Park Central

Park Central in New York City

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 83 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from Chapel Hill, NC
September 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was a very good value for the price I paid.
The facilities charge is a bit of an annoyance. I was also charged $4 for Internet Service I didn't need.
Couple
Emily from Atlanta, GA
September 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The hotel is in a great location and has a beautiful lobby.
I think the train must run underneath the hotel because it was so loud. Our bathroom also spelled like mildew.
Couple
Chris from Norcross, GA
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location was perfect for midtown and Central Park.
nothing

Rooms are a tad small. Bathrooms are small. All still workable for the location.

Group Traveler
Vincent from Temecula, CA
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Newly renovated. Location.
The nickel and dime charges similar to airlines. A 20 dollar facility fee at checkout! That's wrong!!! And tax plus tourist fees in NY exceeded 75 dollars.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location was best for me since I wanted to be closer to a relative in a hospital nearby.
There was a surprise hotel fee ($27) per day that was mandatory and was not disclosed prior to booking. Hotel staff was very rude in going about explaining it to me and I found the fee to be a fraudulent way to increase the booking amount advertised.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Melville, NY
September 12, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location
Charge for pool and gym and we had no intention to use it Very skimpy on the bathroom for instance one bar of soap
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mineola, TX
August 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Helen from Orlando, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
So close to Times Square and Central Park.
Our room phone didn't work.

Excellent staff, wonderful beds, lovely lobby.

Group Traveler
Song from Yuyao, China
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Great Falls, VA
July 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
easy check in
yes they $20 to our bill per room which was above the amount charged by you

my room smelt of smoke

Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 84 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg