager". Thankfully, someone had come down before then. In the room, the room temperature was set to 65 but it was very clearly much warmer than that. We called down to "guest services" to ask about that and when they thought the elevator would be working again and basically we were told to open the window and that the elevators would be working "when they are able to fix it". No apologies given for either situation. When we turned on the tv, it worked for about 10 minutes before giving us an error message about the signal being weak. This continued for the entire stay. The internet was also supposedly "free of charge" but when you tried to sign-in, it asked for a credit card number. Overall, very, very disappointed by the lack of service for price and the star rating. Again, the location really was phenomenal, so much within walking distance. But I will not be giving this place my money again. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Arthur, TX
March 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. The remodel is complete and everything looks great. There is a subway station steps from the entrance. It was a 5 minute walk to either Times Square or Central Park. Very good hotel for first timers.
There were only two elevators. Sometimes you had to wait, but it was never more than a few minutes.

This hotel is in Midtown. If you are here on business, request a room without a window. The traffic noise goes on all night.

Reviews of Park Central New York
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central New York
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg