Park Central

Park Central

Park Central Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
870 Seventh Avenue At 56Th Street
New York, NY 10019

Hotel Guest Rating for Park Central in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 117 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Park Central
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Park Central

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jorge from Guatemala, Guatemala
March 23, 2015
Couple
7.0
the location it´s outstanding!. facade inviting, sorrounded by plenty of restaurants, the subway on hand, plenty of good things about location.
our closet didn´t have light!!!. very tough to keep things on the sequrity case. the matress of beds and pillows very old.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
March 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff @ the hotel were excellent to deal with!
Generally happy but were charged $25 per night for resort fees & charged an extra $25 per night to have two beds per room!
Solo Traveler
Jordan from North Haven, CT
March 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
I enjoyed the location.the staff was great in the lobby . a quick check in and checkout.
The star rating was misleading. There was no room service or restaurant
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location, beautiful rooms, kind staff, and very nice fitness center.
Overpriced food at the marketplace, daily additional facilities fees yet - besides the gym there are no real facilities that we pay for. There's no pool or jacuzzi, no recreation area, and nothing that would justify the extra fee.
Solo Traveler
Julie from Granada Hills, CA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location - very convenient to get almost anywhere!
Occasionally the elevators moved very slowly.
Couple
Camilo from Rockville, MD
March 5, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location near Central Park, Times Square, MOMA, etc
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wingdale, NY
March 2, 2015
Couple
5.0
It was an overall good experience
Called twice for bell hop and did not get one. Had to carry bags down. Once I spoke to a customer service rep. She acted like it was not her problem and that was a different department. Are you not part of a team when it comes to the hospitality industry?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was good.
The $25 nightly fee. The bar closing at 11pm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
February 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
LOVE the location. Nice lobby, nice room. Nothing luxurious, but perfect for what we needed. Very reasonable rates. Overall great experience. Will definitely go back.
we checked out early in the morning and asked for a cab to the airport, but was ushered by an employee to the Hotel's car service waiting outside. Paid $20 more leaving the city than we did arriving and leaving we had less tolls.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Delta, PA
February 24, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The comfort of our room was exceptional. Looking out our window, we had a nice view of the city. Check-in, valet parking, and check-out were very efficient and painless. The hotel is located near lots of fun places.
The lighting in the room was insufficient. Elevators in the hotel are cramped. The cafe is overpriced.
Reviews of Park Central
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Park Central
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg