Park Central

Park Central in New York City

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, PA
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The comfort of our room was exceptional. Looking out our window, we had a nice view of the city. Check-in, valet parking, and check-out were very efficient and painless. The hotel is located near lots of fun places.
The lighting in the room was insufficient. Elevators in the hotel are cramped. The cafe is overpriced.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Narragansett, RI
February 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Wi fi room behind the check in desk
The room was quite dark with one lamp to illuminate the entire room.

The room was tight and could use a mirror in the main room so that when the bathroom is being used someone can be getting ready in the main room. The lighting was dismal and another lamp in the main room would be an improvement.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis Park, MN
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice looking hotel
No room service or restaurants, staff were not customer-friendly, long waits for check-in
Couple
Karla from Corona, NY
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Park Central aim to please their guests.
The front desk lady gave me a room with two beds. When I originally booked a room with a king bed size. But luckily the manager did his job right and gave me the room I wanted.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waddell, AZ
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
LocationBed was super comfortable. This was our second visit to this hotel. The bathroom was a nice size, not too small, plenty of counter space.Very quiet. We stayed up late and woke up late and we weren't disturbed at all.
I had asked for a mini fridge, but never received one. Would've been nice to store our drinks and food.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kathleen from Bel Air, MD
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
How helpful the front staff and cleaning staff were.
Parking price
Couple
Haim from Independence, OH
December 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
location
very little room in the bathroom.no place to put amenities. very high hangers - not possible to use
Couple
David from La Jolla, CA
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great location, gym, computer printing
Room was small
William from Silver Spring, MD
December 1, 2014
4.0
Location was great.
I thought they did a "bait and switch" with low priced rooms, but then they charged a $25 per day "Facility Fee". Bad! We were snookered. Don't like being snookered.

The Facility Fee is the devil's work. Bad!

Couple
Heather from Norwalk, CT
November 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
It's really noisy outside, trucks and emergency vehicles going by all nght
Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg